We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb alround service at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort to your Saves list
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Superb alround service at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my wife, daughter and son-in- law and grand daughter at the beginning of November.

This is arguably the best hotel I've stayed in. You can see how superbly appointed it is from the moment you set foot in it. We had 2 junior suites adjoining one another ( Rooms B635 and B637), marvellously situated with sea views to the south and west from a lovely balcony., so we saw some glorious sunsets.The rooms were spotless and well maintained throughout our stay.

The food is excellent with a huge choice. There was a choice of buffet restaurants every night . The drinks are a bit expensive and so is the snack bar adjoining one of the pools ( but this is justifiably a 5 star hotel ), but there are inexpensive alternatives for lunch within easy reach of the hotel.I found a decent Chardonnay at 22 euros, and you'll pay about 2.80 euros for a coffee in the Piano Bar - recommended.

Excellent facilities, swimming pools , gym, childrens areas and pools etc.

I was also very impressed with all the staff - well dressed,friendly,courteous and helpful at all times.

Looking forward to returning next year

Room Tip: Try for a high corner junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

We’re so happy to see that you and your family really have enjoyed our accommodations. Thank you for choose the Princesa Yaiza Hotel & Resort and we will be pleased if you and your family come back to visit our resort next year. We recommend you to try the breakfast only for adults in our restaurant Isla de Lobos, with great views of the ocean, the perfect choice for couples.

Best regards.

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort*****L
+34 928 519 222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    426
    130
    52
    20
See reviews for
814
775
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is the 6th hotel we have stayed in Playa Blanca, stepping up in standard each time until we reached the top !
We had a week here with friends in May 2012 and were upgraded to a lovely suite A513 on the 5th floor (one level up from reception) facing west with views out to sea and over to Montana Roja.
This time we checked in (following 8 days in Fuerteventura) with a warm welcome and a glass of bubbly. The room allocated this time was A513 just across the corridor from our previous visit. No upgrade this time however, but the double room was still fantastic and perfect for our requirements.
Everything in this hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are large, beds massive (initially made up as two , but one request made up as a double) walk-in wardrobe/dressing room, great bathroom and the added bonus of a mini kitchen.
We ate breakfasts in all three buffet restaurants, depending on times and availability of space. The food at breakfast is superb quality with a vast choice of virtually anything you would wish and
the freshly squeezed orange juice machines were a major hit.
We stayed on a B&B basis as we like to visit many of the Restaurants in Playa Blanca at night , but did treat ourselves to a meal in Kampai (the Japanese tepanyaki restaurant in the hotel)one evening. We enjoyed the food, however the "show" aspect was slightly disappointing and the price was fairly steep too, something we probably wouldn't repeat.
We do not usually sit around the pool much preferring to visit beaches or do cultural visits, however as the atmosphere around the bottom pool was so peaceful and comfortable we just chilled there most days (with of course the obligatory break for tapas at Taberna Godino early afternoon).
This was one of the most relaxing holidays we've had and we will definitely be returning to the Princesa Yaiza in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort for your vacations. It’s a pleasure for us to know that enjoyed your stay on our accommodations.

For your next visit, we recommend you to try the deluxe half board basis, which includes every dinner in one of our five a la carte restaurants, including our gourmet restaurant Isla de Lobos. There, you and your companions could enjoy of the best of our gastronomy in a magnificent enclave with one of the best views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort*****L
+34 928 519 222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Amazing amazing hotel. Service and staff top class. Food is excellent well worth getting up for the breakfast buffet. Didn't go full board as many fantastic restaurants nearby. Hotel has excellent facitilies, rooms are beautiful and everything is spotless . This will be my hotel to go to from now on.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

It’s a pleasure for us to know that your stay at the Princesa Yaiza was really great. We recommend you for your next stay the gourmet breakfast at the Isla de Lobos restaurant, a great experience with the best of our gastronomy with an incredible view of the ocean, only for adults and perfect for couples. We’re waiting for your next visit with the best wishes from our staff.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort*****L
+34 928 519 222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Here with partner and my son and daughter (18 & 22 ) nice hotel very very big. Rooms not ready on arrival and had asked for rooms next to each other when booked in the Uk 3 weeks earlier, we are 1 floor higher and 5mins walk away !!!!!!! We were told wine and chocs in rooms on arrival, 3days later still waiting !!!!! .pools are freezing !!!!!! . Breakfast good but not 5star !!!!!!. Not cheap to stay here and would expect better.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for telling us about your experience at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort. Your comments will help us to improve our service. We’re so sorry that your stay wasn’t so great as you have expected. Regarding the pools, we try to keep them warm, but due to the pool rules, we can’t heat the pools over 26ºC, and sometimes the thermal sensation is cooler.
We’re going to work hard to fix the issues and I will be personally pleased if you and your family return to our resort. You could see with your own eyes our improves.
Best regards,
Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort*****L
+34 928 519 222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is enormous but well run. Room was a. Suite which was kept spotless by staff. All staff were friendly and helpful. Took B & B option and glad we did. Hotel buffet was OK but expensive and there was much better food to be had at better prices outside ( and without having to queue up!)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort for your vacations. We’re so glad to know that you had a great experience with us.
We wil be waiting for your next visit. As you say you´ve enjoyed the gastronomy at the hotel, I´d like to recommend you the half board deluxe for your next visit. With the half board deluxe option you can have dinner every day in any of our a la carte restaurants, the perfect choice for a great culinary experience.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort*****L
+34 928 519 222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at Princesa Yaiza for a week at the end of October for the half term holidays. When we arrived around 3pm we were disappointed to find that our room wasn't ready. The receptionist did not seem overly bothered by this and told us to go and have a look around and she would call us back to the reception area when it was ready. As checkout is 12pm, there was no reason why the room shouldn't have been ready, we had had a long day already and just wanted to get changed and unpack. The welcome pack that we were given was missing a towel card (should be one per person in my mind, we were only given 2) and the information about the gym and classes in the hotel which I had to go back for later. Also during the holiday we had problems with the key cards not working which we had to got back down to reception for.
When we finally got to the room (junior suite B541) we were very impressed. The sea view was great as we were on the 5th floor, the room was big with a small area for food prep. (microwave, sink, large fridge), the twin beds were big with a firm mattress and pillows, 2 sinks in the bathroom, fantastic toiletries (razor, toothbrushes, comb, nail kit etc.) The one disappointment was the 4 tea bags that we got in the room to last us a week as yet again, you would have to pay extra from room service if you wanted any more! Our holiday certainly wasn't cheap and we were annoyed that the hotel was being so penny pinching as to ration teabags!
After unpacking we explored the hotel. The pool was very cold and did not get much warmer throughout the holiday due to the weather and them not being heated. (N.B If the weather is a bit cool there is not indoor pool for the children, just the adults only pool in the spa which is extra). The Kikoland club is separate to the hotel, 5 mins walk towards the marina (20mins form hotel). Kikoland is the best kids club I have ever seen with a park area for different ages, tennis courts, football courts, pool area and a big theatre. Our 6 year old daughter had a great time and we would have been lost without it as there is only the beach which is right outside the hotel as an alternative activity for children. The marina and the port are near enough but too far for little legs so a pram is needed for younger ones. I was told by one of the guests that you can hire prams for around 4 euros a day.
The hotel is very big and it took us a couple of days to find everything as it is not well signposted, for instance, to get to the gym from reception, you have to go down one level (there are no signs for it in reception I had to ask), take a right past a lounge area and through a tunnel (which has some very nice aquariums on the left) until you get to the indoor games room on the right towards D block (for families) and walk right to the end where it is through an arched doorway. Phew! If you don't like stairs or walking very much, don't come to this hotel, we certainly got our exercise!
We never ate in the hotel as it was too expensive but there is a great hiperdino right outside the hotel for food and drinks, as well as one in the marina and a amongst the shops around the port. Breakfast was ok but not a good at it should have been for a 5 star hotel. There was very little fruit, fish, no caviar, no feta cheese, no salad bar a few pieces of lettuce. Even the cooked breakfast did not look very appetising. Their water gave me an upset stomach for a few days, so I would advise sticking to the bottled water if possible.
The computers cost extra to use which was frustrating as the WiFi only worked outside and not in our room. Hence we couldn't get our emails properly for a few days.
Another disappointment was that there was no DVD player in the room, even though the shop rents out DVDs for free in the shop downstairs. Apparently it is only the rooms in D block that get the DVD players, otherwise you have to hire them for 30 euros a week.
Overall a great family hotel, but desperately needs a heated indoor pool for children to use, along with DVD players in the Junior suites.

Room Tip: Our room B541 was facing the sea and got the sun all day. However quite noisy with kids running up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, even your disappointments, so we could fix them. I´m happy to see you´ve enjoyed your stay and your room, and We’re going to work hard on your comments to improve service for our guests and we hope you and your family to come back soon to the Princesa Yaiza, and you will see with your own eyes the changes. I´ll be more than happy to meet you in your next visit,

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort*****L
+34 928 519 222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We have returned today after 7 nights at the princesa yaiza. we stayed in in d block. We had a royal kiko suite and felt thoroughly spoilt as soon as we arrived. Excellent cava upon check in and our suitcases were taken up to our room. Elke took us to our suite and showed us around. The kids loved her and she answered any questions we had. Fab! The suite was palatial and very clean. All toiletries were included and replenished each day along with the kids mini bar. Get in! At first i thought it would be a problem being detatched from the main hotel. but it was only a short walk and we had the best pool. The breakfast was exceptional (more cava at breakfast) and we ate a few times at the snack bar by our pool from the room service menu. That too was delicious and very reasonably priced. I recommend the chefs salad. The pools are very cold as said by previous reviews but by day 3 I plucked up the courage to swim. It was quite refreshing to cool off as it was still hot when the sun was out. The pools are very clean and it was fun to use the inflatables that the hotel provided. Don't buy any!!! My girls aged 4 and 6 used the kids club once and seemed to enjoy it but then wanted to stay with us by the pool the rest of the time which was a shame as I feel they missed out on all the fun. The staff seemed very committed in ensuring the kids had a great time. I will definately recommend this hotel and I would love to return again. It was the best holiday I've had. My 6 year old cried when we left. It was worth paying a bit more for this hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for trust in the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort for your family vacations. We’re so happy to know that you and your family had a good time and enjoyed our accommodations.
We’re waiting your next visit to Lanzarote, and we’ll be so excited to receive you again at the Princesa Yaiza.

Best regards for you and your family,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort*****L
+34 928 519 222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Business Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.