We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for winter sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort to your Saves list
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for winter sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Loved this hotel - luxurious, stylish, immaculately kept, fabulous location, professional and friendly staff. We were 4 adults seeking complete relaxation in the sun for a week and that we got. Although this is a family hotel, there is enough space not to be disturbed by babies and children who tend to use the heated pool on the upper terrace. We sunbathed at the lower pool, beautiful comfy sun beds with plenty of space not to feel cramped. Pool was cold, but the lovely beach just a stones throw from the hotel suited us for a stroll and swim in the sea. We chose bed and breakfast allowing us to venture to either the Marina, 10 minute walk, or playa blanca, 10 minutes the other way, both offering good selection of restaurants. The hotel too offers good selection of restaurants, we liked the Italian restaurant in The Plaza. But, the highlight for us was breakfasting on the terrace overlooking the azure sea and palm trees. An idyllic start to every day of our wonderful break. Staff all wonderful. A special mention to Daniele, whose professionalism and charm impressed us very much, and to Joaquin who entertained us and made breakfast such fun. We will definitely return, it was just the tonic we needed.

Room Tip: Avoid lower rooms, views better higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort.

It is a great pleasure to know that you were impressed with our special breakfast in the Isla de Lobos Restaurant. As you well explained, good service and magnificent ocean views are the best way to start the day. I take this opportunity to remember that this is a service for adults only.

It is always a pleasure to know that every effort made to ensure you received a memorable experience paid off with your generous score and feedback, which has been shared and appreciated by all the teams here and especially with Daniel and Joaquin.

Thank you for choosing the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort for you stay in Lanzarote and should you require any further assistance from the Princesa Yaiza please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Many thanks and kind regards,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,409
    476
    141
    55
    23
See reviews for
867
863
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

just back from princesa yaiza and cant speak highly enough about it, everyone so friendly and helpful, so relaxing to just walk around the inside of this beautiful hotel, so spacious and calming..with all the plants and palm trees you felt you were outside in a tropical garden. this was a surprise birthday treat for me, i was delighted with my bottle of champagne which was given to me by the hotel...will be recommending to my friends

Room Tip: higher rooms better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let us again wish you a very Happy Birthday and many happy returns. Thank you for your kind review, especially regarding our staff.

Our aim is always to exceed our guest’s expectations and treat each customer as an individual with the warmest of welcomes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate many more occasions.

Kind regards,



Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The first year we took a break away from the Lopesan group of hotels,and we are glad we did. Great hotel, great staff. great food.
Only suggestion would be to ensure the staff on reception at check out are not so curt. That we found disapppointing. We really felt that they were in a hurry for us to pay and go.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely and caught the eveing Sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor - we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you unfortunately experienced, as a result of a bad service in the check-out. Please believe me when I say that, normally, the service in the reception desk is one of the most valued services within the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort for your second visit.

Best regards,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Having been to Playa Blanca before we chose this hotel for its location and were not at all dissappointed. It is perfectly situated halfway between the town and the marina with a short and pleasant walk to both. I would recommend this hotel for families particularly those with small children but for those couples who require an escape from offspring I would suggest planning carefully. There does seem to be a collection of buggys and strollers at the entrance to the restaurants at breakfast time. The facilities, however, were very good and the service too was excellent as was the sleep qulaity in the room. The evening dining in the hotel is not an issue but I would suggest booking B&B only because the variety of restaurants, some excellent, in the town and particularly the marina will spoil you for choice.
Be warned that there's a fair amount of "towels on the sun-loungers" activity by the pools before breakfast which, for those of us who'd prefer a lie-in, can restrict your sunworshipping a little.

Room Tip: The duplex rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. We were upgraded to one on arrival. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Family,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us.

As a guest, like you, highlights our location, our service and sleep quality in the room is a pleasure for us.

We think that the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is perfect for any type of customer considering the season. If school holiday season, there are more families. But at other seasons there is very few children.

Let me ask you a small consideration: when a guest is in the hotel with half board, they can use both the buffet and a la carte restaurants (getting a discount on the amount of food in the bill). In our opinion is an important advantage that guests appreciate much as it gives them an important choice when choosing where to go for dinner.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Prinesa Yaiza soon.

Kind regards,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Friends recommended that we look at Princesa Yaiza as an option for our first family/winter sun holiday and while it was expensive, we certainly were not disappointed! We booked a junior suite which was the perfect size for us and our two kids (1.5yrs and 4yrs) - the bathroom is large and the shower is so good, you really never want to get out of it!

The main pool is heated so the kids absolutely loved it. The spread on offer at the buffet breakfast is impressive and similarly tasty, and the range of restaurant options on site for lunch and dinner is great. The marina is also only a ten-minute walk away (many more restaurant options there.)

Kikoland (the kids club) is good and very secure but needs a refresh; particularly the club for 0-2yrs where there are very few toys and those that are there, need to be replaced. The activities for 3-5yr olds are also a little limited but the club for over 6yrs looked good. The big pool in Kikoland is absolutely freezing...

Why have I only given it a 'very good' rating?...the Check In and the Check Out experience. Given the 5 Star hotel rating, we expected to feel really welcome on check in and feel like our custom was valued on check out - we didn't on either count.

Check In: The experience was very 'matter of fact' - nothing memorable about it of a positive nature - we weren't offered our welcome drink in spite of the fact that the lady who checked us in cleared two glasses from her desk as we sat down, which the guests who had just checked in presumably enjoyed!

Check Out: After such an enjoyable stay at the hotel, it would have been nice to leave on a high note but the woman who checked us out was curt, never asked us how our stay was and made us feel like she just wanted us to pay the bill and be gone.

It felt like the reception staff were trained by a three star hotel, while a five star hotel trained the staff everywhere else !!

However, don’t let our check in/check out experience put you off – Yaiza is a great family resort option and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments. Thanks to the feed back we get from our customers, we are able to improve our service to try to reach the best experience for you.

We hope you can forgive us for having failed to give you the best welcome and the best of farewells. We assure you that the reception is usually one of the departments that received top scores from guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

Finally, we want to ask you to extend our gratitude to your friends for recommending our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.


Kind regards,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny, ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Once again myself and my grandson returned to princesa yaiza in Playa Blanca, we were told that this was my 13th visit to this hotel!! Las time i was there i felt that standerds had slipped a bit, but this time wow! Everything was perfect, fantastic suite with sea views all around, great staff and even champaign in the fridge! Entertainment for my grandson was great, even through most of the schools had reopened and there were only a few his age around, the staff did their best to keep him happy, overall a fantastic week, and i know we will be back yet again!!

Room Tip: Just ask and they will do their best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your continued support with your 13th visit to our hotel.

We hope that after this visit, you no longer have any doubt of where to spend your holidays.

Please contact us prior to your arrival so we can give you the best welcome.

Best Regards,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you want to splash out you can't do better than book in here. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. Felt at home straight away. All staff were wonderful and should be complimented, and I mean all staff, from those in the restaurants to those in reception and bringing in the luggage. Wonderful spa treatment too, and I gather new addition to the range starting soon. Only wish I had been there to try it. Went half board again and all I can say is that if you don't find what you like you must be very very hard to please! Just relaxed and just wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We upgraded this time and it was well worth it. Gather the more expensive rooms overlooking sea can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a glowing review of Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, it really sounds like you enjoyed your stay and made the most of your time whilst you were here.

We will pass on your compliments to our teams regarding the wonderful service, and we are delighted we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to being able to do so again soon.

Kind regards,



Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.