We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Timanfaya Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Timanfaya Palace to your Saves list
H10 Timanfaya Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Gran Canaria, 1, Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
WestWales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was with out question a fabulous hotel. The staff were lovely and always helpful. There was plenty of sunbeds for everyone and the food was fantastic. We had a room with a sea view - fantastic. As others have said it was relaxing and peaceful because it was adults only. The coffee and carrot cake at Mike's cafe was divine - a daily treat. If there was a fault with this hotel it was the standard of the entertainment - certainly could do better - then this hotel would be difficult to beat. Yes we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view on a high floor ( only 5 floors anyway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear ELIZABETHMWW,

Thank you for your nice review!.

I´m sorry that you were not very happy with our entertainment team... we are a quiet and we just want to keep a very soft animation program....

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,529
    852
    259
    91
    44
See reviews for
229
2,108
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,041)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Being an adults only hotel means you have a fantastic and relaxing pool side experience. It's quiet and calm and a great place to relax. A little bit of a walk and you're at the beach which is small and busy with families.
The food is excellent and there is good variety. The staff are welcoming and helpful.
There were various different entertainers in the evening and we enjoyed the piano bar (where there were also occassionally jazz musicians) and could access the internet. The other entertainments in the evenings were ok and often not busy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear TravellerK2013,

Thanks for your review!.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a heavenly week at this gem of a hotel, from the moment we arrived until the sad day that we left the service was faultless as was the food and cleanliness. The staff are all to be praised for their hard work and dedication. We would not hesitate to return. So in a nutshell thank you to everyone at timanfaya palace for exceeding all our expectations and hopefully we will return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Debbielola,

Thank you very much for your nice review. I really appreciate your rate of 5 points!!.

I hope to see you soon back.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

As an adults only hotel this is a real treat, excellent service, nothing is rushed or hurried. Pool area was peaceful and a really relaxed situation. Food on the whole was very good and most areas of the hotel have recently been renovated . A real treat will be returning again soon !

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Joanna M,

Thank you very much for your nice review. I really appreciate it, and your rate of 5 points.

Muchas gracias!!!.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week in July with my daughter on a half board basis. We travelled with Sovereign and flew with Monarch. The first problem was at the airport were we found out that we did not have seats together although I had paid for an expensive, luxury holiday. I paid extra and upgraded to a superior twin and the room was clean and spacious but some of the communal areas were scruffy and in need of attention - there were tiles missing in one of the pools and the "luxury" sunloungers were broken and the matress covers were torn. The restaruant had a good selection of food and most of the staff were pleasant and friendly apart from a waiter at the bar by the pool and one of the reception staff who were both rude. The Sovereign rep was good though and even lent my daughter a charger for her phone which she had forgotten. Wouldn't bother to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear JNo_12,

I´m sorry that you and your doughter were not happy with your holidays.

You have written in this site of my hotels problems that are from the travel agency and I cannot control.
I please you to contact me directly the problems that you find in our hotel just to rate us 3 points. direccion.hti@h10hotels.com

Gracias!.

Regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for a week in August 2013, and it was amazing! Stayed for 7 days for half board, which I would definitely recommend if you want to leave the complex. Hotel was exactly what we wanted, as an adults only hotel, even in the height of the summer season it was quiet and relaxed, definitely worth going somewhere like this if you want to chill out.
Rooms were lovely, spacious and modern, and cleaned everyday. We had a balcony facing the sea, which was looovely to sit out on in the evening :) swimming pool was nice as well, plenty of sunbeds, although there always seemed to be lots reserved but no one actually in the pool, which was annoying.
There is a beach less than 5 minutes walk away, which was nice to visit one day to make a change from the pool, with sunbeds and parasols to hire, as well as pedalos, canoes, etc..
Food was pretty good, absolutely loads of choice, breakfast was always ace,and in the evenings they have different themed food nights e.g. mexican, indian, which was nice :) From a vegetarians perspective, they had lots of vegetables and potatoes, but only occasionally a proper dish, like paella, that was suitable as an actual meal. However this wasn't a problem, the dessert counter usually filled us up!
One point to make though, guys have to wear trousers in the evening in the resturant, which we didn't realise til we got there! Thankfully he'd travelled in jeans, but otherwise it would have been a nightmare! Wish we'd known before we went!
I'd recommend going half board, we bought drinks from the supermarket down the road to make it cheaper during the day, and even having cocktails and other drinks most nights in the hotel, the overall bill came to a lot less than it would have been if we'd of gone all inclusive! You have to hire the fridge, for 18 euros a week, which is annoying, but if you buy 10 drinks you get it for free, so we just bought 10 bottles of water which worked out at 16 euros.
If you go with a travel company like we did, and go on any excursions, then try swapping your dinner for lunch, we found we were always hungry when we came back from those, usually because we had to get up earlier! It gives you a chance to explore some of the local restaurants! We found a lovely Italian if you walk right along the seafront.
Overall a fantastic holiday, just not long enough! Service was consistently excellent, and the staff were friendly and often made jokes with you. Would definitely recommend this place, and will definitely be looking at other H10 hotels for future holidays!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Becky T,

Thousand thanks for this nice review and your rate of 5 points!.

See you soon!.

Kind regards,

José Ángel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have recently returned from a week's stay (wish it were longer) at the best hotel we've stayed at for years. We paid the little extra for a Deluxe double with Sea view room; it was worth every penny. Our room was spacious, clean (aside from the odd ant) with a fantastic view of the pool and sea from our balcony. We went half board; again we would go All Inc. next time as all the drinks we labelled and not just local varieties. Each evening the restaurant had a different theme, e.g. Mexican, Italian. However there were still many 'normal' dishes and if you didn't like them, the chef would cook you something else. On one evening they laid out pic n mix sweets, and a chocolate fountain... Heaven :o) The desserts and cakes were delicious! Breakfast time was also sumptuous with everything you could with for. On most nights the hotel also laid on plenty of excellent entertainment. The Brazilian night with Dancers and free cocktails was great fun. If you get the opportunity sign up for the Catamaran trip, brilliant! All the staff were friendly and always happy to help. By the way, this is a couples hotel... I love children but it's nice to get away. Already considering coming back here next year.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Sea View & Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear BOR15,

When I see you have written already 30 reviews and you rate us with 5 points, I just can say: GRACIAS !!.

Thanks a lot for your nice review.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Timanfaya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Timanfaya Palace

Address: C/ Gran Canaria, 1, Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Timanfaya Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your H10 Timanfaya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Timanfaya Palace Playa Blanca
Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote
H10 Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Timanfaya Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.