We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Chillaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Rubicon Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Rubicon Palace to your Saves list
H10 Rubicon Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Matlock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Class Chillaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

For a quiet, relaxing holiday away from it all, to recharge your batteries this hotel is ideal for you. The staff are pleasant and helpful and your suitcases on arrival are delivered to to room, our Thomas Cook rep Aymen was on hand to guide and help us without any fuss. The receptionist chap Alex changed our room with no fuss as we were not satisfied with our first room allocated, we were then moved to a magnificent location looking across out towards Feruventura and a massive balcony. It is keep clean well by the hard working staff whom are pleasent and curtious, the food has a good variety and plenty of drinks on hand to which you help yourself, definitely worth going all inclusive, the only small gripe I have is that as with all Spanish hotels they cannot do a typical English breakfast, the grounds are beautiful also there are 3 different swimming pools, plenty of sun beds for all, but there are the odd few whom still put there towels on them.,There is entertainment at night but we went into the piano bar mostly with its relaxing atmosphere, you find also another entertainment area which caters more for the children but then adult entertainment at 10:00pm, the Bee Gees tribute are worth a look. Please note this is a good walk from Playa Blanca but the taxis are cheap enough, 20 minutes away there is a glorious beach which is safe and clean.We went away to relax and this was ideal for us. loved it!!

Room Tip: If you are a couple with no children try and locate to the to the west side or near the promenade, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,182
    1,601
    591
    200
    118
See reviews for
1,826
2,007
43
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Wonderful experience, beautiful Hotel in a lovely location. The staff all work so hard, the place is clean and on a definite par and standard with Vegas! The decor is elegant and the atmosphere chilled. If you want real value for money and the holiday of your life, go to the Rubicon. :)

Room Tip: Go privillege
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My daughter and her 4 year old son and I returned yesterday from a weeks all inclusive holiday at Hotel Rubicon Palace. We were taken to the room by the hotel train,and luggage put in room on arrival. After the first night there was a problem with one of the beds in the room. After contacting reception it was solved within hours. The food is the best I have ever had and I have been in lots of hotels. Always hot loads of choice and caters for children at all times.Cleanliness in all areas is second to none, rooms are spacious, (we had a normal twin room with put up bed), bathrooms large with bath and shower, lots of choice of toiletries.
The hotel is really geared up for children and Archie did not know what to do next, so much choice of entertainment for him. The weather was fantastic even with the wind!
A fantastic find, we will not hesitate to go back. Brilliant. Thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were originally booked into H10 Lanzarote Princess but swiftly moved to the Rubicon after seeing the work in progress there. So pleased we changed to Rubicon as we had a great holiday. The staff were friendly (Naty on reception was excellent) and the room we were given was great. Super king size bed and an excellent sea view. There was a good choice of food which catered for all tastes and we were able to sit outside for dinner each night, although a couple of nights it was slightly breezy.Our 4 year old daughter loved the kids pool with pirate ship and slides. It is a good 30 minute walk to the main resort area however we loved going to Bar Manea ( 5 minute walk), great views with chilled out atmosphere for drinks and food. All in all the Rubicon ticks a lot of boxes and we would return.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unitedkingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Went to this hotel with my 18 year old son - had fab brill PERFECT holiday - our room was amazing with stunning views - everybody that we spoke to had been there several times before!! Food, entertainment, hotel excellent - just wonderful - will definately be going back.ps Yes the winds nearly blew me away - but i think i can put up with that!!

Room Tip: We had room 7006 in the main part - stunning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the H10 Rubicon Palace, Lanzarote. Overall a fantastic stay which I would highly recommend to anybody looking for a summer getaway.

Service - Reception staff always happy to help, sparkling wine or orange juice on arrival. However, we were left to find the room ourselves - which is a daunting task considering the size of this place. Bar staff (especially at the Piano Bar on the top floor of the main building) were very helpful and friendly. Some of the buffet restaurant staff unfortunately not as friendly (beware glass-eyed lady) but didn't affect the holiday too much.

Room - We opted for the cheaper "Twin with garden view" option, which turned out to be a giant double bed which although wasn't the most comfortable bed I've slept in, far exceeded our expecations as were anticipating two small singles that we'd have to push together. View was fantastic, we could see the garden, pool and sea from our room on the first floor of the building on the northern edge of the complex. Please note - some rooms are very far from the restaurants and bars so I would recommend asking for one close to the main building if you have trouble walking long distances.

Food/Restaurants/Bars - We opted to go all inclusive on our holidays which consisted of buffet meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Good food, although a disappointing selection of meat dishes (most meat dishes were plain pieces of roasted or fried meats whereas the fish dishes were a lot more interesting - curries and stews etc). There are self service bars at each end of the restaurants where you can help yourself to water/wine/sangria/beer/soft drinks/sparkling wine. All inclusive guests have the opportunity to dine for one night in the Italian restaurant which is usually reserved for the 'Privilige' guests - but the menu was poor and food was bland - do not save this until the last night expecting something special (although poolside location is very nice). Good selection of drinks on offer at all of the bars, although they provide cheaper brands of spirits etc to all inclusive guests this didn't bother us much.

Pools - Varied selection of pools suitable for kids of all ages. Although they were slightly cold! Heated indoor pool available at the spa at 10 EUR per day (better deals available if purchasing 3 day/5 day passes).

Location - It took us around half an hour to walk into town from the hotel, but we rented a car on our second day so drove into town from there on in (although in all honesty, Playa Blanca town centre isn't really all that). Playa Blanca is fairly remote in relation to the attractions on the island such as the Timanfaya National Park, Cesar Manrique Foundation and Cueva de los Verdes etc - but all of these are easy to reach by car or on a tour bus.

Entertainment - Terrible. Very outdated tribute acts, which is fine for clientele of a certain age - but for a young couple in their early 20s they should offer some alternatives.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

From the minute we walked into the H10 Rubicon Palace we knew we'd made the right choice! We were greeted at reception by helpful and efficent staff and the choice of a glass of champagne or orange juice. Nice touch! After being escorted to our room on the train, was a nice surprise to see we had a massive balcony and a sea view. The bed was huge, although not very comfy! The bathroom was also massive, with a good stock of toiletries eg shower gel, body mosituriser, soap etc! There are 5 pools dotted around the hotel, the main one is where everything happens, the kids ones and then theres one out of the way for people who enjoy piece and quiet! The food was lovely, lots of choice, freshly cooked and always plenty! For those people who say theres nothing, then they must have there eyes shut! I am a fussy eater and i ate very well! 3 meals a day! The animation team, one word...BRILLIANT! They work soo soo hard and always have a laugh and a smile for everyone! They encourage game participation, but are not phased by a polite no! They truly made our holiday so much fun! The grounds are immaculate!! Although a 30 minute walk into Playa Blanca, it was no hardship! The prom right outside the gates of the hotel take you right too them! Such a memorable holiday and i would reccommend to everyone! Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Rubicon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Rubicon Palace

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Rubicon Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 593
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your H10 Rubicon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Rubicon Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Rubicon Palace Playa Blanca
Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Rubicon Hotel
Rubicon Lanzarote
H10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel h10 Rubicon Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Rubicon Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.