We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Paradise Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Paradise Island to your Saves list
Aparthotel Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Urbanizacion Montana Roja, P-28, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from our first family holiday at paradise island. Only one word would describe it, perfect. The rooms were big, clean and well maintained, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the food was lovely and a huge selection and overall value for money was amazing. As my kids are older, they took themselves to the water park just seconds from our apartment which was terrific. The whole complex and atmosphere was buzzing and always something to do. The beach is only 5 mins away on the bus and some lovely shops and bars there. To be honest, if your looking for a relaxing holiday, you don't even have to leave the complex or spend any excess money. Overall I am thrilled with our holiday and thank all the staff at paradise island for making it fabulous. Will definitely be returning there next April and will do for the foreseeable future with the family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Director General at Aparthotel Paradise Island, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Gina,

We are so glad to know that you had a great and relaxing time with us and that you have appreciated our daily work. Our last objective is to make your stay in Lanzarote better with excellent service and facilities and real concern for the interests of our guests.

Moreover we highly appreciate your fantastic comments regarding our outstanding All Inclusive offer, our amazing Dino Park, excellent cleanliness of the rooms and our great entertainment program.

We certainly look forward to your return and to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back at our HL Paradise Island.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    557
    357
    178
    184
See reviews for
918
352
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We loved our holiday as a family and plan on visiting again soon. The food was fantastic with a huge selection. With two young children the water park was their idea of heaven. So easy with the bus service to get to the beach which only took about 8 minutes. Apartments were clean and all staff very helpful. Highly recommend to families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Director General at Aparthotel Paradise Island, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Karen,

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the HL Paradise Island and that we were able to meet your expectations of great holidays.

Moreover we are happy to learn that you were especially satisfied with our excellent cuisine and our fantastic Dino Park.

We are already looking forward to your return and wish to thank you once again for recommending our hotel.

Our very best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Apats could do with being modernised although done the job as we were all inclusive and didnt need to cook & eat there too. Food was good, great choice but after 1st wk our party were getting a little bored, having been to many all inc resorts we know this does happen. Facilities great, surroundings clean & tidy (pool etc) play area in dino park a little shabby but again done job, kept kids happy. lobby bar could do with extra pair of hands in the evening as queuing for 15 min isnt exactly much fun, hat off to bar man though, done what he could. Only had few minor complaints which for me is very unheard of..., 1st wk water supply for showering, bathing & general hotel use was in severe short supply seemingly due to generator breaking down, not very nice having to go to dinner unfresh, this was sorted eventually and we did understand it was outwith hotel control, paying wifi, connection still not great, i dont feel hotel should be charging for it when not up to standard & lastly, to get into playa blanca by foot it is about half hr walk, taxis are cheap enough but is nice to be able to have quick wander to shops if desired. All in all had great 2 weeks amd would definately recommend to families of all ages.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Manager at Aparthotel Paradise Island, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear julie s,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We are happy to learn that overall you had a good holiday at HL Paradise Island, however, we truly regret to hear that your stay was not all it could or should have been and we are sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations in all areas.

Therefore we wish to assure you that all of your comments have been noted and will be discussed with the Management-Team.


In the name of all staff members we would like to thank you again for vacationing with us and we hope you could consider to give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The apartment was fine, clean, but no frills. The Bar and common hotel areas indoors were good. When busy the main bar was overcrowded by people more interested in their iPads than having a drink and a chat. The hotel "free wifi" was poor and usually didn't allow a connection. The hotel also offered alternative wifi for a charge. Hmmm....
Outside, the swimming pools were nice, well kept, clean and child friendly. Also the water slide park made for good fun. When the hotel was busy the sun loungers were all reserved via towel before breakfast, which (as per anywhere else) is annoying. There was no policy or policing of this.
My only complaint about the hotel is that the food was not good. It was very much the same offering every day and after the 2nd day became very disappointing in terms of range and quality. A lot of cheap food was served (chicken & pork) along with a lot of pasta & potato dishes. The salad was never looked appetising. The so-called "theme nights" were no different - more chicken/pork/pasta/chips.
Additionally, i found mealtimes stressful due to the amount of people running round uncontrollably and cutting queues.
I have been to other all inclusive hotels where the food was much better and we even went out of the hotel for dinner at the end of our holiday as we were so sick of the food.

The hotel is not badly situated, and there is a nice beach a 20-25 minute walk away. A taxi to the nearest town for shopping/market/bars etc was about €4. There is nothing within a 5-10 minute walk at all though.

Overall the hotel and facilities were fine, especially for a family holiday with the children. However the food was pretty poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Manager at Aparthotel Paradise Island, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear GaryHutcherson,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that you spent an overall good holiday even though we were not able to live up to your standards concerning the food and some other points.

As your stay already lays back a few weeks, I am very happy to inform you that we were able to already improve a few points you mentioned: The free WIFI is already working much better, and the payable internet is now available everywhere in the resort. We do have a policy not to reserve sunbeds, and towels are removed after a certain time.

We are also working hard to improve our restaurant continuously and have received a lot of good comments lately. However, we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards.

Once again we wish to thank you for your valuable comments that help us to improve.

Sincerely,

the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is in much need of a revamp and. We stayed here on a last minute short break and thankfully it was only a few days. Our room was tired and dated. The air con did not work and the furnishings were old. Although we were all inclusive our room had a kitchenette in it which had obviously not been used for some time. Food was ok but not very inviting and the queue for drinks in the evenings was terrible. We would like to go back to the area but not to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Director General at Aparthotel Paradise Island, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear HL Paradise Island guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our HL Paradise Island. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction.

It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance. We regret that we did not know about the problems with the air condition and your discontentment of your room while you were still on site as we would have assist you with pleasure to solve these issues for you.

Moreover we would like to inform you that many of our rooms have already been partly renovated with new interior decor and flat screen televisions and further rooms will follow. We are also glad to inform you that we just bought new mattresses and pillows.

Thank you again for your comments, which allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in one of our HL hotels on Lanzarote or Gran Canary and remain

With best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was happy that the place was clean, the staff was friendly and the food was plentiful with tins of choice so should even satisfy the most picky of eaters. NO indoor pool thou and that was the only disappointment, the indoor Spa did not pass as a pool in my world, overall it is a place that gives you everything it advertises

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Director General at Aparthotel Paradise Island, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear HL Paradise Island guest,

Thank you very much for friendly review. We are very happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.

Nevertheless your comment regarding an indoor pool surprised us as we do not claim to have one at our hotel nor a Spa area. However our hotel disposes of a gym with bicycles, punching bag and strength and cardio training equipment for all of our guests who prefer to do something for their fitness during their stay. For your next stay with us we recommend you with pleasure to try our sauna and one of the massage or treatments our Wellness team is offering.

Once more we wish to thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We would be delighted to welcome you back very soon at our HL Paradise Island.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed towards the end of March, with our 2 year old and had a great week. The staff really are as great as all the reviews stay - they even made up plates of food for us to bring back to our rooms on the days our little girl fell asleep before dinnertime (to exciting for a nap and too tired to stay awake gone 6pm!!) For kids it's just fantastic, Dinopark, the softplay, the kids club, the playground, the mini disco and the free bus to the beach - there was never any shortage of things to entertain her. Food was ok - not 4*, but what do you expect for all inclusive in Spain! I'm vegetarian but there was always something for me, it was always hot and I don't think the restaurant is as bad as some people say - yes it's busy and the Spanish are rude (even one of the waiters got pushed out of the way and told us that's just the way they are!) but you just have to go with the flow and not let it bother you - after all - your on holiday, no need to rush! We never had to wait more than a few mins for a table and could have gone into the other restaurant if we'd wanted to. The rooms were clean, really big, well kitted out etc. Yes - the beds were a little hard - but they were big beds, normal mattresses which looked really new - so guessing they'll soften with age and it's more economic for hotels to buy harder mattresses than end up chucking them out because they've gone too soft! I'm 5 months pregnant and slept fine. The only negatives for us were the wind - which you can't do anything about, and the pool temps. One pool is warmer, but it would be great if the kids pool in Dinopark was warmer. We'd read the reviews before we went and bought a wetsuit for our daughter and it definitely helped - but she still couldn't stay in for more than 20/30 mins - although there were some kids who were obviously much tougher!! All in all, a great trip, well worth the money.

Room Tip: Room 118 was out of the way, very quiet. Only a 5 min walk to anywhere on the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Director General at Aparthotel Paradise Island, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear HL Paradise Island guest,

We wish to thank you for your positive review published on Tripadvisor and are more than happy to hear that you and your family spent wonderful holidays at our hotel.

Our aim is to provide perfect holidays for our guests and therefore we are glad that you appreciated our efforts and would like to thank you for mentioning that we try to exceed our guest’s expectations.

Moreover we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed all of our facilities and services we offer for families from our amazing Dino Park to the entertainment activities during the day and the evening or the sport facilities.

On the other side we are sorry to hear that you felt disturbed by the behaviour of guests of a certain nationality. Whenever we witness situations that may cause inconvenience to other guests we do see it as our duty to interfere. Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not aware of the situations you described.

However we wish to let you know that we are happy that our guests – as well as our staff - are people with lots of different nationalities and that we respect all of them equally.

With regards to your comments relating to the water in the Dino Park, we find in the winter months that although the water is heated, because the evenings are cool and the sunlight hours are not so long and the heat in the day is not so intense there is always the sensation that the water is perhaps not so warm at this time of year. But we can assure you that the pool is always heated.

Once again we wish to thank you for your nice words and hope to welcome you back on a future holiday with friends and family.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Paradise Island

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, P-28, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HL Hotel Paradise Island resort is situaded in a small town of Yaiza in Lanzarote, near the fishing town of Playa Blanca and the Papagayo Beaches. The HL Hotel Paradise Island is an ideal place to enjoy your holiday with your family with great facilities and service in a relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Paradise Island Hotel Playa Blanca
Paradise Island Lanzarote
Aparthotel Paradise Island Playa Blanca
Paradise Island Playa Blanca
Aparthotel Paradise Island Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.