We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Paradise Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Paradise Island to your Saves list
Aparthotel Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Urbanizacion Montana Roja, P-28, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
dublin ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A very pleasent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Although it was,nt as warm as we,d have liked ,the fact that we were on ground floor apartment meant we had a sun trap from 11 till 4pm. The apartment,s were spotless ,the food surpassed our expectations ,considering some of the previous reviews. What people expect for 375Euro is beyond me when one takes into account that to book a schedule flight to Lanzarotte could cost from 250 Euro upwards.Many thanks to Victoria who is the essense of customer care.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    557
    356
    178
    184
See reviews for
917
352
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

every one always has a problem with there holiday this one me my family and party that went had a excellent time the hotel was one of the cleanest i have ever stayed in.The water park was brill also very clean you could get your all inclusive drinks down there too. yes sometimes the food was a bit bland but none of us left the resturant hungry.The reps and entertainers were by far the very best weve seen . From a party of 14 that went all of us would stay again and recomend this hotel to our friends THANKS FOR A GREAT TIME

Room Tip: try for a pool view its very nice to look at on a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel the reception staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and very welcoming, it didnt take long for us to book in. Very good pools. Very good Dino Park. Cannot fault the cleanliness of the hotel. Staff very friendly. Apartments basic but clean and you dont spend much time in there anyway. The free bus into town and the beach was very helpful.
Downsides of the hotel was the food was ok but the size of the dining room too small for the hotel and each mealtime seemed to be a bit chaotic. Same at the bars and the entertainment room all too small for the hotel. And we found queueing up at the bar a bit annoying (hate to see what it is like in the busy season). We often went to the sister hotel down the road (Playa Blanca Club) for meals and entertainment, as there is plenty of room there and no queueing at the bars. Would not go in the summer, but excellent for winter. All in all a good holiday

Room Tip: Better to stay in a ground floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We travelled from Belfast on the 17th of Jan and arrived and was checked in very quickly by the very helpful and pleasant receptionist we went straight to the restaurant for our lunch were we ate for the 1st time and was very tasty as was all our meals with lots of variety each day and night which suited everybody, the waiting staff were very pleasant and overworked but kept smiling, our apartment was very spacious even with 3 kids and well located to the main pool which we used every day, the pool bar was a favourite place for the kids as they had drinks and ice cream on tap, the dino park was impressive with lots of slides for both young and old which also had a mini football pitch , at night the entertainment was very good and had something different every night , overall we had a great week and hope to get back in the near future

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well this was our second visit to this hotel and to me it seemed to have gained a lot of water park stuff but lost some of its atmosphere.
Weather was awesome which is what we went for anyway, but the selection of food was definately not as good as the last time we visited.
Seemed to have less of an atmospeher this time, I dont know maybe just me.
But saying that it would not put me off going back mind, if for nothing more than the weather lol

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a sea view to get in the quietest row :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My family and I, 6 adults and 7 kids have stayed in Paradise Island for the 2nd year running and I must say we were not dissapointed either time, this years new water park is a fantastic addition and kept the kids busy which left us time to enjoy the sun and lively atmosphere around the pool. evening entertainment very enjoyable(pump it up!!) The staff are hard working and polite. For those who pick so many faults I think you need to re-think what you are paying for. This hotel provides excellent service and value for money. In regards to security during our stay Jan 9th-16th there was a constant presence of a security guard at night and at time patrolling during the day. The rooms a clean and maids efficent, though I agree extra pillow and blankets were needed but came promptly. Also to mention we have used a company call Canal travel for transfers to airport and find them excellent.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was slightly apprehensive after reading some of the reviews on here, but totally agree with all the reviewers that have said that you need to check it out yourself.

We had a hassle free connection between the airport and the hotel. Check in was quick and simple and lunch was still being served until 3pm when we arrived.

The apartment was great (we were on the first floor, close to the slides). The apartment was clean, tidy and exactly what we needed for a week. The bathroom was a decent size and again kept clean and hygienic. We had the sun all day on our balcony which was great when our son was too tired to stay by the pool side.

The food was of good quality with plenty to choose from each meal, however I did get a bit bored towards the end of the week. Drinks were ample and we never had to queue for too long.

All the staff were courteous and friendly and made a fuss of our son. All the guests were great too, the majority of people spoke to each other and got involved in the activities.

Definitely value for money and worth a visit. The only downside was that the food and drink outside of the hotel was quite pricey compared to other places I've visited in Spain, but I would visit the area and hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor apartment facing the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Paradise Island

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, P-28, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HL Hotel Paradise Island resort is situaded in a small town of Yaiza in Lanzarote, near the fishing town of Playa Blanca and the Papagayo Beaches. The HL Hotel Paradise Island is an ideal place to enjoy your holiday with your family with great facilities and service in a relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Paradise Island Hotel Playa Blanca
Paradise Island Lanzarote
Aparthotel Paradise Island Playa Blanca
Paradise Island Playa Blanca
Aparthotel Paradise Island Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.