We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a good hotel and enjoyed the week” 3 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Lanzarote Princess

Save Saved
You added H10 Lanzarote Princess to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Maciot, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 35 hotels in Playa Blanca
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Quite a good hotel and enjoyed the week”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just arrived back tonight (Monday 5th Nov) from a week at the H10. flew with Ryanair and flight was good with no problems. (follow their rules and you get what you pay for) Checked in at 11.20 am and room was not ready till 13.30, already knew this from previous reports. we were given room 1020 which was of a decent size but had no real view but did have afternoon sun, well at least it did on 2 days. The room was quiet enough and comfortable so we had nothing to worry about there Buffet meals were of standard fare and were pretty reasonable. when you go in you show the card given at check in and are given a receipt which you sign for any drinks etc during the meal. It is a free for all at the seating places and no one shows you to a table. Dress code not strict but at least there were very few football tops on show. Plenty of children running about though but luckily no disasters happened. One thing I will say is that the dining room staff were excellent and very fast at clearing up, although meal time finishes at 21.30 and that means finished and doors getting closed then.
Most things have already been said about the hotel in past reports and I can only agree with the majority when they say nothing too bad about the hotel. However check out at 08.00 was a complete joke. we were waiting on a family checking out or so we thought for 25 minutes while they checked every item on their bill and then asked for a taxi to be booked for Wednesday,thankfully our pick up was not till 08.30. There was only 1 person on the front desk to deal with it all, BAD mark H10 you need at least a back up person to step in. The only other irksome things for us was the added cost of a fridge in the room and the safe key + towels deposit. I normally expect these to be included in the price in a 4 star hotel. You do get the fridge free if you spend 25 euro on filling it up and the towels were not something you would think about removing anyway.No problems in getting sun loungers although the brollies were bolted to the floor so if you wanted to turn round and face the sun you were going to have no shade.Strange thing about the bars as well, the pool bar was 6.60 for two beers and the restaurant bar on the other side of the pool was 5.60 for the same. We often went out the back gate of the hotel at the crazy golf area (you need your room card to get in and out the gate) and it is a 5 minute walk to the right to get to the area where their are bars and restaurants or if you head across the road from the hotel there is a section of bars there as well including several bars all showing football etc. All in all I would say this a good hotel to base yourself in the fact you are close enough to the busier area but far enough away not to hear any of it. It is also a busy hotel with family,s with young children.
Final thing to add was weather was warm but not very sunny for most of the week and it was spitting with rain when we left this morning but that cannot be put on the hotel as they have no control over the weather. Hope this helps someone out there and feel free to ask any questions

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    572
    759
    371
    158
    64
See reviews for
646
847
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel with good food and very helpful staff. near to the beach and the sea which I loved to swim in. The Hotel has a mini crazy golf course and a small gym which is a work in progress it contains a modest amount of dumb bell weights and multi gym type equipment. The cardio equipment is made up a bike, treadmill and a ski type trainer. It could do with a few loose weights and a water fountain but its very good for a light workout before a swim in the pool and a cocktail or two.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel with my family. I was a bit worried before we went after reading some of the reviews about refurbishment, but we were more than happy with our holiday. Yes, there are parts of the hotel that still need a bit of tarting up, but it can't all be done at once and what they have refurbished has been done to a good standard. There was no building work going on when we were there.

We were in a family room on the ground floor, which wasn't one that had been refurbished. Having said that it was fine, the bathroom was clean and the beds were huge! Individual camp beds for the kids was good as they don't like sharing a double. The bathroom could do with a revamp as it was a bit "90's" but I'm very fussy about hygiene and wouldn't have stayed anywhere dirty. This wasn't dirty, just a bit dated.

The pools were great, my kids are 9 and 7 and loved the pools (although the 9 year old is a bit old for the slides now!) The pool bar was very convenient and we took full advantage of the daily happy hour, as we were half board. The "La Choza" restaurant (I think it was called that) served good food, although I was put off by the amount of doves there were landing around the hot buffet area. The food was all covered but even so, I didn't like that very much!

Breakfast and evening buffets were good, a little daunting on day 1 as we weren't used to such a large choice of food all in one place! But we soon got used to the routine and there was always something we could find to eat, even for my very fussy daughter. They loved the chocolate fountain! One piece of feedback we gave to the staff was the quality of the orange juice from the machine was quite poor, it was mass produced diluted concentrate stuff, not nice at all. But I guess when there are so many people to cater for this might be the only option. Having said that, there was always Cava on offer at breakfast time if you wanted it!!

The staff were really helpful and efficient. One waiter in particular (his name was Jesus) was great with our kids and was always talking to them and making them laugh. There was also a woman who came round daily at mealtimes asking us for feedback and checking everything was OK, I thought that was a nice touch.

The hotel is really close to a nice beach and there are good shops just up the road. There's a local bus that takes you around Playa Blanca (we took the number 30 to the Lanzasur hotel where there's a great water park) and you can walk to the Rubicon Marina where they have a market day on Tuesday and Saturday. The local supermarket opposite the back of the hotel is a bit pricey, worth walking a little further up the road to find cheaper produce.

Overall, we had a lovely holiday, in a good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had this Hotel was recommended on the basis I have difficulty walking. There are steps but there are just as many slopes for wheelchairs or pushchairs. The hotel is clean and bright and cheerful. We went All Inclusive, the meal times were generous, so if you are an early bird or like a lie in breakfast is there waiting for you. Evening meals also have a wide time for you do enter the dining room. The staff are continually cleaning and renewing the food, so it is always hot/coldand there is a good choice. Entertainment was the usual low key stuff.
The staff were cheerful and helpful. The children's play area was brilliant. there are plenty of beds but I didnt like the umbrella's the were screwed to the floor, very unusual.
Would I go again, yes please. Would I recommend the hotel to others, yes especially for the disabled, not many places are as good as this for helping us feel part of 'normality'.

Room Tip: if you are given a ground floor room, make sure they explain how to find it. they are great but ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you for your nice comments and for having chosen our hotel to enjoy your last holiday in Lanzarote.

We feel very happy knowing that we have complied with your expectations about the different aspects of the Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Have just returned from a enjoyable weeks break at the H10 Princess in Playa Blanca.
On arrival we were given a free glass of wine by the receptionist ( always a good sign ).
Our room was large, comfortable, massive balcony, nice decor and immaculate ( cleaned daily during our stay )
The pool area was fine - always able to get sun loungers no matter what time of day it was.
Nice little bar next to the pool ( happy hour 4 - 5 o'clock 2 drinks for the price of 1 ).
The food at breakfast and evening meal was fine with different theme nites most days but we did find the restaurant was very crowded at nite and the fo0d does become a bit repetitive.
But there are plenty of nice places to eat in Playa blanca - we particularly enjoyed La Chalalito and Plaice in the Sun.
During our stay we visited Fuerteventura on the ferry - well worth the visit and the Fire Mountain which was a very enjoyable experience.
The Hotel has a very good central location which is ideal as it isa minutes from the beach, town center, marina and ferry terminal.
Overall we enjoyed our time at the H10 Princess and Playa Blancaand would return to both.

Sean and Pat ( Doncaster ).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just back from a 10 day family holiday in mid October. Hotel has under gone a major refurb since we last visited, which really improve the place. Excellent service when we checked in. Most reception staff are very helpful, with one exception! We had emailed the hotel a few weeks before travelling requesting a pool view, this was duly delivered, very pleased with our rooms. Refurbished and well maintained, new towels daily no real complaints. Pool area plenty of sun beds though sometimes parasols were at a premium.
Service in bars etc was fine.
We were half board, food was plentiful, lots of choice, only the fussiest of eaters could genuinely complain. Restaurant is a bit dated as this hasn't been updated, also got busy once school holiday period started. We also went to the Sakura ala carte restaurant one night, fantastic food and the staff were excellent, highly recommended .
Hotel is in a really central location for both resort centre and the marina.
The hotel isn't perfect however it's very good and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Well done Lanzarote Princess - you have made excellent changes!!

We stayed here 3 years ago and at that time thought it was nice enough, maybe a good 3 star hotel, but not the advertised 4 star, but now I would be happy to call it a decent 4 star.

We returned on 25th October after a week half board and we have had an absolutely brilliant holiday. We are 2 adults and a 15 year old, we got private transfers with resorthoppa from the airport and were so pleased to be whisked off long before the Thomson transfer bus and we were at the hotel within 30 mins - this journey took us over an hour the last time we went with the Thomson bus, so well worth paying for). This meant we arrived before the crowd and were the only ones checking in at that time. The lady that greeted us was very very nice, she offered us a glass of cava while she sorted our check in. She didn't quite tell us as much as I would have expected, but as we had stayed before, we knew a lot about the hotel already, but had we been first time visitors we may have been a little lost.

Our room was over on the Piano Bar side of the hotel up on the 2nd floor, which was the top floor for the section that we stayed in (there is a section in the middle that has 3 floors, but only because the restaurant is the ground floor). Our view was all that was needed, facing onto the pool area, couldn't quite see the sea, but never mind, that doesn't worry me, this was only because there are a lot of trees around the pool area, some taller than others so you could find that we had a better view than most. I think the location of our room was perfect and if you are not sure what to ask for, room 2051 would be worth it, unless you are really fussy about your view.

The room was pristine, and I really mean that. It is freshly decorated, a million miles away from what our previous room 3 years ago had been like and it had been renovated at the time. It is very light and airy, modern and clean. The air conditioning was excellent and it was very nice to have a cool room to come back to after a day in the sun (some hotels turn it off when you leave the room, or if you open the balcony doors, but this one didn't).

We had been given robes and slippers, a basket of fresh fruit, a box of chocolates and a voucher for 2 free cocktails which was a very nice touch. I expect this was all because we are members of the H10 club which we had joined the last time we stayed.

The bathroom scared me a little at first as the door is a frosted glass, which you can't see through but it doens't lock and it doesn't actually fit sealed into the doorway (this was how it was meant to be, it wasn't a fault!) So there was a small gap right round the door, so if you looked through it you could see someone in there. It turned out to be not such a problem after all, it just did shock me at first and in actual fact there was no issue in the end. One thing I did mention on the comment card is the mirror situation. There is a full length mirror on the way out the room which happens to be opposite this bathroom door, and this was the only mirror in the room (other than one in the bathroom), so if someone was using the bathroom and someone was trying to get ready (hair, make up etc), then there could be a problem with seeing through these gaps in the door, some may not like this. So quick and easy solution H10, put a mirror above the desk so you can do your hair and make up away from the bathroom.

The room was cleaned every day, the towels were changed any time we needed them to be, the bathroom was very clean and for once I was more than happy to get into the shower and didn't feel that it was 'grotty' in any way.

We went to reception to ask for a safe key and a fridge, you pay a deposit for the safe key and pay for a weeks use of the fridge. By the time we got back to the room there was a knock 5 mins later with the fridge being delivered, we were amazed at this speed. The next day we found that the fridge didn't seem to be very cool so asked about it at reception, the fridge was replaced within 30 mins.

The pool area is almost as we remember it with the only change being the new pirate ship for kids to play on. The sun beds were new and comfy enough when you pick up a mattress from the lifeguard. You get your towels from reception on first day and then get your deposit back when you leave, these can be changed every day for fresh ones.

Breakfast was brilliant, so much choice! (Almost too much choice!!) Fresh made pancakes, omeletes, criossants and other pastries, plentiful bacon, sausages, beans, eggs etc every day with a slight variation each day. Choice of cereals, fruit, yogurts, meats, cheeses, breads and freshly made smoothies too. And a nice cheeky wee glass of cava to wash it down if you wish.

We had lunch at the outdoor restaurant a couple of times. Was a little dissapointed by the number of birds that fly over your head while eating. If you go on there, look for a table that isn't directly under a beam, just in case!! They don't bother you at all, they are just there. The meal was very nice and the service was very good.

The hotel kindly allows you to swap an evening meal to lunch which is great if you do want to go out for a change. We did this on one occassion and really really enjoyed our lunch in the buffet restaurant.

The evening meal was good, I think you take a few days to get into the swing of things as at first it's daunting with the number of people and all the different types of food, and you get in there and think, where do I start! The food was mostly good and hot and tasty, I would have liked to have tried some more things and been a bit adventurous but as not everything was labelled I was a little reluctant. The queue for the grilled food was a little long, but I decided towards the end of the holiday that I would give it a go and on 2 occassions it didn't take as long as it seemed. The desserts are a little repetitive each night, with mini cakes of all flavours to try, but just looks like the same thing in a different shape each night. The ice cream is great, but the queue was not - I remember there being ice cream on both sides last time, perhaps when the hotel is this busy, this would be worth doing again. Overall the food was good with different themes most nights which gave you plenty choice, I would say there is definately something for everyone.

We didn't go to the entertainment in the evening, this wasn't all that great last time we stayed so we never braved it, although I expect it probably has improved a little in 3 years. The piano bar is a nice area to sit. We tended to go in from the pool about 5pm and would have a drink in there as it is happy hour in there from 5-6pm as well as in the pool bar from 4-5pm.

There are games and activities on all day for adults and children. The kids club looks very well organised and I was amazed at how well the staff knew the children when I went to one of the activites. They are a great team and appear to work very hard - as does ever member of staff really, you see them all day long still working.

The hotel is now a credit to the H10 chain I would say. We have booked to stay at another H10 hotel in Tenerife next summer, but know for a fact that we will return to H10 Lanzarote Princess.

Thank you for having us, it was a pleasure to stay.

p.s. - sorry for the very long review, but I sometimes think that reviewers don't always concetrate on the good points so much and I wanted to confirm that this hotel really has no problems like some of the reviews have said (referring to some of the reviews I read before I left) - yes there can always be a problem, but you can't fault the staff for the way they handle it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments about our H10 Lanzarote Princess.

We feel very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and your opinion exhibit the best gratification to our daily effort.

We hope to welcome you again!

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Address: La Maciot, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Lanzarote Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.