We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Sentido White Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Sentido White Suites to your Saves list
H10 Sentido White Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Janubio no 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly H10 Bahía Blanca Rock)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in this hotel in the first week of december 2014. The hotel is well located close to Playa Blanca town. It features only hotel suites (with seperate entrance for each) which gives you the atmosphere of having a small private house, yet still having all hotel services as well.
The restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was very good with a wide variety of thins. For the dinner, there was daily variation which meant there were always new things to discover, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull, clearly a place i would like to visit again. Only weak thing was the absence of internet acces in the suites, only free lobbv wifi was available...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    192
    61
    8
    13
See reviews for
52
515
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from a Christmas Break in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. We stayed at H10 White Suites Sentido Boutiique Hotel (this is a adults only hotel) and were booked in a suite for 3 people - myself, husband and daughter. We were greeted at reception with the offer of a drink and luggage portered to our room. (It would be useful for the hotel to provide transfers from the airport). The suite was very spacious. Two large single beds, one smaller one and a double settee which could be used as a bed. White robes, slippers and pool towels laid ready on beds. Lovely balcony wiith table/chairs and sunbed. Coffee machine and bottles of water. However, water only supplied thereafter if an all inclusive booking - even though we were advised that it was supplied daily - then every two days - then only all inclusive! There is no iron in the room but one can be hired for 13 Euros for the week - no daily rate. Safety deposit box 2.50 Euros daily. There is a hairdrier fixed in the bathroom which can be a problem if someone is using the bathroom and you need to dry your hair. Would be better placed in the main area. Towels changed daily and bedsheets every 3 days.

The wi-fi available did not have good reception in parts of the hotel and had to re-log on every time we used it.

Having said all the above information I wish to say that the hotel was beautiful. Our suite was lovely and spacious - but could do with a few more hooks for towels/dressing gowns. etc.
The service was very good. The hotel and layout - pools, bars, etc is very good. The hotel is just a very short walk from the beach. The restaurant is excellent - a good variety of foods - spoilt for choice. We had a valentines evening on Xmas Eve and were presented with a red rose. On Christmas Day there were cocktails at 6pm wiith live music and evening meal followed which was superb. We were served throughout the evening with free wine, champagne, water and the food was absolutely excellent. A gorgeous chocolate fountain! A few Christmas carols/Christmassy music whilst eating would have added a bit more atmosphere. Over the main Christmas days Cava was available at breakfast time. We felt the restaurant staff had really tried to pull out all the stops to make Christmas as enjoyable as possible. The restaurant ran like clockwork and the staff worked extremely hard throughout our stay. Top marks to them. The entertainment was quite varied. We were disappointed with Christmas Day/Boxing Day evening entertainments and they also finished very early. We enjoyed three of the evenings entertanments but felt the other nights were a bit poor.

Our daughter being a fiitness person was, however, disappointed at the gym facilities which were very basic and could only accommodate 2/3 people at anyone time). Also, a yoga lesson earlier in the morning, say around 8am, before breakfast would have been ideal instead of mid morning.
All the staff were very friendly, hospitable and helpful - restaurant,bars, entertainment venues, reception. We could not fault them.

All in all we had a truly lovely Christmas experience at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Our one main gripe though is the winds in Lanzarote!!! Goodness me, we were nearly blown away for the first few days there and would certainly not recommend the high speed crossing to Fuerteventura when the winds are howling!!! I wished I could have walked on water for the return journey!!! Help!. Also, our daughter was disappointed at the lack of watersport activities. She would have liked some snorkelling, paddle boarding, water sports, etc. but there did not seem to be any availble in Playa Blanca - we wondered if it was because it is classed as winter and also because of the high winds? Or are they just not available there.

We have no problem recommendng H10 to anyone thinking of booking a holiday there.

Room Tip: Our room faced the road and the sea in the distance. It was private but could hear next door's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading some of the previous negative reviews I was a little concerned and emailed the hotel before my arrival. The hotel responded immediately and dealt with my concerns and the manager made sure that she greeted us on arrival, which was very professional. All I can say is that we had no cause for concern and had another if not better holiday, than our previous visit in January. The service, food and set up of the hotel was excellent and we had a fantastic holiday. This is a brilliantly run hotel and we will be back early next year as this is our definite winter sun location/retreat/chill out. p.s. the spa is also excellent, with fantastic affordable treatments :-).

Room Tip: Top floor, pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have just returned from the most relaxing 7 days. The peace and quite of this adult only hotel only adds to the experience. The rooms are well appointed and spotless, the food is fantastic and the service from the wonderfully friendly staff adds to the pleasure of the holiday. The chilled out beats of DJ Hito of seven music around the pool really help you enjoy chilling and sunbathing. I cannot recommend this hotel and its staff enough.

Room Tip: check out the pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently returned from a very pleasant stay in this hotel on a half board basis.
Staff hardworking, friendly and helpful...all making you feel welcome. Suites are spotless, spacious and well furnished .Great selection of well presented delicious food at meal times.
This hotel is in an ideal location; a walk to the harbour or a walk to the marina or a walk to the shops and the beaches within easy access .Sails daily to Feurteventura from the local harbour .A good choice of restaurants locally. Perfume and + aloe vera products varied and reasonable in price.
A very good week despite the unusual weather for December. Will return here for a spring break !

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second fortnight at White Suites this year. The staff are excellent, the food is well above average, the rooms are large and kept spotlessly clean. It was lovely to meet so many of the staff again.

The location of White Suites is really good, an easy walk to Playa Blanca in one direction or the Marina in the other - couldn't be better placed.

The only minor niggle was a few people smoking around the pool area, you would often be within 'range' of their fumes even though there was probably only around 10 of them. H10 be brave, make this a smoke free hotel - it would still be fully booked !

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having previously experienced A.I. food in many hotels, we really have to state that this was the best food of any hotel we have ever stayed at including the half board ones. Tasty back bacon for breakfast freshly cooked was a joy. The presentation, choice and freshness of all dishes was excellent. For us on A.I., lunch was just fabulous - a choice between 2 meat and 2 fish dishes brought to your table on a plate presented as if you were eating in a top class restaurant! Truly superb. We would definitely recommend the delicious freshly cooked prawns. The included wines were also very palatable. The staff are one of the main assets of this hotel - each and every one was helpful, courteous and friendly. We had noticed a small leak in our bathroom when we arrived and it was fixed immediately. Plenty of international brand drinks on the AI menus. Plenty of sunbeds available in the lovely central pool area. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and the bed settee also surprisingly comfortable. We were a little bit unlucky with some coolish weather so we can't wait to book another week here soon.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Sentido White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Sentido White Suites

Address: Calle Janubio no 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly H10 Bahía Blanca Rock)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Sentido White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Escapio, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H10 Sentido White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
H10 Sentido White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Sentido White Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.