We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't eat here but a must for takeaway breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Moka Pattiserie

Le Moka Pattiserie
Faro Park, Calle Irlande, 35880 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: We are a small patisserie supplying the community fresh baked bread and croissants, we also have a wide range of cakes and pastries freshly made each day on the premise.We have a wide variety of foods in our menu, including (English) Breakfast and Continental and can supply you with cool-bagged lunches for the beach or day out, and rolls or sandwiches to take to the airport.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Didn't eat here but a must for takeaway breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a place to buy pastries and croissants for breakfast at our villa and were disappointed by the lack of bakeries in playa Blanca so turned to tripadvisor. Le Moka came out as the place to go and we weren't disappointed at all. Freshly baked bread and pastries etc... at much lower prices than in the supermarkets. They were still warm when we got the home. Especially liked the almond croissants and fig&Walnut bread. A bit out of our way on Calle Irlande but worth travelling thee every morning to get the food.

Service was good too.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    21
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lots of smiles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

What a lovely little place for coffee. The reviews are certainly correct when it comes to this place. Such a warm welcome to our stay in playa blanca. Loved loved loved the almond croissants....best I've ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Blanca, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Like all the other reviews Le Moka really is the best place to go for a snack in Playa Blanca If you can get out without buying a cake your doing well !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great value for money tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Wow what a find in Playa Blanca situated at Faro Park a delightful place to enjoy,either fresh pastries or a tasty breakfast. We have had several items from the menu (not all at once) the pastries are fresh and very nice a real treat. Also sampled the cooked breakfast ,the ingredients are good quality and all are cooked as you order. Cannot recommend enough as the prices are very reasonable together with good friendly service what's not to like?
.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What's not to like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to Playa Blanca and Le Moka is always our place of choice for breakfast. This time we hired bikes and after cycling to Le Moka for a leisurely breakfast we would continued our ride along the costal path. Doesn't get any better than that!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Moka Pattiserie also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Le Moka Pattiserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Moka Pattiserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.