We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Moka Pattiserie

Le Moka Pattiserie
Faro Park, Calle Irlande, 35880 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a small patisserie supplying the community fresh baked bread and croissants, we also have a wide range of cakes and pastries freshly made each day on the premise.We have a wide variety of foods in our menu, including (English) Breakfast and Continental and can supply you with cool-bagged lunches for the beach or day out, and rolls or sandwiches to take to the airport.
Warwick
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed close to La Moka and used it a number of times, staff very friendly, food good and quick. Lovely cakes, pastries and quiches. Fresh bread and croissants made every day.

Had breakfast and a good sized serving provided. Would recommend it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    22
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Top class, in every respect, and every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This place has struck the perfect mix in blending Spanish and 'home' tastes, in both its food and customer service. The fact that the local Lanzaroteans are regular attendees says it all! Smashing coffees, excellent pastries all baked early every morning, and superb hot food cooked to order (a particular favourite of ours being the "ADB" - All Day Breakfast! - with Spanish bacon). Really good value, always with a smile and a chat, welcoming of families young and old. We have been going there regularly for some years now and can't recommend it highly enough. Thanks Dave, Marion and the gang!! Norm, Monica and Luke (Dublin).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We found this place during our stay in playa blanca in July. Great fresh cakes, pastries and breads to eat on or take away. My fiancé and I had a really good breakfast whist we waited for our order of cakes, pastries and baguettes that we took back to the villa for the others ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Perfect for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Lovely place helpful friendly staff fab baked foods :) worth a visit to faro park area and nice walk along the promenade near the lighthouse

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great value and quality for coffee, cakes and full English breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Whilst Le Moka is tucked away in a housing estate it is still well worth a detour. We go there regularly as our "pitstop" on a circular walk from Playa Blanca centre around the lighthouse. The coffee is good and occasionally we spoil ourselves with a full english breakfast. At 1.20 for coffee and 3.50 for breakfast, this is far better value than along the seafront. Staff are efficient, yet friendly. It can become very busy some mornings, especially Sunday, as it is the locals' meeting spot. Very popular with the English residents. The owners have maintained the tradition of good patisserie and cook a good range fresh daily. We sometimes buy a range as a takeaway dessert for dinner parties. They also have freshly baked bread. All in all, a very good value cafe. One regret is that they allow smoking on the terrace area, though I recognise that without this many of the locals would be driven away to local alternatives.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Moka Pattiserie also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Le Moka Pattiserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Moka Pattiserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.