We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheeky tipple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Note Lanzarote

Blue Note Lanzarote
Puerto Marina Rubicon, Local 12b | Cellulare 646 268 712, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
928519634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cheeky tipple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stopped here for a drink late in the evening and the vibe was excellent. Lots of comfy seating with some great cocktails and the best mojito I've had to date. Live singer was amazing and the place was just what we needed to round the night off. Perfect for a couple of drinks and some quality time together.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    173
    29
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Jazz in the Sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Had a very decent meal with some great Jazz during our recent visit. Staff friendly, food very good. Only draw back was a dog that was allowed wander in and out of the restaurant and scared my young daughter.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Playa Blanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We first popped in here on Market Day for a drink. Enjoyed the good friendly service and live music, decided to try it again for a family meal. The gin & tonics are the best I have ever tasted! Mixed to perfection! One was just not enough! Food was far superior to the other "tourist" type menus in Playa Blanca, who seemed to be serving the same thing in every restaurant. We started with the Smoked Salmon Tartar which was amazing, beautifully presented, Followed by lamb and a Steak Burger, which were both cooked to perfection, and tasted fabulous. Finished with the chocolate fondue with fresh fruit which our kids loved! We enjoyed the live piano and Suzy the Jazz singer, lovely views of the Marina, just a perfect night and well worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food,service, location & very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks holiday and ate here 4 times( have never returned to one place so many times) and also went just for their amazing gin & tonics.
The location is perfect, the welcome was always warm and staff very attentive from start to finish.
Every night we visited there was a pianist and sometimes other musicians.
The menu was not too big but still left you spoilt for choice, we opted for the choose 5 tapas(shared) to start and then our main courses which meant we never had room for desert.
This restaurant/bar offers excellent value for money with a very high standard.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I ate here a few weeks ago and it was delicious! It was so nice we came back again another night. Really good value for money and the food really is amazing. The little appetisers they bring you (for free) each night are different to the next night and are really tasty one off dishes! During the 2 nights we ate here we had duck, sea bass, and steak and all meals were delicious, some of the nicest meals we've ever eaten! And the staff are also really friendly. Lovely to sit outdoors and look out onto the marina.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Note Lanzarote also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Blue Note Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Note Lanzarote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.