We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Live Jazz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Note Lanzarote

Blue Note Lanzarote
Puerto Marina Rubicon, Local 12b | Cellulare 646 268 712, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
928519634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Live Jazz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is the best location for quality live music, excellent food and brilliant cocktails. The staff are fun and welcoming. Fabulous views across the marina and beautiful yachts.

The pianist is incredibly talented and is accompanied by different guests artists most nights. Often it turns into a jam session with public joining in.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    173
    29
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Tapas & The Blues.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We love the atmosphere at the Blue Note, especially during the live blues music sessions.

The food is excellent, served by friendly staff.

Take a seat, look out over the yachts moored in the marina at sunset listening to the blues, eating good food.

What more can you ask for.

We will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A really enjoyable meal, not cheap but plentiful and well presented, highly recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The meal was plentiful, I had garlic prawns and there was 18 (and it was only a starter) we really enjoyed the main and the wine was not really expensive, the staff were friendly yet professional, an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Weird gin and tonic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband had a gin and tonic here which he didn't really enjoy and when I tasted it I didn't think much of it either - it had all sorts of strange things floating about in it which gave it a strange taste. I did better with my drink - a champagne cocktail. The piano player wasn't very good and when we went past at lunchtime on market day, the singer was absolutely terrible. I was very disappointed after reading all the good reviews.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Limited Menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We took a walk to the Blue Note one evening but on viewing the limited menu decided it wasn't for us.
A daytime visit during the Wednesday Market at the Marina suited better.
The food was nothing to write home about however.
The setting and jazz singer were very good though

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Note Lanzarote also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Blue Note Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Note Lanzarote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.