We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantico Bar Restaurant

Atlantico Bar Restaurant
Av. Papagayo no. 75 local 13 | Opposite the church, above Rental Car, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
656973060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This restaurant was wonderful. Great service and the food was excellent. Well recommended. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    91
    18
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

On our weeks holiday we are working our way through TA resturants with 4.5 rating. Very good service and very nice attitude despite us asking lots of questions. Black pork was good maybe needs a sauce but that's just me. Fillet of sea bass was good. Kids steak and chips was very good. Only slight downer was that the fish fingers were frozen but they told us. They provided some vegetables as requested as we find resturants don't generally give vegetables to children. ??

I tried to be authentic and choose some Portugese wine that was slightly sweet and not to my taste

They were great with our kids and gave them some chocs. It was a shame the TV was on it I'm sure they would have turned it off if we'd asked.

Overall a good meal with good service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Bit difficult to find but worth the effort. Best service of anywhere. Portuguese food. Advise to prebook.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“trickydickyavfc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

went to this fantastic little gem of a restaurant 3 times in 2 weeks never done that before.The reason for this is because not only is the food superb and well priced but the hosts laura and nic are 2 of the nicest and friendliest people i have met in any eaterie.Laura from romania(not portugal or budapest !)and nic from croatia could not make you more welcome and deserve the very best for the future. A must is nics speciality black pork its amazing.Do not be put off by location or decor this place is a must visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Portugese for a change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

When we visited this restaurant in Jan 2013, it was #2 in Playa Blanca on TripAdvisor. We were the first diners at 6pm, but by 8pm when we had finished, it was full. It is tiny (16 covers inside, another 12 outside, not in use as it was unusually cold this January), and served by one waitress, who is a very professional and friendly Portugese lady. We got chatting to a number of other couples (like I say, very small place, and tables close together) and they had all come because of the TA rating! Just goes to show it works.

Anyway, the food was very good, not stunning, but tasty and fresh with decent sized portions. There is no dessert menu - you get a free dessert to share which is a lovely light cream cake, as well as the free liqueur with the bill which many Spanish restaurants do.

Bill was 80€ including starters and mains for two, wine and a couple of vodkas.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantico Bar Restaurant also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Atlantico Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantico Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.