We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Local Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dal Trevisano

Dal Trevisano
c/Irlanda Local 14,15 | Faro Park, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
928387161
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 157 restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Dal Trevisano is a small Italian restaurant on Faro Park in Playa Blanca, newly opened in December 2010 serving excellent Italian cuisine.. All food to take away
Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Restaurants in this part of Playa Blanca can't rely on thousands of potential customers passing their doors every evening as those located on the harbour or the marina can. As a result, prices, service and the food itself need to be that bit sharper to tempt people to visit. This lovely Italian does just that. A good menu, well priced with welcoming service. Food was very good - insalata caprese and plate of mixed cold meats to start followed by a lovely lasagne and pizza with ham and mushrooms. A bottle of house white was dry, cold and well priced. We've paid a lot more for a lot less quality in Playa Blanca. Bill ex service was €47. Particularly recommended if staying on Faro Park as close enough to walk.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    80
    38
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A lovely Italian restaurant walking distance from our villa on Shangrila park. A simple menu although there were special dishes which the waiter was happy to explain to us. We shared a focaccia bread for a starter and then I had a delicious prawn and vegetable pasta and my sister ordered chicken breast with potatoes and vegetables. Thumbs up for both dishes. My daughter ordered the cannelloni which was also delicious. Accompanied by a bottle of local rosé wine we could not fault the food or service. Not e cheapest but the service and food were worth every penny (or euro!)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“An excellent little Italian gem at Faro Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Had takeaway pizza twice and eaten in the restaurant once. Excellent food and service ( had the garlic prawns and vegetables as a starter - delicious with pizza for main) and very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not one to miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed locally and found this little jewel on our doorstep. The food was that amazing we went back twice and even got a take away. Service was first class and the atmosphere was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frizington, Cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Melt in your mouth garlic bread with tomato, absolutely gorgeous! We are a family of 4 with 2 daughters, 5 and 9, both ate all their meals, my husband had the veal and it was lovely, I had seafood spaghetti which was very filling but tasty. Would highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Trevisano also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Dal Trevisano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dal Trevisano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.