We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Bar

Jungle Bar
CC. Papagayo, primera linea de Playa Dorada, 35572 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
928518017
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 35 things to do in Playa Blanca
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Terrace chillout in the morning, snacks, cocktail, live music every day, sea view, terrace, sport shown, disco pub at night until 5 am.
Dublin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great music and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

If you are looking for a bar with great music and service - look no further. Spent several nights to the wee hours here recently and all were great fun. Good drinks and not expensive. Be back again next year.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    9
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only place for nightlife in Playa Blanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

i don't remember a lot from the visit here (for obvious reasons) but i do remember having a very good time and if we hadn't have found it on our last night, we would have definitely come back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A bar with a band”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

At last! After searching the area for some worthwhile musical entertainment, we finally stumbled across this place. Snappy service. Drinks measures are large and served at the table. Pricey, but they do have a three piece band playing a wide range of music. They even played some 21st century stuff! What a relief after endless 60s songs and Irish tunes played elsewhere.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Jungle Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We past this during the day and it look like a nice chill out bar so decided to come at night. They had a rock band on who were ok but very loud. I got the green apple cocktail which was served in a small cocktail martini style glass.... all i can say is it was pure alcohol, like turps. I had to ask for a pint glass and a sprite even then it was very strong. Other people i was with enjoyed their drinks.
17 euros for three drinks. Thought 6 pound for a vodka and coke was a bit expensive.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and for all types of people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Jungle bar did the most amazing cocktails which we enjoyed early evening with a full sea view as the bar is located just off the beach. Very impressive. Also very good nightlife for the younger generation. Stays open very late and looked extermely lively when we passed (If only I was 10 years younger)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Bar also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Jungle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.