We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Natura Beach

Restaurante Natura Beach
Centro Comercial La Mulata Planta Baja, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
928 51 91 04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Playa Blanca and we discovered this restaurant only at the beginning of the second week. The food, service, and friendlyness off the staff was second to none. Our first visit was only for drinks but the view across the sea to Fuerterventura from the restaurant is magnificent and this prompted us to go back for a meal. WOW!!! what food the first time we ate there my friend had the seafood from the specials board which was fresh tuna steak which was fantastic the other 3 of us had some food from the regular menu which was very good. We ended up going there 3 more times in the last week and was very happy with the food. The staff deserve a mention too especially Manuel and Javi who made the visit to Natura Beach Restaurant really worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Really good food, we ate here most evening, and the staff very friendly and looking forward to going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to lose an afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was our second successive year in Playa Blanca, (we stayed in Rubicon Palace) and despite being all inclusive we had breakfast here three times and drinks early evening. Food wise we can only speak for the sandwiches, (both the tuna and the chicken were amazing), but the fact we keep going back speaks for itself.
All the staff are very friendly and happy to either leave you in peace or happily chat, (at each breakfast visit my partner was offered a marguerita, (her evening tipple), much to the giggles of all the staff). But that is the important bit, in what is a very busy restaurant they remember you, and will have something to talk to you about if you visit again.
The best part of this bar though is the view, across to both Playa Blanca and Fuerteventura. The restaurant is raised above the walkway so your view is not disturbed, and we happliy lost Sunday afternoon with a couple of beers and just talking.
Wherever you are in Playa Blanca this place is worth a visit, (from the centre it is a 5 minute, 4 euro taxi ride).
Fantastic place for families, couples or groups to have fun. Oh, but make sure you get a straw for the marguerita!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great views and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have eaten here numerous times and never had a bad meal. Arrive for a late lunch and sit and take in the superb views over the ocean towards Fuerteventura, and people watch. Perhaps we have been fortunate but we have never had a bad meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Perfect lunchtime venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

As I was on half board at the nearby Natura Palace Hotel,I only managed to have a couple of lunches here.I found the food and drinks to be very good at reasonable prices and the service was quick and efficient.If you prefer the sunshine the best tables are at the front where you sit head and shoulders above the passing pedestrians with views of the small, sandy and rocky cove right in front of you and out across the sea to Fuertventura.

It's next door to the 'Manea' cocktail and snack bar ,so if you're walking to the lighthouse you can choose between the two.Both highly recommended

All the best,

Peter and Rosalind

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Natura Beach also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Yaiza, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Restaurante Natura Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Natura Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.