We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Chinese food in Playa Blanca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Great World Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great World Chinese Restaurant
Av Martima | (Seafront Promenade), Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese food in Playa Blanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Decent food, and very generous portions. We enjoyed all the dishes but couldn't eat it all. We went a la carte but set menus looked like very good value too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great food, extensive menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

we went with friends, all 6 of us got different dishes, both starters and mains, we each had a try of each others and all 12 were delicious, will definately go back

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Chinese, made a nice change to our all inclusive dinners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Myself, my partner and my son all went to this restaurant in May just to get away from our hotel food for 1 night. It was early evening and the weather was nice so we sat on the outside part and it was a lovely view of the sea and nice to watch the passers by and boats. The staff were friendly and welcoming without being pushy. We opted for the banquet menu which was 11.50 euros each and the waitress let us know that if there was anything we didnt like we could change it for something else. We did change a few things and they were happy for us to do so and we also asked for a few plain dishes as we dont like veg and again they were happy to do this for us. Starters, mains and 1/2 duck were all lovely and were nice size portions. I would visit again and i would recomend. To sum it up... good value for money, lovely view, great staff and great food. What more could you want?!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The food and service here 5*****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food for a start is the best on the island, chicken in garlic sauce to die for, great value for money. The staff are so friendly and had many laughs with them, if your looking for a great food and to go home with your ribs hurting this is the place!! I will be eating here next new year!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Brit from SE Kent, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Service and quality good...prices seemed a little steep !!

Not too pleased by the local dog being allowed free access to the restaurant area and being openly encouraged by some customers by feeding him. The staff did nothing to discourage the hound either !!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great World Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Great World Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great World Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.