We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More local than the Seafront” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Hervideros Restaurant

Los Hervideros Restaurant
El Marisco, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“More local than the Seafront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had heard about this one and were a little apprehensive that it was away from the fronr. However, it is only just off the main street and well worth it. Feels more Spanish than most. Food was very good - my wife Linda talked about how good her steak was for hours.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    58
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I read about this restaurant on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try after becoming tired of the much of a muchness sea front restaurants.

My wife was particularly impressed with her starter which was a large tomato cut into segments and filled with tuna and onion, she is hoping to replicate this the next time we have a dinner party. We both had the Los Hervideros Sole for a main course with fresh vegtables, very nice. We had a table which overlooked the sea and once it became dark it provided a nice atmosphere.

So if you want to get away from the sea front and have an above average meal give this restaurant a try, you will be surprised how little more it costs over the sea front restaurants. Much better value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Marvelous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We eat at this resteraunt three times during our visit to Playa Blanca and twice last year. The food is very good indeed. If you are wanting a quick meal this is not for you but if you want to saver your food you must try it and the price is very reasonable as well, It is set back behind the main road opposite the taxi rank

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The restaurant is not located on the busy Playa Blanca but hidden a bit in one of the internal roads. When we got in the waiter asked us if we wanted to sit on the terrace and it was very nice. From there you could see the sea and also the fire works on playa blanca. Food was very good: a great selection of fresh sea food. I definetely suggest the octopus, the langostines and the sole fish!!!Selection of wine was also good. Price is absolutely reasonable even on the low i would say for such a great food and reasturant. Definetely not a turistic reastaurant instead a great example of the local spanish kitchen!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food with a wonderful local flavour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The first time we visited this restaurant the taxi driver had to ask wether he stopped at the right place. Hervideros is not situated at the busy Playa Blanca boardwalk but hidden away a few blocks. Stil you have a wonderful view on the town and even the ocean form the big open windows on the second floor. What really counts here is the food; amazing quality of fresh fish arrive here every day and the way they prepare it is so natural that is feels they took it out of the ocean just for you. Try the fried octupus or the langostines a la plancha. Together with the excellent wine they serve you experience a unforgettable night on the town Spanish Style! Another surpise comes at the end of the night when they bring you the check. I paid 50 Euro's for a complete diner for two with a lot of wine. A great reason to tip the wonderful waiters who make this all possible! Muchas gracias senores!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Hervideros Restaurant also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Los Hervideros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Hervideros Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.