We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food Fab staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sidreria Arenna

Sidreria Arenna
Avenida Maritima 55, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
928519022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
leeds
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fab food Fab staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We visited this restaurant 4 times, each time the food was excellent and great value for money. Very extensive menu and drinks. The nicest thing about here is the staff are so welcoming and fantastic with children. I will definitely be back when I come again next year .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    45
    16
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with great service, great food and the friendliest staff. Will defiantly be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very friendly staff, great meals and great value. Staff excellent with the kids. The waiters were very attentive and nothing was to much trouble, would definitely go back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice bit slightly slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

As everyone on here says the wonderful enthusiastic waiter pulled us in, which automatically made us sceptical, if the food is good you dont need a waiter stopping every single person that walks past.
However we were pleasantly surprised. A wonderful selection of foods with friendly service. A bit slow, and there always seemed to be one persons food in our group who took 5 minutes longer. When we asked they said it was coming in a slightly unpleasant way, no apologies for the lateness.
Overall nice, would go again if I didnt have to go home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was my 4th visit to Playa Blanca and I don't know how or why I haven't noticed this restaurant before! We were encouraged to look at the menu by the cheerful waiter and when we explained that one of our party was a coeliac he went through a large selection of gluten free meals so we decided to give it a go. It was really busy which I think is always a good sign, yes it was noisy but we were a noisy party so not a problem and there was a good atmosphere. Waiters all very pleasant, the food was great, we mainly had pasta dishes and the mixed grill. They made a lovely gluten free pasta dish for the coeliac too. Cocktails were good too! Fridge magnets and plenty or sweets and lollies came with the bill and a choice of free drink. We had 2 great nights here and will definitely be going back next time we are in PB.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidreria Arenna also viewed

 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Sidreria Arenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sidreria Arenna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.