We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cider bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sidreria Arenna

Sidreria Arenna
Avenida Maritima 55, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
928519022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
telford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“cider bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

very friendly always busy nice people would reccomend it to anyone only problem was it was in backstreet uphill from where taxi rank was

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    46
    16
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OK , but it used to be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is our 4th visit to this restaurant and we went because we were sure it would be good. It was ok, but kid's meals weren't great and as has been mentioned on another review garlic bread with cheese was weird. It was melted gouda on french bread, not been anywhere near any garlic. Same cheese used on kids pizza and was not very nice.

We had garlic prawns and mushrooms to start - very nice but miserly 3 prawns in the starter. At €8+ we thought this was very poor value.

Adults had omlette, chips and salad which was very nice and I had the table top bbq fillet steak. Steak was beautiful , but expensive at €18.

Service good, friendly staff. The need to improve the starters and the kids meals though and ditch the strange cheese.

Might try again on next Playa Blanca visit.We will see.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

omg this was a lovely restaurant we used it 3 times during our stay! You need to try them lasagne and garlic bread and the chicken with mushroom sauce. They also served a lovely onion relish which was the nicest i have had. thanks.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fab food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We watched as the staff returned from the harbour with fresh fish to cook! The desserts are lovely too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Playa Blanca restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Another of the sea front restaurants that we visited.(All were good we didn't have a bad meal) The Fish of the day was delicious.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidreria Arenna also viewed

 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Sidreria Arenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sidreria Arenna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.