We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Flambeed Steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cervantes Restaurante

Cervantes Restaurante
Avda, Papagayo, 53, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Situated opposite the Church & childrens play area in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. This is the sister restaurant to El Horno De La Abuela also in Playa Blanca & currently featured on Trip Advisor. The telephone number is 928 51 81 92. It specialises in Flambe grill.
West Midlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Flambeed Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This restaurant is really worth a visit, very reasonably priced. The chef who cooks the steaks and meats in front of you was fantastic, he was pouring wine, clearing tables and flambeed steaks - great service! Both times we visited this restaurant i had steak, others in the party had fish which was equally as good, the starters we all had were also lovely.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    56
    20
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford Haven, Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having had 2 very disappointing meals on our first 2 nights (Volcan Timanfaya and Arrena - keep away from these places!) We had our faith in restaurants restored following an excellent fillet steak at Cervantes, cooked on the barbecue in front of us as we looked on! The service was first class and the prices very reasonable too! We enjoyed it so much we visited on 2 more occasions during our 2 week stay and each time the food and service was first class! Thank heavens for Cervantes !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglards De Salers
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This restaurant has friendly staff and a good local menu at good prices. It is on the main street of Playa Blanca Centre so it doesn´t have the views and people watching value of the promenade resaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not impressed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were made to feel like an annoyance by the manager who couldn't get us in and out of there quick enough.The fish was just okay and they weren't kidding when they call them 'baby'lamb chops-more meat on one normal chop than the six of these combined!Overall poor value and service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Busy friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice atmosphere helped by watching chef cooking meats on a BBQ within the restaurant
Meal was fine, well cooked and good value

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervantes Restaurante also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cervantes Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cervantes Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.