We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cervantes Restaurante

Cervantes Restaurante
Avda, Papagayo, 53, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Situated opposite the Church & childrens play area in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. This is the sister restaurant to El Horno De La Abuela also in Playa Blanca & currently featured on Trip Advisor. The telephone number is 928 51 81 92. It specialises in Flambe grill.
weymouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The food was very good and the steak that we had was cooked in front of us, 4 of us ate there and we all enjoyed our food.It was very good value for money.They even offered us a free drink at the end of the night to say thank you, they were all very friendly staff.The one thing I would say is try not to drink the local beer there as it wasnt the best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    56
    20
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A good selection on the menu, nicely cooked food at reasonable prices and excellent service made our visit to Cervantes very pleasureable. We dined here twice during our weeks holiday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We liked it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

we dined at Cevantes twice during our holiday and were impressed on both occasions. there is a very good choice on the menu we thought the food was good quality and fairly price. The service had a personal touch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I like this place, we had tapas and the food was good and great value. Nothing fancy, just honest good and authentic food. Went back and had the same positive experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late and very tired after a frustrating check in at our hotel, who recommended this restaurant. They were about to close, but let us in and fed us a steak of excellent quality and flavour, a good bottle of wine and complementary liqueurs. A warm welcome to Lanzarote. Our holiday started here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervantes Restaurante also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cervantes Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cervantes Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.