We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Tipico Espanol

Restaurante Tipico Espanol
Avenida Papagayo, 49, . Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sea Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

For many years we have been eating here. Great Service and great Food are usual.
Our third visit thi9s year on 11th April I ordered Grilled Salmon with a Seafood Sauce. Worst mistake ever as I contracted Food Poisoning which took two weeks to recover from. Probably the Mussels or Prawns.

Lucky to have got Home for medical treatment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    116
    46
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great value and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted a small meal so ordered the Spanish omelette and chicken Spanish style for two of us. The omelette came with a side salad and my partner thoroughly enjoyed it. My chicken was half a chicken with a delicious sauce served with a jacket potato and lots of fresh vegetables. With soft drinks and two cappuccinos the total bill came to seventeen euros. We were served a complimentary liqueur with the bill. The restaurant had a good atmosphere and the service was good. We will certainly be going there again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My favourite place to eat in Playa Blanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just returned from a pre-exam relaxation week with my daughter, I took her to visit this lovely restuarant for three times while we were there. Lovely welcome the waiters are so lovely to everyone and they give you a lovely warm welcome back.Good food and great service. Im looking forward to returning in September..Juan,Raoul and Angel are really good waiters.Lisa

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great second year running”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have been to Playa Blanca for the last 2 Easter holidays and last year ate here five times and this year 4 times. We have tried several other restaurants but love the atmosphere, the quality/choice of food, staff and and it is reasonably priced.
Our children 7 and 11 would choose to eat here all the time, tapas being their favourite.
Never had a bad or average meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“great food at great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

superb food,great choice and a warming liqueur to finish the evening .The pasta dishes are very filling so dont have a starter and the fish dishes are great value .

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tipico Espanol also viewed

 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Tipico Espanol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Tipico Espanol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.