We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and good fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Tipico Espanol

Restaurante Tipico Espanol
Avenida Papagayo, 49, . Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We noticed that this restaurant was always packed so we thought we'd give it a try. The waiters are great fun - always wisecracking and doing practical jokes. The food is simple but good and there is plenty of it at very reasonable prices. If you ever have the soup make sure you don't burn your mouth. The chap at the next table said he had tried many different restaurants in Playa Blanca over several trips but always ended up back at back here. I can definitely see why!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    95
    42
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent staff and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

great restaurant good choice of menu staff really friendly good prices sister hotel on sea front this one has same menu but is a little cheaper being on the back road

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“fantastic, food and staff were wonderful, please try it, you wont be disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

loved the mushrooms with prawns, the lasagne was special, suitable for children, the fish of the day and paella were esceptional, well done. going back later this week.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loved this place! So fun and friendly and gorgeous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had dinner here on my last night in Lanzarote and they really made it a fun one!!
The restaurant is set in a lovely area by the sea and the menu has loads to choose from! I had a fillet mignon and it was only €12 and the plate actually came out with 2 fillets on it!! YUM!! After we asked for the bill was where the fun began! The guy waiting our table put down shot glasses on the table and kept filling them with sambuka and tequila! Needless to say I was a bit tipsy leaving but it was so funny!! Will deffo be going back here again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delivers everytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just back from playa blanca-the resort is quiet at the moment and most of the restaurants are badly populated but this one is buzzing and for a reason.Food is well presented and cooked to request.If you like large rustic looking steaks ,try the young bull. Service is superb , This Tipico is not the one on the prom ,it's just up a little from the taxi rank.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tipico Espanol also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Tipico Espanol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Tipico Espanol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.