We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Playa Blanca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China City Chinese Restaurant

China City Chinese Restaurant
Avda Maritima, No 18, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Wigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Playa Blanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Myself & my partner ate at this restaurant once during our holiday in June 2013 . We found the food to be very good , and of good quality & value . We would recommend this Chinese restaurant to try while you are on holiday . The owners & staff are friendly & give a good service .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Delicious food, great service, the waiters are so friendly and so cheap. Will definitely be back. The best Chinese in PB.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadnam, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best ever chinese food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great fresh food. Best Chinese food tasted EVER. And a fantastic champagne sangria to boot. Return here every year!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Little Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice recently while on holiday. Although it has the usual menu for Chinese restaurants the food was tasty and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant itself was clean and tidy as we're the staff. They have nice set menus which were really good value and the local El Griffo white wine is absolutely superb and only 17€ in the China City. When you consider it's 12.5€ in the supermarket it's not a big markup for the restaurant in comparison to some other places. If you like Chinese food you won't go wrong here, and not forgetting the naughty shot glasses that you get your complimentary honey rum in.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice on our recent visit to playa Blanca, and on both occasions had an excellent meal, with very good service, at a very reasonable price.
We have eaten here in previous years and will certainly return on our next visit.
One tip, try the stuffed Thai king prawns.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China City Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to China City Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China City Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.