We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of January sun !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VIK Club Coral Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added VIK Club Coral Beach to your Saves list
VIK Club Coral Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A bit of January sun !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The place is really nice and two bedroom villas are lovely . The food and staff where pleasant and helpful .on our arrival we were offered a welcome glass of complimentary champagne . The only fault of this hotel is that it's quite a way from playa Blanca approximately 3 miles. You do need to hire a car as it can be quite isolated from the amenities although we did find a few bars and supermarket onthe residential area close to the hotel .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIKClubCoralBeach, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Wendy6627,

We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel again. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.

For us is very important the personal treatment of our staff and we are glad to hear about the excellent treatment you received. The situation of the hotel, away from the noisy centre of the town and the inconvenients related is one of our differences from the competence, so that we can offer our clients a relaxing atmosphere.

We believe your next stay with us will be as good as the last ones, or even better. May you require anything to have an enjoyable time with us at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Felipe Martín
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    303
    152
    53
    39
See reviews for
266
334
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was booked last minute and we travelled last week. The complex is just villas and has a friendly atmosphere. The staff work very hard, but general appearance is it is very tired and could do with a face lift. The all inclusive that we were on was fine for a week although we would have struggled for two weeks as the food was limited and not always hot. Buffet style. Would recommend that you get there at the beginning of service so that you can have hot meals.
The entertainment was not our cup of tea so every night we went down to Playa Blanca and the taxi`s are good value at only 6 euros each way. No communal areas to sit in if the weather is not good, other than sitting in reception. The walk into Playa Blanca is wonderful and takes best part of 50 mins.

Room Tip: All rooms have small terraces and face the sea so villas are very much all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIKClubCoralBeach, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Mrs. Suzanne T,

We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.

We are trying to improve our services with the help of your comments about the Food & Beverage Department, to try to offer the best quality for our clients.
We also try to offer a wide variety of activities for our clients, so that they enjoy their stay with some fun, but it´s is obviously not possible to satisfy the preferences of every guest at the same time.

We have 3 communal areas, the terrace of the restaurant and the swimming pool, to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of our hotel under the sun, or the Bar Hits, to enjoy the night shows, games and music that we offer everyday.

We believe your next stay with us will be flawless, may you require anything to have an enjoyable time at Vik Club Coral Beach , we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Felipe Martín Betancort
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just got back from a weeks all inclusive at the VIK club coral beach.Very disappointed with the facilities for all inclusive,the food was cold and i dont think the answer to that is a microwave to warm it up .Also snacks are served for just one hour per day but the snacks were a tray of cold chips left over croissants from breakfast and some bits of fruit .The hits bar opens at 8.30-9.00 it was not inviting more like a church hall .the only other bar is the pool bar which is in the restaurant but did not have a seperated seating area so not very relaxing.very disappointed overall and will not be returning. ! On a brighter note the bungalows were excellent .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Director General at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Sharon B,

We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.

The comments about the restaurant will help us to improve our service everyday until we reach the expectations of our clients. We want to remember you, that we have a terrace outside of the restaurant, so that our clients can enjoy the drinks under the sunshine. Our Hits Bar opens at 20.30-21.00 as you mentioned, but it offer a music service totgether with the different activities of the animation team.

We believe your next stay with us will be flawless, may you require anything to have an enjoyable time in any of our Vik Hotels, we will be happily at your service.
With best regards,

With best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My partner and I just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay at this hotel. We stayed in one of the bungalows (I think this is all that's available) which was spacious. Good sized bed (very firm mattress which was perfect for us). The bungalows have a seating areas outside each which are good sun traps for when the wind became a little much. If we were staying much longer we'd have probably asked for a lounger outside which I saw some people had as it would have been nice to put my feet up. The bathroom was generally clean but could probably do with a little further scrubbing round the bath handle (a toothbrush would probably do the trick). The shower/bath seems a poor design - as careful as I was I couldn't help but drip water all down the side which had collected at the end of the bath, resulting in either a mini flood/soaked towels. On a positive note our room was cleaned and towels replaced three times during our stay.

The pool area has lots of sun loungers which are more comfortable than those I'd used at other resorts (not bog standard plastic white ones). It was far too cold for me to use the pool but I could see it was very clean and in hot hot weather I wouldn't hesitate to jump in. The area around the pool was spotless. Not sure what the chill out area was like as it seemed to be closed. Towards the last few days we were offered archery and yoga but didn't take up either offer so can't comment on these.

The dining area was clean. A bit canteeny (clanging cutlery and plates being stacked on a trolley at the far end). Food was good. I don't eat meat but there was plenty of fish, salad, rice and vegetables and pasta on offer. Food is regularly replenished and the staff are always on the go bringing out more/taking away empty trays and plates.

In terms of location, the resort is quite isolated which is why we chose it. If you like walking and don't want to venture too far it's ideal otherwise I would suggest people consider hiring a car. We walked into Playa Blanca and then even further on towards the marina which is about ten miles in total there and back. Lovely walk and most of the walk to the town is paved along the coast. Walking shoes are a must if you're wanting to explore the unpaved areas (lots of).

We didn't need to speak to the staff much, although I did have to request that I towel was replaced as it had a burn mark in it but it was promptly replaced. Staff seemed friendly, especially the young blonde woman in the dining area. All in all, a relaxing holiday. Would go back again, probably with a car so we can explore further afield.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Booked this hotel for 3 nights 9th to 12th January on arrival was told there had been a computer error and double booked ( previous reviewer had been told they had a damp problem!!!!) Moved to another hotel down the road - Got the impression from the other hotel this was a commonplace.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Director General at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Mr. JanNorthWalesUK,

We are sorry to hear about a discomfort at your arrival. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.

As our team at the reception told you, we had an internal system problem with some reservations and as soon as we checked and solved the problem, we realized that the only one solution for your concrete stay, was to offer you the possibility of going to the nearest hotel, with the same services and category. We hope your stay was as pleasent as possible, so that you could enjoy your holidays as in our hotel or even better.

We believe your next stay with us will be flawless, may you require anything to have an enjoyable time in any of our Vik Hotels, we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

What can I say we arrived to stay here 10th/13th jan 2014 for my friends birthday to be told due to the current weather they had encountered our bungalow was suffering from damp. The receptionist told us not to panic as they had put us in another hotel down the road and they would pay the taxi there for us. We were promised a room and with a sea view but was not given that room on our arrival - once my friend contacted the hotel they agreed for us to have a suite overlooking the sea. The hotel then paid for our taxi back for our transfer on the way home. I would have loved to comment on the hotel itself but only made it to the reception - we were treated very nicely though and I'd like to go back to sample the hotel one day

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

we booked a week all inclusive here in january 2014,because it had a good rating by trip advisor.We had recently stayed 4 star elsewhere and this did not quite meet our expectations.I would like to say that to be fair,it was very much out of season and it was clear they were opersting on a skeleton staff.The food and drinks were first class and plentiful.The apartment was good but it was joined on to another apartment and you could hear every sound through the walls.not good if you are next door to a family with children.on a few nights,we struggled sleeping due to the noise.The entertainment was very poor and the entertainment room was very small,only seating for about a dozen people.no entertainment at all on a weekend!!!.The hotel is at the very southern part of the island and you had to travel by bus or taxi to the nearest resort of Playa Blanca.We did say we would like to have experienced it in season,but that would not have addressed the size of entertainment room and noisy apartments.we still had a good time but had been previously spoilt by an excellent 4 star hotel that ticked all the boxes.the place was clean and pool area o.k.make your own minds up!!!!.

Room Tip: try for a room/apartment on its own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Director General at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mr. David P,

We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.
First of all, we would like to explain you that we are a 3-stars hotel with all the services included in a hotel of this category. As you mentioned, we are in the southern part of the island sea surrounded, in a quite and idyllic location to guarantee our relaxing atmosphere. All these details are well explained in our brochures and websites.

We believe your next stay with us will be flawless, may you require anything to have an enjoyable time at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VIK Club Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Club Coral Beach

Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Club Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your VIK Club Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Club Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIK Club Coral Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.