We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing Break!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VIK Club Coral Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added VIK Club Coral Beach to your Saves list
VIK Club Coral Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Relaxing Break!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day break in Lanzarote staying at the VIK Coral Beach. Agree with all the positive comments on the accomodation/facilities and the only negative comment regarding the bungalows thin dividing wall (pray for very quiet neigbours!). We were impressed with the friendly laid back atmosphere to the complex. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing break great is the place. A special thanks to Gema on reception who was always very friendly and helpful. Would recommend hiring a car to make the most of this stunning island.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear olduns25,

First of all, thank you very much for being our guest by choosing the VIK Club Coral Beach. We would like to thank you also for these nice words you've just left us.

It is a pleasure to read you had a nice relaxing holiday at our complex and that you found a nice and friendly atmosphere.

We will give our dear Gema your greetings!

We are looking forward to meeting you soon in our little relaxing place of Lanzarote.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    302
    151
    53
    39
See reviews for
266
332
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just got home from a week staying in this hotel and wanted to share how excellent it was. This is a quiet hotel, away from the main area of Playa Blanca and is an ideal location if you want a chilled experience right next to sea. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Stephania who provided the entertainment, as a small hotel she was solely responsible for this and did everything from quizes and water aerobics to belly dancing, which she was excellent at!!! The food and drinks were excellent with a large variety, catering for most tastes, soup, pasta salads, meat and fish on the menu daily. There was never a problem getting a sunbed by the pool and drinks were available all day. The rooms were spacious, with a table and chairs outside so that you could enjoy a drink whilst watching the sun set over the sea.

Room Tip: Request a sea view, as you can then sit and watch the sun go down :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Kazz350,

Thank you very much for being our guest during your last holidays in Lanzarote at our VIK Club Coral Beach.

We would like to thank also for taking a time to review your past experience and for leaving such beautiful words.

We are proud to read that most of the things we have to offer were suitable for you. That means we are on the right direction.

We will send Steffi you greetings. She is an asset!

To sum up thank you and we are looking forward to meeting you in the near future.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here in April 2013, with a friend and had deliberately booked an apartment with two rooms, which was ideal. The hotel itself is a number of bungalow style apartments, which is in a quiet spot, well away from all the busy areas. This place is ideal if you want to relax and chill out. When we first arrived though, we were told that owing to a mix up, there was no accommodation for us, but without saying a thing, we were taken by taxi to another nearby lovely hotel, (two rooms situated right on the seafront), and given the same all inclusive package, and after breakfast the following morning were taxi'd back to the Coral Beach, where we were upgraded to the best of everything. We stayed in Apartment 1, which had the most amazing view, right on the seafront, and had a patio area with the most amazing huge lounger to just soak up the rays on without having to leave the confines of your own space. King size bed in one room, Two singles in the other, a spacious lounge and kitchen diner.
The chill out area was close by, which would normally be 5 euros a day (free with our upgrade) for a quiet area which does not allow children in, but I don't think I saw more than about a dozen people around the pool the whole time we were there, so wouldn't be a problem anyway.
The staff just leave out a selection of both alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks in this area, and you just help yourself to as little or as much as you want through the day...bliss.
We found the food to be good throughout the week, with ample choice, all on buffet style. Great fish dishes in particular.
The staff were great, and in particular Malali on reception who sorted all our initial issues out with the mix up without any grief at all, but all of them couldn't have been nicer.
The only thing you need to be aware of is the transfer to the hotel. All our paperwork stated 30-40 mins transfer time....simply this is untrue. Firstly, you wait until a number of flights are in at the airport,(up to an hour), then we had 12 stops en route around a convuluted route to the hotel, arriving nearly 90 mins after setting off. The staff at the hotel said this was a normal time and the time on the paperwork was misleading.
That said, this wasn't anything to do with the hotel and the quality there, just something to be aware of.
Overall, a lovely holiday, great walks along the sea front, and a marvellous place for a total relax

Room Tip: Room 1 has amazing views, and is classed as premier
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Martin D,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen the VIK Club Coral Beach, and for taking a time to write your experience about your last Lanzarote holiday among us.

We would like to apologize for the misunderstanding with your booking and the possible troubles of it.

We would like to thank you for these lovely words about our place and we would like to tell you that we are really honored with them. We are happy to read you enjoyed everything we have to offer.

Once and again thank you and we trust we will meet you in the near future!

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Coral Beach and had a really good stay. The villa was great - plenty of space for our family of five. The location suited us perfectly, as because it is a little away from the resort of Playa Blanca, it made it a quiet place for a relaxing holiday. We took the All Inclusive package and thought the food was good - plenty of choice and the restaurant was managed by very friendly staff.

The whole site was clean, tidy and well managed. We enjoyed days out to Timanfaya, Haria, various Cesar Manrique sites and the beach at Papagayo. We also enjoyed the walk up Montana Roja - the local volcano!

We would recommend this resort to people who want a relaxing break in a peaceful location. Our stay would have been even better if the patio area outside our villa had some shade.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear JP_1234432,

In first place, we would like to thank you for taking a time to write this review, and sharing your experience at the VIK Club Coral Beach.

It is excellent to read that everything we have to offer at the complex was suitable for you and your family, from the villa to our food.

Once and again, we would like to thank you, and we hope we can meet all of you in the near future at this little corner of Lanzarote.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the VIK Club Coral Beach for a week in Mid March 2013. It is a lovely place well kept and staff are very friendly. It is quite isolated a good 15 min walk from the local shops and couple of restaurants and quite a way out from the main drag at Playa Blanca.
This was our first visit to Lanzarote and wanted some peace and quiet, we prefer to be away from the main nightlife etc. as we feel that if we want to we can go to it rather than it be 'in your face' the whole time.But as the weather was not as warm as anticipated, very overcast most of the time and where the hotel is situated, right on the end of a sort of peninsular it was really windy, not really warm enough to do much laying around the pool, we could have been a bit nearer the main town.
The Food was excellent, we were all inclusive and some of the food was as good as I have had in hotels anywhere, there was a really good variety, chips every day for those who don't seem to want to eat much else, loads of plain and mixed salads, good quality bread and rolls at least a couple of Vegetarian mains each evening and several meat and fish dishes, and a great variety of veg ,not in any way repetitive, I think going by what we saw the first week, even if it was exactly the same the following week I could have easily had something different each day for a fortnight. The Local red wine included was very good like wise the Gin and Rum we tried.
The hotel is laid out in semi detached bungalow/villas, 2 bed rooms a kitchen, bathroom and liviing room, pretty large and nicely furnished, only one slight moan is that the walls seem to be very thin and you can hear everything....and I mean everything from next door. But you could hear the sea, as it's so close and that was brilliant!
The pool area was spotless we didn't go in the pool as it was too cold for us. You are right next to the sea, but there is no beach, just volcanic rocks.
All in all a really nice place and if it had been warmer (But not the hotels fault!), we'd have probably liked it a lot more. We went out on a trip on the Yellow Submarine it was really good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear GMB1,

We would like to thank you for being our guest at the VIK Club Coral Beach, and also for giving us this important feedback, as it is one of the ways for us to improve.

We are very happy with your review as it means we are on the right way though there are always things to be improved.

Once and again thank you, and we are looking forward to meeting you again (hopefully, with nicer weather!).

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed here for a week from 16th March -AI - the bungalows are good but beware you can hear your neighbours!! Breakfast and evening meal had the best choices. It was a long way from Playa Blanca but you can get the bus 1 euro 30 cents or a taxi - 6 euros. The evening entertainment was limited to the Hits Bars which was not a very big room so could be boring if you went there every night. The staff were always pleasant and helpful.
It is a complex for couples, mature singles and very small children only. It was nice just to hear the sound of waves and not screaming children and barking dogs. All in all had a nice time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Loubylyn,

We would like to thank you the choice you made on your last holidays by choosing the VIK Club Coral Beach.
We would also like to thank you for taking a time for reviewing our place at this website.
All in all thank you for these nice words and we are looking forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Annie from Scotland


Just returned from my third break to the VIK and pleased to see the new addition of the indoor entertainment area as it was rather chilly at night, this is an excellent and well needed add on.
I have just booked to return at the beginning of June for another week. I love the location, the peace and quiet, relaxed environment and overall ambiance of the place.
The cocktail menu was rather confusing, having to pay for something that was made up from the "all inclusive" drinks on offer at the hotel, but I really enjoyed them anyway and managed to accumulate a few BOGOF tickets.
I was told off for taking food from the restaruant, on a paper plate with plastic cutlery, to eat outside. If you cannot remove food from the reatarurant why provide disposible plates and cutlery????
This is my only gripe, well other than the hot water boiler having "burst" at midnight, flooding out the villa, but was dealt with in the morning.
Otherwise, the food, drinks and especially the entertainment, usually provided by myself.......and of course Gema....whilst there was FAB.
Will miss not having Gema as part of the entertainment, but atleast we can still catch up with her on reception.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Annie,

It is a very big pleasure for us at the VIK Club Coral Beach to hear you are planning to come for a fourth time! You know you are always welcome.

We are very happy with our new indoor bar. It was something that many guests asked for. Cocktails are not included as some international alcoholic brands.

It is not possible taking food out of the restaurant because of hygienic regulations. The disposable items are for eating at the terrace only (to avoid somebody gets hurt in case someone brakes a plate for example).

We would like to apologize for the boiler problem. Unfortunately these kinds of things happen.
All in all we are really happy with you being our guest and we are looking forward to your arrival.

Best regards from all the staff!

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VIK Club Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Club Coral Beach

Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Club Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your VIK Club Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Club Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIK Club Coral Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.