We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Irish Anvil Bar

The Irish Anvil Bar
Local 31, Centro Comercial | Punta Limones, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 157 restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good value, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped off here for breakfast. I had the vegetarian version and other half went for the small one. Small? Not at all. Well cooked, lovely thick toast and big pot of tea. €12 well worth it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    100
    62
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Early Bird All The Way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Great place to watch sports and food is excellent quality. We recommend the chilli or the anvil burger both of which are on the early bird menu (2 for 12€) and if you have kids the kids menu does 2 for 5€ and the portions are very good. The quality of food is far better than many of the over priced restaurants you can find yourself dining in along the front ( although there are also quite a few good ones) and the staff here are very welcoming.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Top breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

called in here a few times on our resent trip, best Guinness in the whole of lanzarote in my opinion (-:
also the breakfast was great too,top quality food and plenty of it, just what you need after a heavy night (-:

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We'd visited the Irish Anvil a couple of times, the first night we got there (Boxing Day) and it was very quiet. The service was great and the wine good. We went the last night of our holiday (Sat 4th Jan) and there was a football match on, it was packed but they still managed to find us a big table and waited on us hand and foot. Drinks came quickly despite the pub being full and the food was ordered and arrived quickly too. I had the chilli, with Chips and rice, and the portions were massive! It was the best chilli I have ever had! The kids had burgers and chips and neither could finish it. The early bird menu 5-7 is slightly cheaper (2 meals for 12.50 Euros) so a meal for 4 of us was 25 Euros.
Will definately go there again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice friendly bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visited this bar a couple of times and staff were friendly and welcoming. We did eat here twice and the food was very good and the portions were very large. There were several vegetarian options.

There were lots of televisions showing various sports. The bar had an outside terrace which sat overlooking the sea. The bar and toilets were very clean.

We would recommend a visit to this bar if you are in the area.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Anvil Bar also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Irish Anvil Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Irish Anvil Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.