We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, great view to sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roca Mar

Roca Mar
Playa Blanca Town, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is a lovely restaurant on the sea front where you can sit and watch the world go by. The ferries come and go to the delight of the children as they love to play in the waves. The food is always excellent and the waiters are very friendly and good with the children.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good service, great view to sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Not one of the busier restaurants on the front at playa blanca but definitely one of the friendliest. We had a table for 6 and 5 of the 6 meals were fine, really tasty. Only the squid was over done so 5 out of 6 isn't too bad, the mixed fish grill was particlarly good. Overall a good experience and we would go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
2 reviews
“Lovely staff and the best breakfasts!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Staff here are so helpful and friendly. The food is also very nice and good value for money! The Roca Mar is ideally located on the sea front with fantastic views of the sea, Fuerteventura and the boats and ships coming in and out of the harbour.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The In-laws have been visiting lanzarotte for the last 13 years and have always eaten at this restaurant. So after brilliant feedback from them, we decided to give it a go!

The restaurant is set on the front so you have a gorgeous view out to sea, and there are fireworks every night from around 9 ish, which is an added bonus for the kids. The staff are very friendly and brilliant with children. The only down side was the fact I had mushrooms in the rice I ordered which wasn't mentioned on the menu and I can't stand them. Other than that a brilliant experience, great food and all for 100€ for 4 adults and 2 kids. Not bad at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs. England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife is a vegatarian and didn't fancy anything on the menu. It really wasn't a problem for them to prepare exactly what she wanted. I had the Chicken Fajitas which were to die for. Great restaurant, great service ang not at all expensive.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Surprisingly quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Having read some good recent reviews we decided to eat here, even though very few tables were occupied compared to the adjacent restaurants. We were rewarded with friendly, prompt service, ample choice and lovely food. We still don't understand why it was so quiet and would heartily recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roca Mar also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Roca Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roca Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.