We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Cafe

Lighthouse Cafe
Local 4,Calle Irlanda,Faro Park | Playa Blanca, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
928 387039
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Lanzarote, Spain
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went to the Light house for breakfast was top notch,
friendly staff and a fantastic price two credit crisis breakfast with either tea coffee or fresh orange juice for 8.00 euros.
Will defiantly go back and next time try the carvery.
As said before keep up the good work.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    39
    2
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We came here several times for breakfast lunch and dinner, we all loved the food, my favorite was the Liver and Fillet Steak. Steph was very pleasant and looked afer us very well. Kids liked having the internet and pool table, was in walking distance from our Villa. Great atmosphere was made to feel very welcome. We are going back in August for two weeks and i can guarantee we will be visiting this great Cafe again. Cant wait x

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten breakfast at the lighthouse many times over the past few years and will keep going back. Never been in the evening so can't comment on that but breakfast is the best we have had in playa blanca. The service, quality and portion size are all spot on.
Keep up the good work and see you in july.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We ate in the Lighthouse 1 evening and I have to say the food was disgusting.
I had ribs and I could hardly get my knife through the meat they was so tough,I think they must of been frozen and microwaved.
, which is a shame as they advertise that everything is fresh! The menu is huge so there is no way everything can be fresh.
The lady serving us who I think may be the owner wasn't particularly friendly and she made us feel like she was doing us a favour by serving us!
On a positive the breakfast here was good and we came on a couple of mornings, the lady serving breakfast was nice and friendly and it was cheap.
All in all I think they either need to make their menu smaller and concentrate on certain dishes or only open for breakfast!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St John-in-Cornwall, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent all round cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

found this little gem by accident while visiting the bakers next door for some bread. having seen the "breakfast board" with the prices on we decided to give it a go.
wow! best breakfast in playa blanca by far!! so, with that we have tried the carvery and fish and chip night. OK, so you cannot expect to get british chip shop quality from a cafe in the middle of the Atlantic off west Africa but it was damn close. fish cooked perfectly, well done!
friendly staff and a great atmosphere rounded off our experience.
fantastic prices and top quality grub.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Cafe also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Lighthouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.