We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunches- Carol & John” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Aroma

Cafe Aroma
Avenida Papagayo, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
0034660911485
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lunches- Carol & John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We recently returned from a holiday in Playa Blanca.Whilst there on the second day we walked through the Papagaya Shopping Centre & found Cafe Aroma. We were just ordering sandwiches & a drink and we were made extremely welcome. All the young ladies, who worked there, were very pleasant & friendly & the sandwiches were freshly made & delicious. We popped in there most days & on our last day we ordered a pack for the airport. Excellent service & delicious food. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    21
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“coffee time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I just poped in for a coffee .and it was really nice friendly good service . I made a friend with hiede . the home made cakes were very good .we had a pack up to take on the flight back which was very good value .I can recommend this little café .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“You will not leave here hungry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a super little place that we found in the shopping center near Playa Dorada beach. They do salads,jacket potato's, fab baguettes, homemade cake, great coffee and good kids meals. The staff were great and were very understanding when we forgot our money one day (having to run back to the hotel). I would defiantly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“cheap, cheerful and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Locally run, decent menu at a very reasonable cost. Very large coffee, like a bucket, is 1.80 euro's, ordinary coffee 1.30 EUR. Add a cake, homemade and nice for 1.20. Nice staff decent patter, no horsemeat, only beef and chicken!!! Perhaps not the best location, but its clean and you can sit outside, average meal, is 6 eur, for three portions of nice tapas style food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We only wanted a sandwich and drink and we had two of the best baguettes we've ever had, although they don't cook chips they order from chip shop next door fresh. Although we didn't have any cakes they certainly looked delicious well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Aroma also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cafe Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.