We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service. Home From Home Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Aroma

Cafe Aroma
Avenida Papagayo, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
0034660911485
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Rustington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly Service. Home From Home Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have used Cafe Aroma in the past and again this year every day of our 2 week break, Carina and her team give happy service, nothing is too much trouble. The airport pack is just what you need while waiting for your flight back home.Good luck Carina with the new baby when she arrives......Hope we see you all again soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    21
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Good honest proper sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here a few times now for coffee and a snack. Always friendly service and great fresh food. Prices are average. Everything is freshly made and the home made cakes are fab. Will be visiting again soon.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic little sandwich shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have recently discovered this place in the shopping mall above the main beach area and opposite the Lanzarote Princess hotel. Fresh made sandwiches and cakes at an amazing price and lovely lady that owns it. We bought lunch every day during our recent trip at the cost of about 5 euros for two rolls. Great value and better food make this a hidden gem for a picnic sarnie on the beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great takeaway lunches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We used this cafe most days for takeaway lunches. The staff were very friendly and the wraps and baguettes we ate every day were all made to order with a great selection of fillings. All reasonably priced. Home made lemon drizzle cake was to die for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great friendly cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I stopped in for a quick bite to eat just as a snack but ended up having a big enough meal out of it all. Food was very nice, staff were very friendly and service was quick. Just what you want when you are looking for a snack and all for a very reasonable price. Would defo recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Aroma also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cafe Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.