We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hipotels Natura Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hipotels Natura Palace to your Saves list
Hipotels Natura Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Top quality Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel. We were upgraded to the Annexe where we had a spacious room facing the sea and overlooking lovely gardens. The out standing feature for us was the fantastic food. Our last night we enjoyed lump fish caviar as a canapé. The menu was extensive and catered for most tastes.
For us the location was ideal as we like peace and quiet. Its a 20 minute walk to Flamingo Beach, which has a few restaurants/bars. The beach is suitable for families, but the sea is very cold!
There is a local bus number 30 which does a tour of Playa Blanca One euro thirty, worth taking to get a feel of the area.
Lanzarote is very windy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    395
    70
    28
    9
See reviews for
267
748
30
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I travel to this hotel on my own a couple of times a year and I have never once been made to feel out of place. If you are ever concerned about traveling alone you will have nothing to worry about when you stay here.
The staff always welcome me back with a friendly smile and the hotel remains very clean and tidy. It is in a lovely quiet location and you can walk along the coastal path and into town or go on the bus if you prefer.
The food is of a very high quality with lots to choose from and it is always served hot. For breakfast in the morning your tea or coffee is served to you straight away.
Be prepared to put on a few pounds while you are here because the food is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we visited this hotel in winter many years ago, and were impressed by its comfort and style. revisiting in summer we found that it had recently been renovated, newly painted rooms and obviously new beds. the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in in a hotel. the entrance hall is still spectacular with its enormously high ceiling and startling chandelier. on the first floor there are seats where you can curl up with a book, and overlook the entrance. everything is spotlessly clean inside and outside the hotel. there are a good ratio of sun parasols to sun loungers, a parasol to every 2 or 3 loungers. 2 swimming pools, one is salt water, one is fresh. the salt water pool will be closed for renovation in august this year, but the fresh water pool will stay open. there is also a childrens pool and a jacuzzi pool. the thing that really makes this hotel special are the staff. friendly, helpful, always ready with a smile, a little joke. most of the staff speak excellent english. we enjoyed our stay despite the weather which was unusually cloudy and overcast and fairly cool during the day.

Room Tip: we asked for a high room, we were only on floor 1, but we were high enough to have a lovely view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a lovely holiday at this hotel. Went for a week in June 2013, with Thomson. The hotel was lovely and clean throughout both in the bedroom and the public areas. Breakfast was wonderful with an amazing selection of food. Dinner also had a good selection although on one night there was a little too much fish and not enough meat. The food was nice but occasionally a little bland. The pool bar had nice food for lunch with again a good selection, but the service was a little slow! The reception staff were wonderful and provided quick service. Overall a good hotel for a weeks holiday in Lanzarote.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We took our Mum to Natura Palace to celebrate her 80th birthday.She had a wonderful time. The rooms, the food and all their lovely staff were excellent. We sent a request to the hotel a few weeks before and requested the rooms to be close together, if possible.
Not only did they do this but they also put us on the ground floor close to everything so Mum could get around easily. They even decorated our table at dinner on the evening of Mum's birthday!! Thank you Natura Palace we will definately be back to see you again.

Room Tip: If you are slightly disabled you should request a ground floor room location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Firstly, if you haven't been to Lanzarote for a long time or before, you will find that its a long walk from the airport building to the coach park so make sure you get a trolley for your suitcases. There are plenty of free ones around but otherwise its quite a long way to be dragging cases. Not sure how disabled people would manage so it would be worthwhile to check this.
When we arrived at the Natura Palace, I have to say that I was initially quite disappointed. Yes the foyer and reception was huge but quite dark and not at all palatial. Check in at reception was fairly quick but we were given a list of 'do's and don'ts' which I didn't really expect. Our room was in the annexe, 2 floors up and there was no lift. Again, not a problem for us but maybe for some. We did have a lovely view and the room was huge. We found the beds to be very comfortable and the room fairly well equipped. But everything was just a bit dated and shabby. Some of the drawers were broken and didn't close properly and the rooms would definitely benefit from refurbishment. Nice big bathroom with good shower over the bath.
However, the food was excellent, so much choice for both breakfast and dinner and the quality and quantity was amazing. We had lunch by the pool one day but I really didn't rate this at all and wouldn't recommend it.
I used the gym everyday but again, it was OK but some of the equipment was broken or didn't work properly and it needed updating. The pool area was pleasant and very relaxing, we didn't find a problem getting a sunbed but I did notice that on the day when the market was on in Playa Blanca, that a lot of people reserved beds and then cleared off until late morning! There were 2 pools, one salt water and the other chlorine but they were far too cold for me.
We didn't join in with any of the entertainment but did go to the bar for a pre dinner drink which was good. I thought the prices for a hotel were fine. After dinner, we went to a lovely bar (which is actually owned by the hotel) situated on the left outside the back of the hotel. This was amazing - great staff, drinks and OK entertainment on every other night and again fabulous views towards Fuerteventura.
As the week progressed, I actually found myself very much at home at the Natura Palace, yes it does need some upgrading but it has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and I would go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here June 9th for 2wks.Very impressed with all aspects of this hotel.It is in a quiet location the clientele is older 40+ with a smaller group of younger guests. Staff are very friendly and helpful the hotel is spotless and the food is excellent.We go home on Sunday and we would definitely come back WELL DONE the Natura Palace

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hipotels Natura Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Natura Palace

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Natura Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hipotels Natura Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hipotels Natura Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.