We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Lanzarote” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hipotels Natura Palace

Save Saved
You added Hipotels Natura Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotels Natura Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Playa Blanca
Reading
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time in Lanzarote”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Returned today from a 2 week visit. Hotel in excellent location and is all you would expect from a 4 star hotel.. Staff are all very friendly and willing to help. Food is very good and caters for all taste and is a buffet system for both breakfast and dinner. Good selection of wines and drinks available. Area is very quite but if looking for peace and quiet its just the place. The only real down side for me is the sun area's. People will insist on putting towels on beds and not using them, making it impossible to get a good location, without joining the towel brigade. Hotel should enforce its policy and remove towels left before 10am.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but be aware nightlife locally is very limited.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good sea views. Be sure to ask though or you will be facing rear of hote.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    615
    336
    64
    25
    9
See reviews for
224
638
24
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week enjoyable visit.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, all the staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Breakfasts were excellent, lots of fruits, cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, sometimes smoked salmon and different breads,and freshly cooked bacon etc for a "full English"
Local fizzy wine and lots of choices of fruit juices were offered.
Evening meals, my daily choice of the lovely Gazpacho soup was very enjoyable
We did however, feel that although the food was plentiful,and much of it very good, the cooking of both fish and meat was not as good quality as our previous visit 4 years ago (eg Lamb chops tasteless and tough)
I agree with a previous comment about the unhygienic placement of hand towels next to the toilet bowl I removed them, before using the toilet flush.
We did enjoy the music in the piano in the evening

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT SETON, SCOTLAND
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was our first trip to Lanzarote and we are glad that we chose Playa Blanca as our resort and the Natura Palace as our hotel, both on the recommendation of friends who have been to the hotel many times.

From entering the impressive atrium when we arrived, it would be difficult to fault anything, although we are not big fans of buffet dinners. Staff we very pleasant at all times and for a hotel over ten years old we felt it was in excellent condition throughout.

The hotel is about a half hour walk from the town and another half hour or so to the marina. It's all along an easy walking promenade. We enjoy walking and did not find any need for buses or taxis. If you're out after dark a small torch is a good idea as although there are lights along the promenade we found a few areas where they were off.

Our room was on the ground floor of the annex and we were very happy with it. The room was large, as was the terrace, which was in the sun from the afternoon until sunset. The room had a large double bed and a nice bathroom, with shower, and was very clean.

Breakfast was the usual buffet with a wide choice, including freshly cooked hot items. In the evening, in addition to a wide range of buffet dishes, which were regularly replenished, fish and meat were being cooked on the grill. My wife is coeliac, so it was a massive bonus that gluten free dishes were clearly marked. No complaints about food quality.

We found the lounge area very pleasant for an after dinner drink.

There is lots of space in the pool areas and we never had any difficulty getting two loungers together at any time of the day. As usual there were some discourteous guests who ignored instructions regarding reserving beds in the best positions . This is particularly frustrating when they are not used all day then the towels are collected late afternoon.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the Natura Palace.

Room Tip: We were in the annex and very happy with the positioning, and the size of the room and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very good hotel indeed. Big rooms with balcony and exceptionally clean and tidy. Lovely buffet meals, with particularly good gluten free options which are clearly labelled. Ideal for those with gluten intolerance or Coeliac disease. Head chef very much in evidence during our stay.
Had luggage stolen from reception on arrival, and staff unwilling to help with insurance claim. This was our only complaint in an otherwise excellent holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Returned again to this lovely hotel where customer satisfacton is high priority.
Everything was first class and all staff we came in contact with from the General Manager to the gardeners were friendly, helpful and eager to please.
The hotel is spotless and the excellent food is varied and plentiful -- no diets here, though most items on the dessert buffet were labelled gluten and sugar free.
Thank you Natura Palace, we hope to be back again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms with views over pool towards lighthouse get best of afternoon/evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our favourite hotel in Playa Blanca, have tried others in the past but would not stay in any other hotel now. Staff are friendly, rooms always spotless, particular mention goes to dining room staff who work incredibly hard to ensure guests dining experience is 1st class, from Javier (Maitre D) who does a remarkable job seating every guest with a lovely manner and always remembering returning guests, to the waiters and chefs. The food is excellent and better than any other 4 star hotel we have stayed in, the variety of fresh fruit is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I visited the Natura Palace in November for some early winter sunshine. The week was perfect. Apart from some rain on the first day the temperature was about 23/24 degrees during the day only dropping to about 21 at night. We had a room in the annexe part on the lighthouse side of the hotel which was extremely spacious and very quiet. The reception area is just stunning and the pools are gorgeous. The food was excellent with a huge choice. I guess you could say that the dining room looks a little dated but it didn't really bother us. We met many repeat visitors who gave us good tips. For example, the desserts (which are to die for!) are situated away from the rest of the main course/starters. The Manea bar next door was really nice for a drink after dinner. The walk into Playa Blanca is fine during the day but is not lit very well at night so a torch is advisable! You can buy bottled water from the little supermarket opposite the hotel. We did the submarine trip which was enjoyable. All the hotels in Playa Blanca seem to be of a good standard but what I loved about the Natura Palace was the peace. No music around the pool, nobody asking if you would like to do aerobics etc. It is a quieter hotel which I guess would appeal more to older couples but we loved it so much that we are returning in June with our 19 year old daughter and she can't wait! Highly recommended...enjoy..

Room Tip: Rooms on the lighthouse side of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hipotels Natura Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Natura Palace

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Natura Palace 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hipotels Natura Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hipotels Natura Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.