We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a long or short winter break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casas Del Sol Servicios Apartments

Casas Del Sol Servicios Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casas Del Sol Servicios Apartments to your Saves list
Casas Del Sol Servicios Apartments
Avda se Canarias s/n, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a long or short winter break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We chose these apartments for a one week stay having read previous reviews, and we were not disappointed. Having been to Costa Teguise in 2012, we went to Playa Blanca on the recommendaion of friends. The Casas del Sol apartments are located in a very quiet and peaceful spot, close to the departure point for the ferry to Fuertaventura, and only 5 minutes walk from the main shops and restaurants. We were delighted with the standard of the property. The apartment had 2 bedrooms, although one of these was locked, presumably to keep some of the the owners' belongings secure. The bedroom that we used was more than adequate in size, with an impressive amount of wardrobe space. There was even enough room to store the cushions for the patio chairs and loungers. The bathroom was very spacious and light with a large sink unit with 2 drawers - enough to keep the worktop clear of all of our personal items. The lounge/dining area was beautifully decorated and looked very much like someone's home. The kitchen was well appointed, and had all of the items that you would need for a longer stay e.g. cork-screw, garlic press, pasta dishes. Best of all was the patio. It was almost completely tiled, with a small garden, and shaded by climbing plants. There was even a garden gate with a door-bell. The washing machine in an outside storage room was a bonus for anyone staying longer. The swimming pool was hardly used by anyone during our stay - just a few people using the sun loungers. Even so, the pool and surrounding area was kept very clean. Playa Blanca itself is the perfect place for a winter break. From our location, we could take seafront walks for 45 minutes in each direction. There are enough restaurants to eat at a different one each night. For anyone wishing to cook for themselves, there are 2 or 3 good supermarkets with very wide ranges of goods at prices that we found to be similar to those at home. We were so pleased that we are booking the same apartments for 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are just back from our first stay in Casas Del Sol and it won't be our last. I too echo everything good said about this complex in the other reviews. Grounds are beautifully kept bungalows very private. Great location, friendly and efficient staff. On our last night, there was a bad storm. When I went out for a walk at 7.45 next morning, staff were already picking up any palm fronds and branches blown down.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow away from the road if you want more seclusion
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The residence has around thirty years but is very pleasant. Gardens and swimming pool maintained well, the director and the staff very pleasant, helpful.... This residence is situated well, not far from the center of the old village.
The furnishings in the villa are modern and very tasteful, the sofas comfortable. The seating on the terrace is also comfortable with sunbeds. There's a double bedroom and a single but not washing machine and hair dryer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First time we have been to Playa Blanca and we spent considerable time on the internet researching accommodation as we wanted to be fairly central and not have to drive. Although not many reviews for these bungalows, all gave excellent feedback. We booked through a travel agent but would probably go through Owners Direct the next time. We stayed in 5c which was at the edge of the estate and had views over the harbour. All bungalows are virtually the same layout and some are more modern than others. Ours was a bit old fashioned and didn't have air conditioning, however this didn't bother us as it was late October. The bungalow had everything we needed with maid service twice in the week we were there. We ate out every night so didn't use the cooking facilities but there was a full size cooker, microwave, fridge freezer and toaster. Although we asked for 1 bedroom we got a 2 bedroom which was more than adequate for the 2 of us. This private estate was an excellent choice and I wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend it. Beautifully laid out gardens, lovely big swimming pool with lifeguard and lots of sunbeds. All in all a super holiday at a superb location.

Room Tip: Ask for a modernised bungalow with air conditioning if going high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked these apartments with Travel Republic as 4 star! They are not 4 star but only 3 star! The rating has since been changed on the website following my complaint about this. We got a very dated and poorly equipped apartment 7B which we complained about. We got a change to another apartment 21B after a week and several visits to reception. There was no air conditioning in either one and no microwave oven. As the apartments are privately owned it is pot luck which one you get! Some are very nice but others need up dating and refurbishing as the complex is 35 years old. Electrical work is on going to update points etc. but in spite of this there was a socket in the bathroom above the toilet and we had to unplug the kettle to put on the toaster as only one point in the kitchen!

Room Tip: Dont book Casas Del Sol Servicios! Casa Del Sol Villas are better quality. Same site but different m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in Cases Del Sol lovely quite spot just across the road from the harbour walkable to anywhere in playa blanca so no need for car hire great choice of restaraunts. The complex is a mix of privately owned one two and three bed villas with very well maintained gardens and pathways a lovely spotlessly clean pool solar heated sea water and a lifeguard on duty. Small reception selling some basics more expensive obviously than the supermarkets very very helpfull staff.Airport transfers will drop you off at reception.Have stayed in Villas in Playa Blanca before but they can tend to be quit far from amieneties.Will definately be returning here.

Room Tip: email the complex and ask for a plan so you can pin point the location of your villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were back in Casas Del Sol for about the 5th time. It is ideally situated, close to the harbour and town centre. There is a quiet pool area (no pool bar, but plenty of places to eat and drink close to hand). Each bungalow is privately owned, so standards vary. I got the bungalow numbers mixed up, so we ended up in a different bungalow to the ones we had booked previously. We stayed in 14D, which was basic and unmodernised, compared with others we had been in. We booked directly through Casas Del Sol Servicios (Susana). All the staff are very helpful. Next time we book - yes we plan to be back again next year - we will be asking for a modernised bungalow.

Room Tip: Ask for a modernised bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casas Del Sol Servicios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas Del Sol Servicios Apartments

Address: Avda se Canarias s/n, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casas Del Sol Servicios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas Del Sol Servicios Apartments Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casas Del Sol Servicios Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.