We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous tranquil oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finca Son Jorbo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Finca Son Jorbo to your Saves list
Finca Son Jorbo
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Cami de s'Olivar, 07260 Porreres, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Porreres B&B and Inns
Cheshire, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Fabulous tranquil oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Finca Son Jorbo for 4 nights in mid September. What a wonderful place ! The whole feel of the place is so peaceful and tranquil and we were made to feel at home by Annie and Martin. We are cat lovers so to have the cats milling around was perfect for us, we always had company at the pool :-) Annie and Martin have created something special at Finca Son Jorbo and we are already planning to return as soon as we can ! Finca Son Jorbo is a true find so don't delay and book now, you will not be disappointed ! Annie, my husband Chris is still talking about your homemade fig jam :-) x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We have tried to create a place for peace and relaxation - so thanks for letting us know we are getting it right. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here (and the fig jam!). We look forward to seeing you both again. Best wishes - Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
135
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We've so much enjoyed our stay at Annie`s and Martin's finca. Both are very welcoming, warm and excellent hosts and the place offers everything you need to relax. The cosy finca itself is outside in a rural area, so best to have a rental car. We would definitely come back next time we are on Mallorca.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your Mallorcan holiday and your stay with us. It was good to meet you both and we hope to see you again one day.
Best wishes from Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We, a couple, stayed here for 11 nights. Annie and Martin were truly great hosts. Supplying good tips for sights and beaches, daily fresh orange juice, lovely setting in the countryside of Mallorca. The room was more a complete apartment! Spacious and very clean. With a rental car you can be anywhere on the island within an hour and for us it was a superb base from where to explore Mallorca. The honesty bar has got to be one of the best features I've encountered in a B&B! All over a lovely experience and a wonderful time!
Thanks to Annie and Martin

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying here and that you were able to explore the island too. Best wishes to you both.
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We chose Finca Son Jorbo based on all the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. Having now experienced it ourselves, I have to say every review was spot on. This is the place to stay! Annie and Martin are very accommodating and go the extra mile to make your stay special. They mailed postcards for us and made our breakfast early on our last morning since we had an early flight. They were also helpful in recommending places to visit and eat. The property and grounds are beautiful. Our apartment was spotless and thoughtfully decorated. I'm a huge cat person so I LOVED the cats! Bertie was my fave. If you're not much of a cat person that's okay too because the cats seem to know whether you're a cat person and they won't bother you. As others have mentioned in their reviews, you definitely need a car if you stay here. There are some very nice beaches and coastal towns about 30 minutes away. We ate dinner every night in Porreres since there are a handful of nice places to eat there. The center of Porreres is a few minutes drive from the hotel, so you could walk there if you wanted.

Just book Finca Son Jorbo.......you won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: We were in Lila and loved it. You have to go up a few stairs to access the apartment, so if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for such a lovely and detailed review. It's nice to know that what we do is appreciated. We love Finca Son Jorbo and are delighted when our guests feel the same.
Thanks again.
Annie, Martin and the cats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have just returned from a beautiful week in this lovely B&B. Little that we can add to what others have already said - a stay at Finca son Jorbo is all that you could wish for and more. Annie and Martin are attentive yet unobtrusive hosts who ensure that you have everything you need for a perfect break. This was our first visit to the island and it couldn't have been better.
Annie and Martin have certainly got it right and obviously work very hard at ensuring their guests go home relaxed and rejuvenated !
Hopefully we will be back before too long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to Mallorca and were able to experience some local colour at fiesta time. It was good to meet you both - thanks for being such appreciative guests.
We hope to see you again too.
Best wishes
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Would heartily recommend Finca Son Jorbo and their hosts.

The Finca is set on the outskirts of Porreres which is an easy 30 minutes drive from Palma Mallorca airport and yet remote enough to enjoy peace and quiet in the country. Location wise, it's a great central base for someone with a car who wants to see all that the beautiful island of Mallorca has to offer.

The Finca is a 17th century villa and has been tastefully and stylishly redecorated. It's aimed at couples. You have access to your own apartment style suite with lounge/kitchenette and private terrace. The style is "Mediterranean home meets modern comforts".

The hosts pay real attention to detail and the rooms and grounds are clean and well looked after. There are currently only a handful of apartments so you can pretty much guarantee that you'll have a peaceful stay and may occasionally bump into other guests. You could lounge by the lovely pool, make use of the barbeque and help yourself to the well stocked honesty bar. We used the cool box and picnic equipment (supplied in our kitchen), borrowed some parasols and beach mats and drove to the sea for the day.

Breakfasts on the patio were perfect: warm bread and pastries, fresh fruit salad, yogurts, coffees, cereals, eggs to order and - nicest of all - the loveliest selection of homemade jams.

If you don't want to lounge and prefer to travel in the day - ask the hosts for tips on where to travel. Their local knowledge was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks so much for all the great things you say about our place. We are delighted that you had a good time here and you were able to explore and enjoy our lovely island.
Best wishes to you both for the future.
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a find! we loved this B&B. Great attention to detail from our hosts who also managed to make us feel so relaxed. Lots of personal space so you would hardly know there were others staying. Breakfast was excellent and Martin and Annie were keen to ensure our needs were met. The pool area was fabulous and the general location, being on the hillside meant that the views over the countryside to the local town and beyond were picture-postcard!
Very accessible to good road networks with local towns and fab restaurants close at hand. Will definitely be back!
The Docherty Family

Room Tip: All looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Another great review from one of our lovely guests. Thank you so much for this - we really appreciate the feedback and we hope to carry on 'getting it right'. It was good to meet you all and we would be delighted to see you here again.
Best wishes
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Finca Son Jorbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Son Jorbo

Address: Cami de s'Olivar, 07260 Porreres, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porreres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Porreres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Finca Son Jorbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the owners of Finca Son Jorbo, we have tried to create the sort of place where we would like to stay. We believe that we offer more than just a bed and breakfast. Rather than having only a bedroom, our 5 stylish apartment suites each have a bedroom, a sitting room, a bathroom, a kitchen and a private terrace, giving you plenty of space to make yourself at home. Finca Son Jorbo is a traditional 17th century Mallorcan house in a rural location with views over the local countryside. The house and gardens offer a peaceful and informal place for grown-ups to unwind and relax without children. Our central location enables you to get to almost anywhere in Mallorca within 1 hour, making it the ideal base from which to explore the whole island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Finca Son Jorbo Porreres, Spain - Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca Son Jorbo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.