We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Sea Bar

Sun Sea Bar
Cervantes 50, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
971-803778
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

After wondering about we stumbled on Sun Sea Bar just before sun set. Sitting on the comfy chairs enjoying a cocktail or two we had a brilliant view of the setting sun.

We returned a few more times, spending our last day by the pool as we had been made to check out of our hotel early and a long wait for our plane ride home. Not once were we harassed by the staff or pushed to order food or drink. So we got to enjoy our leisurely day in comfort and peace.

If I had any issue, when we were there for a drink or two the staff could be a bit slow and focused on their own conversations, however if this was our biggest complaint there isn't much to complain about.

Overall, worth checking out for a drink or two and a relaxing few hours.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear costumer,

We're very happy to read you had a great time at the pool! We love to read people enjoy the swimming pool. Thank you for sharing with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    41
    14
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Sun Sea Bar was located between our hotel (Sol Bahia) and Café Del Mar. A 5 minute walk from each. Had a great dinner here one night. The food was very good and so was the service. Really nice atmosphere and excellent location. We would definitely go there again for dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear costumer,

Thank you so much for your review! We're very happy you ejoyed your dinner at the bar! It's a lovely walk if you're comming from your hotel! Hope to see you back soon for dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great place to kick back with a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we went to seek this place out after reading about it on trip advisor.
Just had the one drink and intended to go back but never got round to it.
They have two great daytime deals. one was a wrap and a beer for 8euro and another early bird deal for 12euro which was a three course set meal up to 5pm.
lovely little tiered seating areas with tables. it was only 2pm and quiet when we went so we managed to secure a seat right at the front. great for people watching.
average priced drinks for ibiza. not bad!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear costumer,

We're very happy to read you came looking for us and was happy to have done it! Thank you so much for sharing your review! Hope to see you back in your next trip to Ibiza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Hull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were meeting friends, so only 2 of us but were told we couldn't have a 5 seater table on the sunset view even though we were the only ones in there. Nearly 30 mins to take our order, it did come reasonably quick though. Cocktails were expensive a mediocre at best.

0% atmosphere

Carry on walking to Mambo or Savanah,

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear costumer,

We're so sorry to read your review. At the Sun Sea Bar you can usually enjoy a great ambiance, especially during our SunDown sessions, every Tuesday and Saturday. As you can tell about the other reviews in Tripadvisor it's always very crowded but now there has been some rainy days. We're so sorry to read you didn't find what you were looking for. We have so much care with all our cocktails we're sorry you just had the wrong one! You can always come back and give us the chance to make a big impression! We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We liked the food and the relaxing atmosphere. One day there were some drunk youngsters, but that's Ibiza.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear costumer,

Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Sea Bar also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Sun Sea Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Sea Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.