We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value of money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residencia Horizonte

Save Saved
You added Residencia Horizonte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residencia Horizonte
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Progreso 62 Bajo, 7820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Zermatt, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value of money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My friend and I spent 2 nights in Hostal Horizonte and as we didn't go with big expectations we were positive suprised. The room for 2 people is quite spacious, with a little balcony and a TV. They cleaned our room the second day and that was awesome. The breakfast is included, very simple but good. It was also very quite. It is a hostel run by a family and the people working there are really friendly and very helpful if you ask them for information. We also could leave our luggage after our departure for some hours there. I would definetely recommend this hostal to young people!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my friends, and we liked it very much. It is very cozy, clean, near the down town; the location was excellent because it is in a calm street, 5 minute walk to the down town. The staff is very kind, and the breakfast is good: there isn't so much choice of food, but it is convenient for what we have paid.
The only negative thing is that air-conditioning costs 8€ per day: fortunately it wasn't so hot.
I would suggest it to other travellers who are looking for a cheap and clean hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We booked this on the Friday before we travelled on the Tuesday for a two night stay. I travelled with a friend for her birthday and didn't want to book anywhere expensive as we planned on being out and about most of the time.
We arrived earlier than the recommended check in time of 13:00 and the receptionist was accomodating and let us check in early just before midday. We went to our room which was clean, had three beds, a very large bathroom and plenty of space for clothes in the drawers and wardrobe. It had a small balcony overlooking the road - So far so good!
We went for something to eat and came back and found the pool! The pool area was clean, a few sun loungers and it was nice and not busy so it was great for listening to a bit of music or reading a book inbetween a dip in the pool.
There is a bar area which they used to serve breakfast in which we didn't make it down for! There is a vending machine in reception vending cold soft drinks, snacks, hot drinks and beer, most things are 1 euro so its quiet good value!
Some people have moaned about the noise in the night, but I think you have to mindful that this is central San Antonio in Ibiza, one of the most notorious clubbing spots in the world! If you want peace and quiet I would choose a villa in the middle of the island! We were not overly disturbed by people on the road or coming back to the hotel.
Please note that the air conditioning is payeable locally at 8 euros a night.
Overall, I would return here, and would recommend it for a short break for couples or friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool if you want a bit of a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my friend for our weekend in Ibiza. We booked through travel republic as it was cheap!

We (2 young ladies) were dropped off but the coach in (what seemed to be) the middle of no where! The driver just got our cases and was about to drive off until we stopped him to find put which way to walk to the hotel! We eventually found the hotel after asking in another hotel for directions! We arrived in the middle of the night and the hotelier was waiting for us. He spoke very broken English but knew who we were and showed us to our room. The room was large and had a large balcony. The beds were very comfy!
We had friends staying in. Another hotel near the west end and puts was so much nicer, their rooms were tiny compared to ours.
We had problems finding the hotel the next day, we were walking round for over an hour looking, no one could direct us as no one knew where it was!! if the street wasn't tree lined we would have had no chance as all of the streets look the same.
All of the other guests were Spanish but we didn't use the pool
Of have breakfast as we met fronds and went to the beach. It was good for a weekend but I don't think incould have stayed any longer due to the location.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

arrived here about 3 in the morning with my girlfriend after finding the hotel to be greeted by a spanish chap who spoke very good english quickly checked in, rooms were a decent size a bit dated but comfy and had all the amenities you would need for an holiday, breakfast is not much just jam and toast with hot drinks and orange juice but a few brekkie bars nearby so nothing to worry bout.
receptionist are very helpful at this place 10min walk to beach an nightlife.
bus station a few mins from the hotel to go into down town ibiza which is 30 mins away.

i would come back again but only for a short stay... you get wat you pay for!!
fans are noisy on bad side to the place.

Room Tip: higher the better for some nice views of the old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Went there just for a weekend break with a friend. So for us, since we stayed there only 2 nights, it was quite good. Definatelly value for money, coz most of the hotels are really overpriced. The rooms were nice: descent size, with a nice balcony overlooking the town and also very clean and tidy. The only 2 disadvantages were the 'breakfast' (bread, butter and some tomatoes.. honestly, there was nothing else and the coffee mashine was making everything else except coffee) and the location. When we checked it on-line it showed like 3min walk from the centre, but it was rather good 15-20min walk up the hill. So if its just a beggining of the night and you're still sobber, its fine, but after..you might face a bit of a stuggle x_O Oh, and another +, you won't find many english there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residencia Horizonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Horizonte

Address: Calle Progreso 62 Bajo, 7820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 106 hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Residencia Horizonte 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Horizonte is a family-run guesthouse situated 600 metres from Sant Antoni Beach. It has a swimming pool, terrace and all of its rooms have private balconies.All of the rooms in Hostal Horizonte have private bathrooms and TV. Safes and air-conditioning are available on request.Horizonte has a 24-hour reception, tour desk and an internet point.Hostal Horizonte is 5 minute's walk from the bus station and 10 minutes' walk from Café del Mar.Sant Antoni port is just 500 metres away. From there you can get a ferry to Denia on mainland Spain. Ibiza Airport is about 15 km away.Hotel Rooms: 26 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Residencia Horizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Horizonte Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residencia Horizonte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.