We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marco Polo I

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marco Polo I to your Saves list
Hotel Marco Polo I
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Portmany 8, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, a few minutes walk from the beach and the west end. The rooms are quite big with air conditioning and ours was really clean. The pool is small but we didnt use it till the last day waiting to go home. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo I, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Sara250388,

First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend sharing your feelings about Marco Polo I Hotel here in Tripadvisor with the rest of the travellers.

We are thrilled to know that you had a great time in our establishment and also that you found our location, rooms, facilities and cleanliness perfect.

We truly hope to see you again in your next visit to our beautiful island.

Sunny regards from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    84
    49
    13
    31
See reviews for
11
66
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This 3-star superior! Location is great! The hotel's population moved aged 20 to 30 and that is what makes the hotel great! The pool area and pool bar is wonderful and we enjoyed every minute there! Worth the price! Lots of pretty girls and flow at ... :)
The staff are very courteous and helpful in everything possible. Our location is also great. Ibiza Rules amazing amazing amazing place just wish so expensive

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo I, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Omer F,

Thank you so much for such a nice review about Marco Polo I Hotel and the time that you spent sharing it here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see that you were satisfied with all of our servicies and facilities and also that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful island. We always appreciate comments like yours as it shows us that we are working properly in order to improve and provide great servicies to all of our guests.

We hope to receive you again in your next vacation.

Kind regards from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Rooms are big and nice, balcony also, good service, air conditioning, lifeguard is nice and helpfull and necessary :) Breakfast is delicious. Very good location, 3 minutes walk from central bus station and 2 minutes walk from the beach and center on the district. Pool is nice and water quality is controlled. Would visit again.

Room Tip: higher floors to the pool side have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo I, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear vako86,

First of all, thank you very much for such a kind review about our establishment and also for the time that you spent sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and also that you appreciated the quality of the facilities and services that we provide to our guests (room, pool, breakfast...).

One again, thank you for choosing Marco Polo I Hotel to spend your holidays in San Antonio. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Check in was easy enough for us, really liked the staff and they don't put up with any poor behaviour.

You need to wear your wristband otherwise they will challenge you. I was worried coming out to Ibiza regarding the thefts but no need to worry here, provided you lock your doors!!

Smallish pool which could do with a couple more loungers but there is also a grassed area if you prefer.

Pool bar very reasonably priced, has food and lovely staff.

Beds were a bit broken/squeaky but this is a crash pad - not the Hilton.

Cashpoint opposite, 24hr supermarket, eateries nearby. West End (if that's your thing) easy walking distance. Cafe del Mar (sunset essential) a nice walk too.

The best clubs are 25€ taxi ride away.

Bathroom could do with decorating and do not drink/clean your teeth etc... using tap water!!!!

Overall, friendly atmosphere, felt safe and nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo I, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Olly V,

First of all, thank you so much for choosing Marco Polo I Hotel to spend your holidays in. Also for the courtesy of the time that took sharing your review here on Tripadvisor with the rest of the travellers.

We are very glad that to hear that overall you liked your stay with us and that we were able to make our hotel a nice and comfortable place for you. We will congratulate our staff for their good job as well.

We will take under consideration your contribution about beds and bathroom decoration in order to improve.

Once again, thank you. We hope to see you soon again at Marco Polo I Hotel.

Sunny regards from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was in the heart of the nightlife so great for us! The staff was were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. The night staff made us feel very comfortable, in particular Stefan on night reception made us feel very safe and was such a friendly member of the team. We spent 18 days in Ibiza and had no trouble at all, I always read reviews about thefts in hotel rooms but never experienced it myself, the hotel is very safe. TIP: ask for a poolside view, you will have a view of Gatecrasher & Es Paradis nightclubs and the Slingshot lights up the sky. The pool was always very clean and it was always easy to get a sunbed - no need to run out of your room at 8am to put your towels down.
Anyway, great value, great time, great location, great security, great facilities - bloody great!

Room Tip: TIP: ask for a poolside view, you will have a view of Gatecrasher & Es Paradis nightclubs and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo I, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Oliver M,

First of all, thank you for the courtesy of the time that you spent sharing your feelings about Marco Polo I Hotel here in Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay with us. It is always very pleasant to read reviews like yours, as it is the best reward for our daily efforts to offer a great service to our guests. We are glad to know that you liked all of our facilities and staff. We will congratulate them for their good job, specially Stefan.

We are looking forward to receive you again in a near future.

Best wishes from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARYPORT
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rooms need tidied up, but functional. Felt safe in this hotel reception staff do not allow any non guests upto the rooms and as such it's generally quiet. Pool area great, lively atmosphere and pool bar staff are up for a party. We have stayed here 3 times in last year and wouldn't go elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo I, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Clair M,

First of all, thank you very much for the confidence that you placed in Marco Polo I Hotel, spending your holidays here. Also, thank you for the high score and the time that you spent sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to know that it is the third time that you stayed with us and to hear that we were able to make our hotel an ideal place to spent your holidays in.

We are looking forward to receive you again next year.

Best wishes from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here for a hen do with 7 others. Should have stayed next door but it was a bit of a hovel so we moved.
Just what you're looking for if you're going for the Ibiza experience. Close to the west end, gatecrasher and the beach. Get used to people knocking on the door trying to sell you club tickets but just part and package of it. The fridge in the room came in handy for hangovers as only had to move out of bed to get some cold water!
Didn't have any problems and was nice that the rooms were serviced every day with fresh bedding and towels. A lot cleaner than we expected. As the flight home was late we booked an extra night as there wasn't any scope to keep the room on longer. For what it cost it was well worth it as the q for the shower room was over an hour long!! I'd stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo I, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Becka01,

First of all, thank you very much for your nice review and the time that you spent sharing your feelings about Marco Polo I Hotel here on Tripadvisor with the rest of the travel community.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your seven friends had such a nice stay with us and that we were able to make our hotel a comfortable and enjoyable place for your hen do. Also that you liked our clean service, facilities and location.

We hope to see you and your friends again in a near future.

Best wishes from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marco Polo I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo I

Address: Avda de Portmany 8, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marco Polo I 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel MARCO POLO is situated at 100 m from the main beach of San Antonio and 200 m from the centre, surrounded by an area of restaurants, bars and other attractions. All the rooms have air conditioning, complete bathroom, satellite TV, mini-fridge, telephone, safe, music and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo i Hotel
Hotel Marco Polo I Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marco Polo I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.