We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a mini break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Pepe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Don Pepe Hotel to your Saves list
Don Pepe Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Balancat 13, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Perfect for a mini break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Was unsure about this hotel from the mixed reviews but decided to take a gamble as I knew my time in a hotel would be limited.
It paid off though on arrival at 1am the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean, our room was great had an end room with two balconies with amazing views over the port and bay, the room was clean and had towels and toiletries.
The beds were changed and clean towels were provided. The hotel itself was very quiet only once bumped into guests at the pool, this was clean and did the job. The location of the hotel was fantastic, just where you needed it to be. I would use this hotel again if I go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    19
    5
    17
See reviews for
2
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have recently returned from our stay in Ibiza at the don pepe, after reading the reviews we were really not sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday day, there was also a tag on the door to request a second clean should it need it. As some of the other reviews suggest it is less than 300 yards to sunset strip and a three minute walk to the west end or the harbour.

The only draw back was the pool as you can see from the pictures
It is very quiet this is due to the fact it does not get the sun until midday. This was not a problem though as their sister hotel central city was across the road and they were happy to receive don pepe guests. And there was no shortage of sunbeds and tunes coming out all day.

As mentioned there is a supermarket on the corner and if you want to save yourself a few quid grabbing you drinks from there when it is your round will save you more than half and the hotel didn't seem to mind this going on. A definate bonus on the island that will have you spending money left right and centre.

As the previous review suggested
David's pizza is a must hear food and the even do a 5 course menu for 12.50 euros of you eat before 8.30.

Would definitely return to don pepe.

* note lots if the hotels in Ibiza will not let you bring non guests back to your room at the end of the night if you get what I mean. And this is the case with don pepe and central city*

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently just got back from Ibiza after flying out there on the 8th July and we stayed in Hotel Don Pepe. I Looked at the reviews before flying out and all I can say is don't judge a book by its cover because we thought it was just what we needed for a lads holiday. Once we arrived at reception we got checked in straight away even though it says check in Is at 14:00 and at the time it was 11:00 so that was a bonus. The rooms were spotless and to be fair so was the pool area and the rest of the hotel so cleanliness was not an issue with our stay. There is air conditioning in the room and a TV which you have to pay a 10 euro deposit for the remotes but you get that back when you leave. You also had to pay a 5 euro a day deposit on the safe which again you got back at the end of your stay which you cant moan at. The room kitchen is literally inside of a wardrobe and has everything you need including a fridge but we never used it because it was cheap enough to eat out. The hotel is in an ideal location... 6 minute walk from the west end and 3 minute walk from café mambo (sunset strip) there is also a shop on the corner of the crossroad and another down the side of the hotel if you need to get anything. If your going to Ibiza for the clubs then we were able to purchase club tickets from reception which again made life easy.
The only bad points I can say about Hotel Don Pepe is that there was no music around the pool area so it was dead silent (so take speakers) and the bar was never open so we had to get drinks from the room all the time which was annoying if your on the top floor but apart from those 2 minor bad points the hotel was spot on and the 4 of us would definitely use it again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

having read some reviews didn't know what to think but after just returning home I was pleased with the hotel

it was very good value for money, it was cheap, clean and who spends all their time in a hotel anyway?!?!

the pool was small but it didn't get over full which was good and it was next to sea so a lovely cool breeze, a stone throw from café del mar and café mambo and 5 mins from west end

go to davids just round the corner for food if you go, its a nice Italian

I got a safe as you do on holiday as people break into hotels all over the world not just this one!

Id defo go back, location was perfect and this suited our needs - 4 girls on lash in Ibiza!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Recently stayed at the Don Pepe excellent value for money, pleasant helpful staff and rooms are spotless. Location is perfect for sunset strip and not far from west end...and there are plenty places to eat nearby , but not noisy

Room Tip: Maid did a top rate job of room, a clean fresh bed & spotless bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Read many reviews and trust me when i say, after i read them i DID NOT want to stay here! But it was fine. We went early June for 3 days and it was still pretty quiet. Hotel was dead which equals a decent sleep when we got in. Kitchen is in a bloody wardrobe! (gotta laugh!) but we only used the fridge. We had no hot water for a day but not too bad. We were facing a school so on the Monday morning it was very noisy, but not that bothered. We paid £195 including flights for three nights. So not bad! I kept my money on me all the time so can't comment on the safety deposit boxes. The lift worked whilst we were there too. Honestly it was fine at the end of the day you get what you pay for. If i wanted egyptian pillows and a wake up alarm with room service i would of stayed elsewhere. Clean, cheap, somewhere to sleep, wash and straight back out to party with my girls! That's what Ibiza is for. Excellent Location!!!!!!!! 5 minute walk to the sunset strip. Recommend Bora Bora (amazing) and also treat yourself to a meal at cafe mambo whilst watching the sunset, completely amazing feeling!!!! enjoy!

Room Tip: balcony not facing the school! higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was mine and my friends first holiday to Ibiza and we wanted a party hotel which was cheap and in a good location. We only booked this holiday 2 weeks before we went and booked to stay in 'Central City Apartments' for a week....however, when we arrived at 3am, we were turned away, the receptionist told us that they were fully booked and to go across the road to 'Don Pepe' and we may be able to get a room the following day. We were annoyed because we had particularly chosen that hotel knowing it was a party hotel and a place to meet people! However, our room at Don Pepe was bareable for the night while we were very angry, the old man on reception hardly spoke a word of english so was very difficult to communicate with him. We realised the lock on the balcony doors didnt lock so we went rather uneasy all night as we didnt have a safe to put our belongings in. Also unluckily for us, it was VERY humid for our first few days and we hadnt yet got our air conditioning sorted. We paid a small deposit for the air con and the safe which made us feel alot happier. The kitchen was like a wardrobe but was fine, had all the utensils we needed and we cooked a few nights to save money. Massive wardrobe which was good for us girls! The other reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the lock on our door got fixed the second morning after having to prompt them a few times to hurry them up, we were worried about leaving the room so glad it got sorted when it did! We were allowed to use the pool at central city but we spent most of the week at the beach and used the pool at Don Pepe on the last day which was fine, wasnt hugely clean but it was fine for sunbathing next too. We also realised people at Central City didnt have any balconys so although at first we didnt think so, we were actually rather lucky! This hotel most certainly isnt a 'partying hotel' , there were a few younger people staying there but mainly couples and possibly a family or two. We got clean towels and sheets every day and the room in general was very clean, air conditioning was also fab when it was so humid at the beginning of the week! We left it on constantly so we were cool when we returned. 5 minute walk from westend and 5 minute walk from sunset strip, PERFECT location! Would definately stay here again for a cheap girls party holiday, basic but just what we needed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Pepe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Pepe Hotel

Address: C/ Balancat 13, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Don Pepe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Don Pepe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Pepe
Don Pepe Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Pepe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.