We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel - highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agroturismo Sa Talaia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Agroturismo Sa Talaia to your Saves list
Agroturismo Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Es Puig 008 | Ses Paisses, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel - highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Sa Talaia, staying two nights. The grounds and pool are a beautiful and relaxing area. The hotel has a very small number of rooms so there is often no-one else or just a handful of guests around; so it felt very peaceful. Rooms are beautiful (we stayed in a suite) and generally. Chilled in a hammock for an hour or two. Dinner in the restaurant was great.

We saw none of the issues referred to in some of the old reviews about there not being enough service; there was always someone in reception and the bar / restaurant.

Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Agroturismo Sa Talaia, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias Tony. Como dices el tamaño de Sa Talaia es el perfecto para que todos los huéspedes os sintáis atendidos y relajados. Las instalaciones son suficientemente amplias como para que gozeis de intimidad y sobre todo descanséis en la piscina, nuestras camas balinesas o los jardines. ¿Te imaginas una boda aquí?

Esperamos verte pronto de vuelta.

Purificación Ramón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    10
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I had the biggest pleasure of staying at this beautiful and secluded hotel for the first three nights of our recent honeymoon.

Initially we were close to booking into the Ushuaia, but the reviews were a little mixed, plus we didn't want to be 'party party party' the whole time.

We then discovered the Sa Talaia and booked it straight away and were not disappointed when we arrived.

We hired a car (which we would advise you do, even though it isn't far from the closest town of Sant Antoni) and initially had a little trouble finding it (more down to poor map reading).

On arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady who was warm and welcoming. We made our way to our Junior Suite which was sublime - a large room with private terrace, king size bed, enourmous en-suite with a fabulous bath and beautiful decor throughout.

We instantly changed into our swimsuits and made our way to the gorgeous pool and took up a seat on one of the many bali beds where we ordered a platter of meats, cheeses and breads as it was late afternoon by the time we got there and were a little peckish. This was brought out by a lovely waiter.

As we were one of perhaps only two other couples in the hotel, we almost had the place to ourselves so it was very peaceful and quiet.

When it came to dinner we decided we wanted to venture out and find a restaurant and we were advised to go to Sant Antoni as there are some nice Tapas bars. Yet again our navigation abilities let us down and we instead found the delightful Villa Mercedes which was a great discovery as the food was lovely as were the staff and the setting.

Breakfast at Sa Talaia was delicious - a variety of fresh fruits, cereals, artisan breads and continental items were available and should you want something cooked, the waiter was willing to take your order. Having seen the bacon and scrambled eggs my husband received on our first morning, i was keen to try them the next day and I was not disappointed.

All in all this was perhaps the nicest hotel I have been to; the staff are helpful and willing without being in your face and simply working for a tip. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are perfect. We did not want to leave such an ideal place and will DEFINITELY be returning in the not too distant future. It is by no means a cheap hotel, but the quality is evident throughout so well worth the money.

Room Tip: We had Junior Suite Number 7 - it was just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel has real character and the rooms are very well furnished too. The staff were very helpful (organised a number of reservations for us) but dont expect the reception to be manned 24 hours a day - this is a small hotel and it doesnt have the same level of concerige service that large hotels have. What it does benefit from is the link with the Ushuaïa complex whihc means free entry to their clubs, their beach club and their pool.

You do need a car if staying in this hotel and whilst its outside of San Antonio, it is on the main road between San Antonio and Ibiza Town so getting places is a very easy.

Minor improvements would have made things even better e.g. a better quality ipod audio docking station and a better shower in the bathroom (our bathroom was big enough to have its own free standing shower which would have been a lot better).

Room Tip: We were fotunaate enough to have the best room (the Presidential Suite)...lovely room but we did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just back from a 4 day break staying here (the Groucho Club had taken over the hotel for two weeks). It was run by the Groucho Club who are beyond fab so our experience may be slightly different to other guests.

Rooms excellent - we were in a junior suite - really quiet, away from main house. It feels like a private villa, with a small number of house guests and lots of staff. Beautiful gardens, lovely pool, great food. I can imagine it being the perfect venue for a private event, eg wedding, a milestone birthday etc
Congrats to all the fab Groucho club for giving us a weekend to remember (and a lot of amazing DJ's and celebs to hang with!)

Room Tip: We were in room 5 - junior suite away from the main hotel which suited us as we are both light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here in June of 2010. It was not high season so both the island and hotel were pretty mellow. Mellow is fine with us. The problem was that there was no one really around the hotel to help us when we needed it. The room was nice but we were told the AC did not work. I do not believe this as I think it was just not turned on because the hotel was not full. We were also told the heather for the jacuzzi was broken. Again, I believe this was not true and that it was not turned on because there was no one else staying there. The waiter for breakfast was nice. There was no other meal service besides breakfast. We will never return. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Public Relations Manager at Agroturismo Sa Talaia, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

We are really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as satisfactory as you wanted. We always try to do our best in order to make our guests feel comfortable and happy.
Regarding the air-conditioned, we must point out that any problem with it has been solved and, nowadays, we have a closed-circuit system that works perfectly well.
On the other hand, it was true that the heater for the Jacuzzi wasn't working at that time and the hotel is doing its best to fix it.
Finally, it is also true that, sometimes, the hotel can seem a little bit empty because our guests are usually at the beach or visiting the island. Being a place to relax in private is one of our main attractions. However, we always try to be available to help you with any need you may have.
Again, sorry for any inconvenience caused when you stayed at our hotel and, of course, we’d love to see you again in Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Sa Talaia for one night alone. I have never spent a more relaxing and blissful two days in my life. Firstly the manager and staff were friendly and helpful and the room was completely tasteful with some lovely touches such as an ipod dock, ibiza locally- made shampoo, showergel, conditioner and body lotion, pacha magazine, playstation games, dvd etc. Everything was perfect, even down to the wrought iron sun loungers on the terrace which had its own gate and little path down to the gardens. I am shocked that some reviews on here complained about such things as being able to see the motorway from the grounds (if you stood on your tiptoes in a particular spot in the hotels grounds maybe) and that the airconditioning was noisy (have you ever heard a quiet aircon system?)

Breakfast was continental and delicious, served outside at tables with white linen tablecloths. I was lucky that it was out of season and had the pool and hot tub to myself. I love Ibiza and I was totally in awe of the building and the location, It really couldnt be more ideal just 2km from san antonio but far enough away to feel like a retreat. I also had a courtesy car which comes in the room rate.

I feel an overwhelming urge to get married....so I can have my wedding here!!

There is no doubt I will be back and bringing friends next time!

Room Tip: There are some rooms within the hotel and some in the grounds. I stayed in No6 which was a junior s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your location not found.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

My husband and I exclusively hired Hotel Sa Talaia for 2 nights for our wedding earlier this month. Having searched the length and breadth of Ibiza for the perfect venue for our reception, the minute we drove up though the gates and caught a glimpse of the main house set in it's lush green surroundings, the sun splitting through the tall trees, we fell in love with the place. The Hotel Manager Giuseppe greeted us warmly and from day one we trusted that he would do everything in his power to help us achieve our perfect day. Leading up to and on our big day, Giuseppe was on hand to provide support and assistance (even administering first aid after a human tower collapsed in the swimming pool). We even joked with Giuseppe that the word 'no' did not seem to exist in his vocabulary. The rooms were superb, varying in size but by no means standards. They were well decorated with antique furniture tastefully placed, particularly within the Suite Ducal in which we stayed on our wedding night. We would highly recommend this Hotel and cannot thank Giuseppe enough for undoubtedly being the 'host with the most' and for playing such a big part in making our wedding day simply perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agroturismo Sa Talaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Sa Talaia

Address: Es Puig 008 | Ses Paisses, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Sa Talaia 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled away on a charming hilltop, Agroturismo Sa Talaia is an oasis of exclusivity where sophistication, nature and privacy have come together to create a glamorous ambiance. Surrounded by lush gardens and breathtaking landscapes, Sa Talaia is a private manor house featuring 12 rooms where every single detail embodies a distinct allure. An exquisite decor complemented by a personalized attention make Sa Talaia the ideal destination for travelers with discerning tastes who appreciate the great pleasures in life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Agroturismo Sa Talaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Talaia Ses Paisses
Agroturismo Sa Talaia Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agroturismo Sa Talaia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.