We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location stay clear of AI” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Els Pins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Els Pins to your Saves list
Hotel Club Els Pins
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera des Calo s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location stay clear of AI”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here in June 2011 for 2wks.The hotel is in a great location, right on the beach. Dont go AI the food is awful. AI guests treated badly by the bar staff. Reception staff also had a bad attitude, we complained about the food but no improvement. Could be a good hotel if they change some of the staff. Entertainment guy worked very hard.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    111
    107
    60
    32
See reviews for
102
79
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was with my girlfriend in this hotel for a week 7 months ago - and we will definitely not come back because my cell phone was stolen from the reception of the hotel(unbelievable) and we did not have an answer or even an apology for the incident. We talked with the General Manager who was useless to our situation and the answer we received was quite rude.The room was not 3*. The food poor quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Club Els was great and the all inclusive was fab. Its good for all ages and there were families and young people. The cleaning of the room was great and the pool was my favourite place to spend time. My friend and I will stay here again because after staying in so many places we have learnt that Els Pins is fab and it is hard to improve it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was with friend of mine in this hotel for one week last year - and we will definitely not come back. The room was really old and used and definitely not 3*. We were two but we had 4 beds in our room, with mini balcony ocean front. The door lock was many times cracked, so even when it was locked, it was possible to open the doors with strong pull. The hotel was fully booked (last week in August) and they had no free safe deposit for us (till end of the week), so we prayed every day to find our belongings in the room - but nothing was lost (they also told us some weird story how some visitors do not return the safe deposit keys, but frankly - who cares - they should ask for deposit). I had a chance to observe a many different rooms, and they seemed to look better then ours - but as we come mostly for partying, we did not care too much about the room (especially considered the last minute price - some people paid more than double) - we used the room only for sleeping purposes.

We had all inclusive, but we had totaly not more than 4 meals through whole week - the main reason is the fact, that most of visitors are from England, so most of meals were English (and I dont eat much meat or chips) - not Spanish (but every day at least one was Spanish) - so we eat mostly out or just take a sandwich in the surrounding shops.

All inclusive consist of wine / beer and mixture of local spirits (everything served on one bar), but it was not definitely worth the 10 minutes (minimum - I experienced also 25 minutes first day) queue - so we just ask them for ice and we did coctails in our room with own supplies (as most of the English young folks did as well - thanks for advice guys).

The hotel is very very very far away from St. Antonio main attractions - apx 30 minutes of very fast walk / running. But there is a possibility to take a water cab, which goes every 20 minutes across the bay and will spare your time. But if you are not planning to party in the center, the area of Els Pins offers many beer gardens, pubs and bars - nothing special, but good for few drinks before the party time.

What we really enjoyed was the free minigolf - it was not very well maintained, but we still spend 1 hour every day to cure our hangover on the field - there is also table tennis and beach volleyball free of charge - but the beach volleyball was always occupied.

There is clean pool (not very big), we used it just once and sunbeds were available. Beach is very close from the hotel, but it is not worth of your visit - in front of hotel there is just a concrete wharf, with small ladder - I never tried. The beach on the right from hotel is poor, better take the path on the left and after 5 minutes, you can find acceptable beach with cold bear and nice sand. We better took a boat / bus ride to famous Ibiza beaches, which are 1000x better than what the hotel area can offer.

I will definitely not come back, but If I consider the price paid, it is a good place to have a sleep in St.Anthony - I think many people can enjoy the place, especially if you travel in the group of young friends and dont want to use the hotel all inclusive programm.

Room Tip: Some rooms are really poor, be assertive and ask for a better room, if you are not satisfied. During...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stranraer
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We went to Ibiza on a family holiday 16 of us.! Let's just say staff were so gr8 with us patience of a saint. Fab with the kids & let the kids help out at night & shout bingo numbers etc, showed them dances. We arrived late at night about half 9 & they held the rest open for us so we could get fed. We all asked to b close to each other they gave us gr8 rooms. Staff were very friendly. Food was a bit competitive but what do u want for the price you pay. Their was alway something to eat. If you didn't like what was on their was cafe,bars, close by. Pool
Was nice size to keep an eye on the kids.
All inclusive.God their was all kinds to drink first all inclusive av bn tht they give you sambuca. Which we drunk all week. Rooms
Nice & clean standard.! But you get wht pay for Location.Was a good location for us as we all had children. About 20 mins half hour walk in to San antonio. At night it was not noisy so we enjoyed tht.! Stuff for the kids.
We all had a ball we did as much in on the week as possible. If you go out the back of the hotel & turn left keep walking their is all sorts of water sports spent the afternoon down hear on bananna boats etc... Screaming our heads off around the bay it was fab.! We also took them to the shows one night over at san Antonio. Hot air ballon ride is a must.!!! Well worth the money. If you go out the front of hotel & turn right & keep walking their is bowling ally & a big pub with all sorts of slides ball houses. Pool. Go karts etc... It was fab kids loved this at night. If you go out of their & keep walking their is a pub with big strapped trampolines.!!!! Which is a must.! Kids loved this. & this pub has a free bull which couldn't get the kids off. We had a fab holiday would defo recommend. During the day about 5pm you asked at the bar & they made you toasties.!!! Which we had every day. If you go out the back their is the hotels very own beach. Which we played volley ball most mornings.!! & the kids went fishing. Their is nice seating to sit on out the back at night or after lunch/dinner for chilling out.!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We travelled here in September as a group of six ladies aged between 29-40, we went all inclusive for 3 nights. the rooms were basic but clean and beds were not the worst i have experienced. the hotel overall is clean and has everything you need to keep you fed and watered. The food was of average standard and we tended to have breakfast and lunch as easy throughout the day whilst using the pool and then of an evening ate out. For the price we paid eating out was easily justifiable. Drinks were of your normal all inclusive and again kept us watered throughout the day and int he rooms whilst getting ready to go out of an evening. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby without walking too far. The back of the hotel is straight onto the beach and is lovely, it's a quieter location hidden away from the busy part of the beach. Less than 2 minutes walk along this beach is the boats to take you across to the main nightlife and costs on 2.50 euros and run through till 11.30-midnight.
The pool area was cleaned every morning and was great for the sun and cooling down.
Overall definetly a place I would go as a couple or group of girls but probably not somewhere i would go with children as entertainment although they attempted was not great and local area was not really geared to entertaining kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for our annual week in Ibiza. 2 rooms for 4 people. Check in was quick and straight forward. The rooms had the usual twin beds that slide all over the floor and Air-conditioning that had no effect what-so-ever. This hotel was pretty much a standard hotel room you would expect to find in San Antonio travelling with a low cost package holiday company. There wasnt anything particularly bad I can mention about this hotel, the food was ok, the room was easily good enough for what we needed it for and it wasnt all that expensive. The real problem with this hotel was the distance from the centre of San Antonio, we managed it but at 6am the walk back after a night out felt like an epic feat of human stamina. I wont be getting a hotel this far out again however the quality of this hotel and others just outside the very centre of San An is much better than those in the centre (the sort of hotels where the doors dont lock properly, things get stolen and the place is a general nightmare). I would recommend the Cala Tarida, again its a not in the centre but its that bit closer that makes the walk much easier. And the walk around the bay into town night or day is really nice.
So overall if you want a standard Ibiza hotel which is not that bad at all then here it is, but be prepared to walk for a bit into town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Els Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Els Pins

Address: Carrera des Calo s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Els Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Club Els Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Els Pins Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Els Pins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.