We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend away” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Els Pins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Els Pins to your Saves list
Hotel Club Els Pins
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera des Calo s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Girls weekend away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We travelled here in September as a group of six ladies aged between 29-40, we went all inclusive for 3 nights. the rooms were basic but clean and beds were not the worst i have experienced. the hotel overall is clean and has everything you need to keep you fed and watered. The food was of average standard and we tended to have breakfast and lunch as easy throughout the day whilst using the pool and then of an evening ate out. For the price we paid eating out was easily justifiable. Drinks were of your normal all inclusive and again kept us watered throughout the day and int he rooms whilst getting ready to go out of an evening. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby without walking too far. The back of the hotel is straight onto the beach and is lovely, it's a quieter location hidden away from the busy part of the beach. Less than 2 minutes walk along this beach is the boats to take you across to the main nightlife and costs on 2.50 euros and run through till 11.30-midnight.
The pool area was cleaned every morning and was great for the sun and cooling down.
Overall definetly a place I would go as a couple or group of girls but probably not somewhere i would go with children as entertainment although they attempted was not great and local area was not really geared to entertaining kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    111
    107
    60
    32
See reviews for
102
79
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for our annual week in Ibiza. 2 rooms for 4 people. Check in was quick and straight forward. The rooms had the usual twin beds that slide all over the floor and Air-conditioning that had no effect what-so-ever. This hotel was pretty much a standard hotel room you would expect to find in San Antonio travelling with a low cost package holiday company. There wasnt anything particularly bad I can mention about this hotel, the food was ok, the room was easily good enough for what we needed it for and it wasnt all that expensive. The real problem with this hotel was the distance from the centre of San Antonio, we managed it but at 6am the walk back after a night out felt like an epic feat of human stamina. I wont be getting a hotel this far out again however the quality of this hotel and others just outside the very centre of San An is much better than those in the centre (the sort of hotels where the doors dont lock properly, things get stolen and the place is a general nightmare). I would recommend the Cala Tarida, again its a not in the centre but its that bit closer that makes the walk much easier. And the walk around the bay into town night or day is really nice.
So overall if you want a standard Ibiza hotel which is not that bad at all then here it is, but be prepared to walk for a bit into town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Went on a long hen weekend on 6th September, 13 of us aged 25-40. For what we paid it is what we expected. To be honest we were expecting worse! Very limited food for choice but everything that was there was nice.
Would never holiday here with children but for couples/friends wanting somewhere to stay to explore Ibiza its great.
Within cost effective taxi ride and the little lakeside spot behind the hotel was great for relaxing at whilst nursing a hangover! Obviously we went on a hen do so purpose was for a party experience! Hotel staff were great - note security is really strict and only people booked at hotel with wristband can enter hotel throughout day/night security on shift at all times.
Reception mind your passport also.
Also got two drinks at a time. Rooms were great cleaned everyday we were there.

Overall great experience of staying in Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

me and my girlfriend stayed here in august 2012 all inclusive. the hotel was nice, the room was great with a lovely view over the bay and air conditioning. the food was ok, typical spanish budget catering with fish and paella etc. not to a lot of english guest's taste but we've stayed in many spanish hotels and i think this is pretty typical. (you are in spain) and if your a fussy eater or just love your english favourites then your best just stopping self catering. the drinks were ok, we spent most of the day by the pool drinking beer and then a few baileys (not house) but nice and then vodka and coke at night (again not house) but not bad and very strong measures, as my girlfriend found out to her peril !! the location's good, about half an hour walk to san antonio strip or a ten minute water ferry ride for 6 euros. plenty of bars near the hotel though and we were even kept entertained some nights by the kiddies entertainment. all in all we enjoyed it and would return.

Room Tip: we asked for a high room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was to be a very special break for me and this hotel did not disappoint in any way. In fact the whole experience delighted me from start to end. A real test of any hotel is arriving at 2am and seeing how the night staff welcome you...on this occasion I was treated with warmth, courtesy, respect and humour...I liked that. The room was spacious and very clean. The food during the stay was plentiful and varied enough considering the unbelievable value of staying here. What I have to overwhelmingly commend is the staff and level of service in general. If you are in the restaurant, at the bar, at reception, greeted in the corridor...there is a real spirit of service, knowledge and almost a "family" spirit of somewhere that the staff obviously enjoy working. It is rare too to see a Hotel Manager regularly but on this visit he was there and approachable daily which makes a difference both with the staff and ultimately with your stay. Combine this with the beach being only a few yards from the hotel and the location being far enough away from the noise of San An but only 20 minutes beautiful walk away should you wish to party and it really is an ideal hotel for your short or long stay in Ibiza. This probably seems a very glowing report on this hotel and it is intended to be so, I knew nothing about it before I booked and had a great time and I will definitely be staying here again when I return next year. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel. On the second day of the holiday my boyfriend started to suffer from food poisioning which he had to see a doctor for. This was due to the hotel food and pure filthiness of the canteen. The food is kept out for hours, mildly warm, with flies over it. I would urge people not to eat here, and I am currently putting in a formal complaint with the hotel as this hotel nearly had my boyfriend in hospital. The dishes and glasses are dirty also, therefore DO NOT GO HERE. It is the most dirty hotel i have ever stepped foot in. If it was in th UK a health inspector would certainaly shut the restaurant down.

DO NOT EAT HERE it wrecked our holiday which I waited a long time for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

stayed hear for a week in sep nice rooms clean and tidy fresh towles every day view from the balconey overlooking the beach was fab tennis courts and pool looked brill ping pong tables loads to do but we went to the beach wich was next to the hotel was fab only down point was the food dont go allincluseive as the eveing meal was very poor brakefast was ok in all very good hotel but dont go allincluseive 3star hotel

Room Tip: sea view well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Els Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Els Pins

Address: Carrera des Calo s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Els Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Club Els Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Els Pins Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Els Pins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.