We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, family Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nereida Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Nereida Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nereida Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Madrid 2-10 | Port des Torrent, 07830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“clean, family Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from a 2 weeks all inclusive holiday with my partner and my daughter, we weren't expecting the Ritz with it being a cheapish holiday but this hotel was well worth the money, never had better service from staff, the cleaners were fantastic, they cleaned our room everyday and we had fresh towels everyday, the bar staff were lovely and chatty and reception helped with anything that we needed, pool area was good for kids with a toddler pool, and a bigger pool, it is a little cold but great to cool off, we did go to a water park just down the road for the day and we asked if we could have a packed lunch to take with us, which they did for us no problem, and they gave us loads of food, and drink, Fantastic. The hotel does do a kids club in the morning which was great for our daughter she loved it and it gave us a couple hours to relax.
The Food was amazing we tried and loved everything, there is something to eat for everyone and if you want snacks for your room there is a shop just across the road. There is a beach about 20 mins walk away and is lovely to go to for the day.
Entertainment is good, more for the kids, with parrot shows and lizards, there is a film quiz night which we loved and won twice, so if you want to win brush up on your films and get ready to drink lots of shots, lol.
We met some great people here and would defiantly come back here even just for the sunset

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room to watch a really beautiful sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    66
    42
    18
    15
See reviews for
66
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My friend and I spent a week in Nereida we had a room down the side in block 2 which had 2 balconies and a sea view fantastic for watching the sunsets. The hotel is super clean, maid service daily and clean towels daily, the food was very good with a good choice and something for everyone. We went half board and swapped evening meal for lunch one day as we went out for a meal in Ibiza town.
The pool area is a little on the smalll side (especially in the high season I would imagine) but the pool its self was immaculate and cleaned daily by at lest 4 staff, the mix of ages was good, from groups of young 20 year olds (who caused no bother at all) families and middle aged older people lke ourselves.
The staff were very friendly and helpful although I must say some of the female bar staff were rather rude.
The bus service is great and cheap with a bus stop at the top of the road, all in all a great hotel, good valuel and great location a visit to Khumaras is a MUST to see the sun set.
We would definatley go back again.

Room Tip: Side room in block 2 as it is quieter in the evening a good sea view, take a kettle 12 Euros a week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarnow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is in a good location if you are interested in getting drunk unconscious with a group of young Britons every day until 3 in the morning.
Throughout my life, I did not eat junk food such as in Nereida restaurant. Most of the dishes taste the same: paper impregnated with artificial flavors and monosodium glutamate.
The meat contant in sausages is lower than Whiskas, and recall that Whiskas contains up to 4% of the meat.
I'm sure you three months of this food and would have liver cancer, or at least the stomach.
The hotel is clean, but it is the effect of using a terrible amount of chemistry. It felt like a clothing factory in Bangladesh. Dynka
I'm not mad at the point of a healthy life, but strongly exaggerate Nereid with cleaning agents.
The service is extremely unpleasant. The exception is the high British woman, the blonde in glasses.
The hotel is boring, and the level of animation is embarrassing - at the level of Egypt.

On the last day I was pleasantly surprised with the food: I ate there a great lentil soup.

Beach? As good as in Dover - plenty of rocks + 5 pounds of sand.

On Ibiza is the economic crisis. It has nothing to do with the island that you can imagine, and as it once was. The Ibiza goes only to the capital - EIVISSA. Do not go to Sain Antonio!

The coldest water in swimming pool I ever seen!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the room in another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I came to nerieda on the 12th of June and had booked a apartment and got sea view which is perfect for the sunset which u can watch from pool area with a drink, amazing! The rooms were cleaned and towels changed everyday, even though we were all-inclusive we still had a fridge and cooking facillities. The food was nice changed everyday which was good and the all-inclusive drink was fine as well. The sun beds open at 9 but there's no panic for them always plenty just depends if u want a certain spot and the music around pool area can get bad so take ear plugs lol, there is also a chill out area with NO Dj if you have seen in any brochere, when I asked bar staff about Dj they never had a clue what I was on about but the chill out area is amazing for sunset.... There is also a private beach which is good to get away from pool to chill with pool ladders to help u into the sea. The hotel is mixed and is a minute from strip were there is loads of pubs and restuarants. A ten minute walk along beach takes u to a water taxi that takes you into santonio for 3euro but if u fancy a walk then its 45mins. Overall I would defo be back to stay here!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Nereida Aparthotel in a group of four 21-year-old girls. On arrival, the bedroom wasn't initially what we expected - they appeared to be larger in the pictures. Each room has a bedroom, living room with a kitchenette and a bathroom; both rooms with a balcony. However, there were four of us in one room, and were provided with twin beds, a sofa with a single bed underneath it, so it wasn't too comfortable sleeping on the sofa. Tip - book two bedrooms! However, considering we only paid £435 all inclusive, we couldn't grumble - excellent value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the facilities were all clean and in good condition. There's an internet cafe, mini-club area, park area for children, a beach with a volley ball net, facilities to play water polo, childrens swimming pool as well as a deep swimming pool for adults. At night, the hotel has karaoke and bingo events for families.

The views are fantastic, and couldn't ask for a better location. It has the best of both worlds - being close to San Antonio (€1.85 by bus, €9 by taxi) meaning we could easily get to and from the strip at night to experience the Ibiza nightlife, and then have a peaceful environment during the day for lounging around by the pool to nurse our fragile heads. Also, the hotel is just 50 yards from restaurants, shops and bars, as well as a water taxi port to get into San Antonio. At the hotel, there are also many folders with excursions and bus timetables for guests to plan their stay.
The only issue we had with the hotel is that, despite being all inclusive, this expired at 11pm and had to pay for drinks after this. In addition, on the last day, you are no longer all inclusive after 11am, making it a long day as we weren't due to leave the hotel until 9:15pm the same day. The other problem we encountered was the lack of selection of food for vegetarians in the canteen. The food labels weren't always informative about what was included in each dish - for example, one dish was labelled being "pasta in 4 cheese sauce" and didn't mention it included meat. Luckily, this was spotted before she ate any of it. So, for a week, she lived off salad and chip butties...
However, despite the little niggles listed above, it doesn't out-weigh how great this hotel is to stay in. The cleaners made our beds and changed our towels everyday, and were given clean linen once during our stay. The views from our bedroom overlooking the sea and San Antonio were beautiful. Cannot wait to return next year - 51 weeks to go!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned from the Nerieda today where we had a lovely time, we went all inclusive never a problem getting a drink and the food was nice and plentiful. We were with friends so just enjoyed ourselves and this was ok for us, as we kept to our own company. The but comes with the fact that our aircon ( but not our friends) didn't work and although we reported it it had still not been repaired when we left. I personally also found the beds too hard. All inclusive is only available to 11pm so any drinks after that have to be paid for and the bar closes at 12.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful (except aircon). If your transfers are not included in your package consider a taxi it is only 30 euros and about 15 minutes. We had organised transfers and had to wait an hour before setting off then it was our drivers first day so nearly two hours after setting off( and lost) we got off to catch a taxi to the hotel. We took a taxi on the return.

Room Tip: Make sure the air on works :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the nereida aparthotel with my friend we was looking for a good value hotel which was nice and not on the strip of San Antonio! This hotel was a perfect pick the rooms are spacious very clean quite basic but you get everything you need and air con for when it gets hot. The pool is beautiful and set right on the beach with a lovely view although the beach is rocky there is a sandy beach about 10 mins walk from the hotel which also has a water taxi to take you right to San Antonio where all the bars, clubs, restaurants etc. Water taxi is good value for money too 3 euro's which is a lot cheaper than getting a taxi you can walk to the main strip but it does take about 40 mins-1 hour. We went bed and breakfast and the food was very good different choice everyday and it was all fresh. The staff are lovely and there's always somebody at reception also you can drop your key off if your going out for the night to save you losing it which we thought was good! :) highly recommend this hotel and got a great deal on onthebeach Ibiza is a lovely place would go there again Bora Bora beach is the nicest white sandy beach and there's loads of different bars/clubs west end is good to start your night be careful of the packages they offer with the clubs as they tend to be a bit of a rip off but it was a great place! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nereida Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereida Aparthotel

Address: Calle Madrid 2-10 | Port des Torrent, 07830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 105 hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nereida Aparthotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nereida Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nereida Aparthotel Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Nereida Aparthotel Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nereida Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.