We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel & Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Playa Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Playa Apartments to your Saves list
Marina Playa Apartments
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   C/ Sol Sortint, s/n. Playa des Puet | Bahía de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Belfast, Norther Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel & Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We are just back from Ibiza and there were two couples away for the week. Myself and wife stayed in another hotel very close by four years ago so we liked the location. This hotel is probably one of the nicest and clean self catering apartments I have ever stayed in. The lobby is so bright and fresh, staff were so welcoming when we arrived at 2am and nothing was too much trouble! We paid extra for a sea view room which was worth the extra money as you can see the sunset, it is right on the beach and can see across to San Antonio. Room was spacious and comes with all plates, cutter lay you need (even has a coffee machine)! You have to pay for the safe in the room but you usually have to in most resort hotels/apartments but it is only €5 a day. Our friends didn't have a sea view room but the room was exactly the same size so no difference at all. The room is cleaned daily and new towels provided each day. The outside area is very sleek and clean with chill out music playing during the day so nice if you are just enjoying them sun. I have read reviews about the pool being cold, which is really is but I wonder how cold it is during July/Aug as you may be glad of it being cold!! If I was going back I would stay here again no problem and would recommend it to anyone as it is 3-5 minute walk from San Antonio but if you want to walk along the beach path to San Antonio it is right beside it and takes around 10-15 minutes but there are lots of nice bars and restaurants along this walk so best of both worlds in this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    82
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
107
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

having put off going to ibiza until my 35th year i am delighted to have ended up at such a nice, relaxed and stylish little apartment hotel. The rooms are pristine and comfortable and the very stylish pool area with music is perfect for a day of relaxing with cocktails to recover from the madness of any night in the clubs the night before. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful with any little request - the aperture terrace is a great choice for a delicious meal with a beautiful view over the bay. Already we are all looking into booking up for next years opening party weekend in 2015.

Room Tip: rooms with views over the pool will make the most of the evening sunset - one of the best in the wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ideal location, sleek ambiance, clean, great price! The building is a bit older, but it has everything we needed and is well cared for.

The hotel is a short walk from Ocean Beach and Es Paridis clubs. The area is just far enough away to be quiet, and close enough to be convenient.

The room was large and bright with lots of natural light. It was cleaned daily. The restaurant just below the hotel offers plenty of great breakfast choices, we liked it so much that we went each day. The hotel rooms include a refrigerator which was nice to have. We walked to a supermarket to get small snacks and lots of water to keep on hand.

We loved the BBQ restaurant across the street; it was an awesome healthy dinner for the nights of dancing.

We very much enjoyed our stay and would come again. We stayed on the "poolside". You get a bit more noise from the people at the pool but the view of the marina is world-class. The sunsets were magical!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have an AMAZING view of the sunset over the marina. World class views. However, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here May 2014. Great first impression - clean, simple and bright lobby. Staff were very helpful and always had a smile. The pool area again is great, with an outside bar, comfortable beds and chairs and very clean .......the pool was a little cold but it was great for a cool down dip. The rooms are spotless, equipped with a coffee maker, kettle, 2-ring cooker and all the pots, cutlery and utensils you need for a light meal (if you really want to make one). I've been to some places where the kitchen area and utensils where less than clean, but this is not the case here. There's a brush & mop in the room just in case of mishaps.The beds are sooooo comfy! Great location, not too far (20 min walk to the West End) with plenty of bars to stop off at on the way. Stunning view to wake up to!!! Will DEFINITELY stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived in Ibiza at the end of April and begin of the May. It is before the season and really the enjoyable time! The weather was great and no so much people around.
The hotel was recently refurbished,but bathroom is small and with less amount of shelf.The kitchen is equipped with all necessary. The pool and DJ area are very nice.The beach is across the road and easy walking distance to get the center of San Antonio and Paradise club. The staff are friendly and kindly. If you rent a car you can drive and see the entire island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Marina Playa apartments are just overlooking the beach on San Antonio Bay. It was just recently refurbished during the winter so everything is pristine and clean. It is in a great location for the pubs and clubs. Took us 20mins to walk up the strip to the west end of Ibiza. The staff are all really friendly and I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

When driving up to the hotel I got a little worried as its quite a British area which is not want I want on holiday when I leave Britain! However, as soon as I walked into the hotel I was wowed! The pool area, dj, the rooms are spotless. We stayed in room 303 so had a great view which you get to see the sun set from. Location is great and easy walking distance to bars and supermarket. We stayed here with our 10 month old and she slept literally like a baby. Loved it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Playa Apartments

Address: C/ Sol Sortint, s/n. Playa des Puet | Bahía de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#10 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Playa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Playa Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Marina Playa Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Playa Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.