We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Playa Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Playa Apartments to your Saves list
Marina Playa Apartments
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   C/ Sol Sortint, s/n. Playa des Puet | Bahía de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Newtown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here May 2014. Great first impression - clean, simple and bright lobby. Staff were very helpful and always had a smile. The pool area again is great, with an outside bar, comfortable beds and chairs and very clean .......the pool was a little cold but it was great for a cool down dip. The rooms are spotless, equipped with a coffee maker, kettle, 2-ring cooker and all the pots, cutlery and utensils you need for a light meal (if you really want to make one). I've been to some places where the kitchen area and utensils where less than clean, but this is not the case here. There's a brush & mop in the room just in case of mishaps.The beds are sooooo comfy! Great location, not too far (20 min walk to the West End) with plenty of bars to stop off at on the way. Stunning view to wake up to!!! Will DEFINITELY stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    82
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
107
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived in Ibiza at the end of April and begin of the May. It is before the season and really the enjoyable time! The weather was great and no so much people around.
The hotel was recently refurbished,but bathroom is small and with less amount of shelf.The kitchen is equipped with all necessary. The pool and DJ area are very nice.The beach is across the road and easy walking distance to get the center of San Antonio and Paradise club. The staff are friendly and kindly. If you rent a car you can drive and see the entire island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Marina Playa apartments are just overlooking the beach on San Antonio Bay. It was just recently refurbished during the winter so everything is pristine and clean. It is in a great location for the pubs and clubs. Took us 20mins to walk up the strip to the west end of Ibiza. The staff are all really friendly and I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

When driving up to the hotel I got a little worried as its quite a British area which is not want I want on holiday when I leave Britain! However, as soon as I walked into the hotel I was wowed! The pool area, dj, the rooms are spotless. We stayed in room 303 so had a great view which you get to see the sun set from. Location is great and easy walking distance to bars and supermarket. We stayed here with our 10 month old and she slept literally like a baby. Loved it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel was nice and so was the service. It is kinda far from Ibiza but if you walk for 20-30 minutes you can take the bus to Ibiza.

The internet didnt work in the room so you have to go to the lobby for service. That was the annoying part.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for a 3 days when visiting Ibiza between the 10th and 17th April. The welcome we received was fantastic and the lady on the reception desk was so helpful. She gave us both a bottle of water and whilst this isn't much the small things do add up. The location is fantastic and although San Antonio will be very different between June - September you cannot fault the setting. The pool area is outstanding, new sunbeds which are very comfortable and double beds to lounge with friends etc on. The bar service is very good with an extensive range of cocktails, although be aware that these are around 8-12 euros so dont come cheap. The pictures of the apartments are an accurate representation as has been mentioned before however I thought they were welcoming and is easy to relax in. They are extremely clean and all of the staff were so courteous and helpful. Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Had a lovely holiday and enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Rooms are quite basic, but photos are a good representation of the rooms. You can see a lot of money is being spent to update the hotel from what I'm guessing is that 1970's style spainish hotel. Pool area was being updated while we were here with new sunbeds, tabels and chairs, which were very nice. Pool was a little cold to jump into in April, so a shame we couldn't make use of it, but I look forward to using it another time!
Location is good, right on the beach and not more than a 20 min walk along the coast to the town. I've just read a review on here that someone can go half board for an extra 30euro each. We paid and extra £50 each for breakfast, and I'm not sure I'd recommend this. Breakfast is 'continental'. It's tea or coffee, juice, toast or a crossiant. I didnt really feel this covered the extra £100 we spent on breakfast. I get its continental, but by the end of the week, I didn't ever want to see a slice of toast again! Continental is fine, but some variety would be good. Especially for people who may have a gluten intolerance, this breakfast would be no good. My advice would be to pay for breakfast as you go if you don't want the same thing every day.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaServitur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Playa Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding breakfast service I would like to inform you that the extra charge is 6,50€ per person and day. Continental breakfast consists generally of milk, coffee or juice and toast or a sweet roll. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. However we will study the possibility to improve our breakfast service. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Playa Apartments

Address: C/ Sol Sortint, s/n. Playa des Puet | Bahía de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#10 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Playa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Playa Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Marina Playa Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Playa Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.