We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont stay here if your looking to sleep at night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II to your Saves list
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer Cala de Bou S/N | Bahia de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“dont stay here if your looking to sleep at night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

my husband and I stayed in the amantis 11 we arrived quite late at night from about 4 oclock in the morning there was all young ones running up and down the corridors banging on doors making such a lot of noise and security did nothing about it this went on for the full week food was good rooms nice but if your going stay in the amantis 1 much quieter

Room Tip: don't stay in amantis 11 if your over 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    151
    95
    30
    33
See reviews for
112
115
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were a group of 5 19 year olds staying at the hotel on a girls holiday. We stayed in the mar amantis 2 which was definitely the more lively of the 2 hotels. The rooms were clean and comfortable and were cleaned most days. The food was pretty good, we certainly had no complaints! There are 2 pools in the hotels and whichever one you're at you can use both, the pool for mar amantis 2 is bigger and busier, we went there everyday and it was great as there was also a snack bar running throughout the afternoon, you could get burgers, hot dogs, chips, onion rings etc there which was a bonus. Drinks at the bar are served up until 11, and they were very generous with the measures! Probably best to get down early as there are fairly big queues though. The staff were very polite and friendly so no complaints there either. The hotel is situated right next to the jetty for the water taxi that takes you straight across to San Antonio itself, and it only costs 2.50 euros. The last one leaves at midnight which is perfect for going clubbing. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would certainly return to Ibiza and the Mar Amantis.

Room Tip: If you want a clubbing holiday go for rooms in mar amantis 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Got back from here on July 10th 2013 after staying in mar amantis 2 and it was amazing... Besides a few miserable people, everyone was so friendly. Expected a lot less of a 2 star hotel so can't wait to go back next year.. Had a few sleepless nights but only due to people we know banging on our door... One pool was disappointing as it was covered with flies but the bigger pools were so much better. Hotel was cleaned daily. And only a boat taxi ride away from all the bars..... Loved it that much a day after getting back I've booked to go back in September.... LOVE IBIZA!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in Mar Amantis 1 all inclusive and it was lovely. Our room had views of the sea and the harbour and the pool area and it was lovely to sit And watch the sun rise/set over the sea. The food was average, bit repetitive but I guess there is only so much they can offer! Mexican night was by far the best!
The staff were very friendly and helpful and even though we had checked out we were still able to use the hotel facilities throughout the day and they allowed us to get some food.
Mar Amantis 1 is definitely the quieter of the two hotels so this side is best for families and people wanting a relaxing break. Mar Amantis 2 is for the partiers and you probably won't get as good of a nights sleep at this side. However this was where the bigger better pool was, but that wasn't an issue because you could go to and from both hotels as you pleased.
It was in a good location as it was right outside the water taxi that takes you across to the bars at San Antonio for only 2.50!
Would recommend and return here again.

Room Tip: For a quieter break make a request to stay in Mar Amantis 1, if you're out with friends for a pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Four of my friends and I stayed at this hotel from the 26th June to the 3rd July 2013 and couldnt have wished for a better holiday, we all still have holiday blues almost 2 weeks later. The hotel is great, you get what you pay for, which is your room cleaned everyday, fresh towels and pleasant staff but the food is far better than what i had imagined it would be. we loved this place so much were going back next year, overall a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a quiet holiday id would opt for the quiet side of the hotel near the beach a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a week in July 2013, with my husband and another couple we were in Mar Amantis 2, was a bit disappointed at first because the views from the Mar Amantis 1 were much better (overlooking the sea) but the pool was much better in Mar Amantis 2 so it really wasn't that big an issue, the food and drink in the hotel was spot on, best all inclusive i have ever been to, the location was ideal, far enough away that we could have some chilled nights in the pubs close to the hotel, but maybe a 20 - 30 minute walk from San Antonio if we fancied a big night out, and if we didn't fancy the walk we just got the boat taxi for 2.50 euros. My only gripe was the banging at night (well early morning) but you cant really expect much else from Ibiza, i would go back to Ibiza and Azuline Mar Amantis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

6 of us Stayed here last year at the non-beach side one and now 8 more are going back next week! Hotel is amazing, got two pools with two different atmospheres. The front pool (beach side) is more calm and relaxed and the rear pool is more upbeat.

The best thing about the hotel has to be the food, every time we made it to get food (breakfast was got twice) the food was unreal. Lots of fresh food and last year being the first time I went all inclusive on a holiday, I was worried after what you see on television but it was fresh, new and tasted as well as it looked.

The bedrooms where fine, not the ritz but comfortable with great air-con which worked when the balcony was closed (Taking a magnet this time so we can have them open in the evenings and the air-con on) Beds where nice and light and changed most nights. Bathroom was clean which is all that was needed.

The hotel entertainment was funny, loved the magic show, but if your looking something to do before you go out, see what's on. I enjoyed the Magic show the best myself but there loads to do while waiting to the bar closes at 11pm. Note the lines are long so you'l not get drunk.

Also the staff where great, always had the crack when passing and seems to thoroughly enjoy what they where doing.

Watch out as well when staying here that there is free ice cream/lollys at the beach side pool at the entrance and a "tuck shop" that opens all day after breakfast that does onion rings, burgers, sausages and stuff which is great when your peckage. (we didnt realise this to near the end)

Travelling to SanAn centre can be done for 5€ by boat which is outside at the beach and also only a few euros by taxi or minute walk by the beach, depending on how much energy you have left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II

Address: Carrer Cala de Bou S/N | Bahia de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child friendly Hotel The azuLine Hotel Mar Amantis complex, made up of two separate buildings, is situated in San Antonio bay in Ibiza. One of the buildings is on the seafront and the other barely 100 m away, with a garden area and swimming pools. Both buildings provide all the services and comforts you need to enjoy a truly unforgettable holiday by the beach.There is a shopping centre nearby with a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azuline Hoteles Mar Amantis i & Ii Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Azuline Hoteles Mar Amantis i And Ii
AzuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.