We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a mates holiday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Central Park Apartments

Save Saved
You added Central Park Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Park Apartments
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Portmany 4, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good for a mates holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Visited here in 2012 and stayed for a week before moving onto a hostel.
Perfectly adequate - large rooms with a balcony. Our shower was a bit iffy but as we were only here for a week we didn't complain. The pool was clean but very crowded and not enough sun beds at all. The guy who runs this place was pretty unfriendly but I suppose that's what dealing with a load of drunk 20 somethings everyday does to you.
You really get what you pay for and I think some people forget that when leaving reviews! This place is amazing for a short stay and the only fault was the lack of air con, which was quite uncomfortable. Excellent location! Rooms come with a fridge which is a necessity. Don't expect to get any sleep here...but then again I don't know why you would be looking for accommodation in the centre of San Antonio if you were fussed about sleeping properly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    67
    53
    9
    29
See reviews for
6
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Good stay, no air con is the only downfall!
Really close to the west end, eden and es paradis the beach is literally only a few foot steps away. Friendly staff and maids decent size of rooms and balconies roof top pool is fantastic but very small so get up early to get a good spot

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our first time in Ibiza, we didnt know what to expect. We were greeted by a bit of a grumpy man but once you got to know him he was lovely, the security guard Antonio is a legend! Had a laugh with us every night. The rooms are basic but have a safe, fridge and balcony. Lets face it you arent in there very long anyway. Don't panic about bad reviews the hotel is fine,very safe and clean!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in september and I had a terrible time the noise was on going until 6 o'clock in the morning and the staff were awful.somebody tried to get into my room twice but by the time the person on the front desk got there they had gone.am still feeling the after effects I wish that I had cancelled the the holiday and not gone now.so as I said earlier steer clear at all costs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Cleethorpes, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked a last minute weekend away but was concerned after reading some of the reviews.
To be fair the place was clean, secure (we took our keys out with us) and everything that can be expected for budget accommodation in San An.
Yes, the place can be full of shouting morons, but no one did any harm, lets face it its just the young scene. (I'm 42!)
Reception is perfect as long as treated with respect.
We went at the back end of the season so can't comment on the heat issue.
I'd go again, no bother.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

apartment was good for how much we paid didn't reaaly find a problem with it whilst I was there it was only when we got back n we all come out in bites that we went to the doctors to tell us there were BED BUG BITES. I feel disgusting. STAY CLEAR unless you want to sleep with BED BUGS!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We paid £30 for 3 nights stay here and it was absolutely fantastic. We were there or my best friends stag and found the location perfect. So close to the main strip and clubs. There is no air con in the rooms but we didn't find any issues with this as we had a fan. The value for money here is great and recommend it to anyone who is going to Ibiza!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Central Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Apartments

Address: Avenida de Portmany 4, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 105 hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Central Park Apartments 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Central Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Central Park Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.