We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually quite good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central Park Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Central Park Apartments to your Saves list
Central Park Apartments
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Portmany 4, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Actually quite good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here beginning of June for 4 nights with a friend. We were quite apprehensive after reading some awful reviews but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived.

Staff- were friendly, especially considering the clientel they have to deal with! We had problems with the room key but that was fixed promptly. You do need your passcards or they wont let you in but i think this is a great idea! We only got asked for them once as they recognised us after that. There's a security guard which is nice to know.
Hotel- computers are 1 euro for 10 mins, there's a playstation as well. There isn't a bar in the hotel but you can buy cold drinks from reception.
Rooms- basic but clean, tv, kitchen area with utensils if you want to cook but we ate out most of them time, beds were comfortable and clean although they did have cigarette burns in the blankets. No hair dryer. Clean towels. There isnt any air con but that wasn't a problem for us, in fact at night we were cold!
Pool- is adequate, music is good, bar is good and atmosphere is great. There's a quieter part around the corner if you dont want loud music. It can get busy so get up there earlyish.
Location- Right near the egg so bang in the middle of things. There is a lindl but the local supermarkets are better and closer. If coming only with hand luggage and want to save space you can purchase a beach towel for 10euros. Some good restaurants close by, a full english will cost about 5 euros.

This hotel will suit hens, stags, party peeps and couples all looking for a good time at a cheap rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    73
    62
    11
    33
See reviews for
7
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

These apartments are basic, fairly clean and slap bang right in the middle of San Antonio.

They do exactly what it says on the tin, provide a room for sleeping in and a bathroom for getting ready that's really about it. The staff are fine, especially considering the clientele they have to deal with basically drunk louts for 5 months.

There isnt any air con and i can imaging in august its going to be a bit of a sweat box but i can imaging its also going to be cheap too, you do get what you pay for in this world. Location wise in right near the egg so walk-able from anywhere in San An. If you want something more classy stay in the bay or in Playa de bossa otherwise if your on a stag, hen or party this is about fine

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here early June on a stag do. I would not recommend the hotel unless you are on a stag or hen do. Staff like other people have mentioned are rude and not very helpful. But you get what you pay for . Good location and clean .

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 9 nights as a non partying married couple as I'm pregnant. Loud and lively but outdoor music is banned after 12 midnight so this wasn't an issue. The rooftop pool is nice but can be windy and boisterous with loud dance music at the bar. But again this really wasn't an issue as there is also a quieter area away from the pool. Nearby beach is also fantastic. Sun loungers are just €7/day and well worth it. It's within a 5 minute walk of great restaurants and the renowned west end.
On the negative no air com but wasn't an issue in may and we brought our own fan. No hair dryer either. A couch would have been preferable but the balcony area is a real suntrap and can be entertaining at times.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here early June 2012 for a week. Average hotel, no air conditioning which made it a nightmare to get ready in SWEATY! Rooftop pool was ok, fairly cheap drink at the pool bar. The one good thing is the location right on the beach 2 min walk from the west end. Don't think I would stay here again purely because of the no air conditioning could imagine it being a nightmare July/August.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

6 years going to Ibiza central park has got to be the best hotel av stayed in. The room is a bit warm but the atmoshere at the pool is amazing and good music is playing all day long!! Would defo recommend staying there!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Worst stay ever in this place! Staff were very unfriendly and wouldn't let you up to your room unless you had your pass on you! So never forget them. The fact it had no air con was a struggle to get ready when there's four girls in a room but we knew that when we booked. However my 3 friends have red hair so the colour from their hairs ran onto the pillow cases from the sweat in their sleep and the maid took all sheets and pillow cases and towels away from us and we got our room key deactivated until we paid 100 euro! They never even bothered to try to wash it out! So if u have red hair I wouldn't recommend this. The rooms were filthy the rubbish never got took out we ended up having to go up and down the stairs to the bins to do it ourselves. We had to use the stairs as the lifts were always out of order and people constantly getting trapped in them! One night because of the heat we couldn't sleep so left the balcony door open a little bit not expecting anything of it as we didnt have a balcony and were on the 3rd floor and woke up to some guy stood in our room. When we woke up he ran but when we told security he didnt are and pretty much accused us of lying! There's nothing good about this hotel u can get hotels in the same location for about the same price so u dont need to stay in a hell hole just for good location!

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hotel would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Central Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Apartments

Address: Avenida de Portmany 4, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Central Park Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Central Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Central Park Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.