We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lack of customer care” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Torres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Torres to your Saves list
Hostal Torres
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Soledad 30, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Dundalk, Louth, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A lack of customer care”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

First of all we booked this hotel directly and not threw 'OK Hostal', which as it states, can allocate you to any of a number of Hostels, located around San Antonio Central. On arrival we were met at reception met by a young Spanish lady with long black hair. She advised us that our rooms would be ready in one hour and to leave our luggage in an unsecured storage unit.
After one hour we returned. The lady stated that we would now be moved to another hostel named 'Marco Polo'. She explained that I booked through OK hostel and this was procedure. When I tried to explain that I did't book through OK Hostal and showed her my printed receipt with direct booking with Hostel Torres, she became completely ignorant began shouting at me in Spanish.
We decided not to continuing arguing with this arrogant lady and accepted the fact that we would be moved, we just wanted to get on with our holiday as you can imagine. She advised us to walk down to Marco Polo with our suitcases in hand stating 'it is only around the corner'. Marco Polo was a 20 minute walk away and we had to stop numerous times and ask people for directions, turning numerous corners.
This kind of service is completely unacceptable in this day in age. With easy access to online platforms and Hotel review sites tarnishing the reputations of hotels, I am very surprised Hostal Torres has not taken the time out to train their staff in good customer service.Customer service is a key differentiation factor in an industry that offers many same facility and prices. Hostal Torres was so bad that I am sure many people are leaving the place as 'Terrorist Customers'. These type of customers are the ones who have received really bad service and will go out of their way to tell their friends of their terrible experience and come onto sites like tripadvisor and tarnish your name.
Here is a concept you should keep in mind
All profit come from customers
So if know profit=no customers
and no customers=no profit
then no customers=no business
therefore customers are the business

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    17
    8
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
12
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and i went to ibiza, great location, tiny walk but nothing major, quite quiet considering. very clean, couldnt fault cleaning and theres supermarket next door. the only downfall would be the pool bar was not open so most people went to the beach and not round the pool.lady on reception was helpful and air con was great. this is my second stay in ibiza and it was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

11th September - 22nd September

I booked up for 11 days in San Antonio for the closing parties and we picked this hostel mainly due to the cheap price and because the westend(main strip) is very close. I wasn't expecting much so I wasn't too disappointed when we arrived and seen our room. It was very dated and basic but EXACTLY what I expected. If you want to go to Ibiza and party all the time then this hostel is great. Our rooms were cleaned every day of the 11 which was good, the staff were very nice and never once stopped us bringing friends back to our room for a drink. The only downside of this place is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything the people in the next room are doing, this can get really annoying if you are trying to get to sleep.

I would recommend this hostel if you dont mind loud music and louder people at night.

Overall 7/10

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

booked a last minute holiday and was very worried about what we were in for when we arrived (was expecting bugs and everything) but it is perfect for young people who want to party as its really close to the westend, rooms are clean and maids are good, aircon was working , all was good, definately recommend to go. the rooms are a good size too for a hostel and basic but thats all you need in ibiza! all staff are friendly and WE LOVE WILMA!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Clean, Ice cold air con and relatively laid back staff..

Don't expect miracles but sat next to some very rough hotels in the bay it's one of the better establishments.

Plenty mixed bag of people, Scots, English and the crazy swedes!! some wild times had here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Despite having a superb holiday in Ibiza, it was severely let down by the hotel. The only positive thing i can say is it was clean and that the cleaners do a super job.

However the hotel itself is beyond basic. The rooms are the size of an average double room, there is no balcony and the window ledge is so low down you could easily fall out after a few drinks! The beds are terrible all you can feel is springs in your back and have had awful back ache every morning i woke up. The hallways are pitch black as are stairs-once again a possible dangerous hazard.

And to top it off you cant go to the pool or sunbathe by the pool until 2pm which is utterly ridiculous as although the location appeals to party goers who mau not wake up till 5pm there are still plenty of people who want to use it from the morning - it is a holiday after all!

The bar is closed 24/7 and the lobby is a dive.

The price i paid for this holiday was good by what the brochure advertised however after experiencing the place for myself i wouldnt expect a dog to stay there let alone pay to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Milan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

-: old, far from beach, rude staff, too young guests
+: cheap, clean enough

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Torres

Address: C/ Soledad 30, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Torres 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hostal Torres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Torres Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hostal Torres Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Torres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.